Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Older hotel. Needs updating. Friendly staff. Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Md

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything from the out dated rooms to the rude employees.
Location: The location was OK was close to everything we needed, one of the only reasons we booked this hotel
The beds were horribly uncomfortable. The room was outdated and visibly worn out. The light bulbs were practically hanging out of the fixtures. The air conditioning did not work at all. There was dirt piles in the corners of the bathroom where the floors had not been mopped properly. Over all horrible stay for the price. Place needs a renovation of rooms and more polite staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Never again only thing i liked was the fridge kept everything cold
4 out of 5
by saxton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
The heating unit started making loud noises in the middle of the night, waking me several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost, budget hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
There were no bugs, and the room seemed clean. It is just an old motel. The rugs in the room were tattered and faded. There was only a desk chair on which to sit. The staff was fantastic. Very nice people. I will stay there again if I am looking to save money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I visit my son in college and I visit Salisbury often so I try to save money by booking a less expensive hotel and have found it isn't worth the savings. Now I'm willing to spend more for a clean, updated hotel.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you, staff was great!
5 out of 5
by gerald

Not impressed wit attitude

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good value,but refusal of ground floor room was not appreciated ,poor customer service when rooms obviously available for senior customer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was fine. Hotel was the problem.
Pulled in to check-in. I was staying cheap, so I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal. Front area was okay, I noticed stuff was piled in different rooms. I assumed they were doing some renovation. Nope! Checked in and drove around back to my room. The buildings where the rooms were were dilapidated and almost scary looking. I hesitated even going into the room and when I did proceed to the room, I opened the door and it hit the couch. So basically the door wouldn't open all the way. I closed the door went back to my vehicle and drove back to the front office. I told them I could not stay there because I didn't feel safe. I made my reservation through expedia, but paid the hotel upon arrival. They charged me for two nights $150 to check out of a room I didn't even go I to. Still trying to get that back. No luck yet.