Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Toilet kept running, just needed to be checked by maintenance. Picture on wall had multiple children's fingerprints. Breakfast bar closed before 10 am as I made a point to get there to get a fork, but it closed early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, nice pool hot tub

Posted May 28, 2017
Great price, nice pool hot tub, OK breakfast. Staff was good. Room and bedding really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway, shops, restaurants.

Posted May 2, 2017
We had to stop unexpectedly overnight on a road trip. This hotel was impeccable, family friendly, and offered a very good full breakfast the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, Oregon

Very comfortable and clean. Pleasant place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: All was very satisfactory.
Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Pleasant environment. Good chocolate chip cookies!! Very comfortable bed!!!! I would stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We our so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel - still not worth the money

Posted May 1, 2017
If you decide to take a chance here, be sure to request a room that's not on the lower level. Because the bottom floor is half basement, and it's pretty musty down there. Also, people walking by have a direct view into your room. Our room was never cleaned during our stay, so I called the front desk and I was promised fresh towels and more coffee for the room would be delivered. That never happened. No one seemed to care if we were happy or comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to review. I want to apologize for the lack of follow through on our part. I would like to talk to you about this matter and make this situation right. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jacque

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for all the stars! We can't wait to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean comfortable rooms close to restaurants etc.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Consistently good standards.
Cons: Would like check-in to be little earlier than 4PM.
Location: Trader Joe's is right next Door! Also good restaurants nearby (Mexican rest., Half-Penny Grill, Nancy's, etc.)
We come to Salem 2,3 times per year - Phoenix Inn is in such a good location - easy access to freeway. Good shopping nearby and good restaurants. Rooms are always clean, esp. the bathroom. Beds are comfy w/nice linens. Full free breakfast in AM w/good coffee. Nice home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
We our glad that the location of the hotel works for your traveling needs. It's good to hear that you think of us as a home away from home. We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This is a very nice hotel with s good looking cation. Large rooms with great accommodations.the breakfast was great and the rooms were quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We our glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This really wasn't me that stayed there. It was my Grandson and family. He said it was okay, there were some maintenance issues and one of the staff members wasn't very nice to his wife. Overall, they were pretty happy with it. They also said the breakfast kinda sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. I apologize about the staff member that was not very nice. I would like to talk to you more about this matter. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Dawn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in south end of town.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The small "suite" was very comfortable and had all of the amenities needed for an extended stay away from home.
Cons: The only problem was the overbooking of the room type we reserved.
Hotel is well maintained with friendly staff members. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast room was clean and well run.