Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DF

cerca del aeropuerto barato pero viejo

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: La cercania al aeropuerto
Cons: remodelarlo
Solo estuve una noche falta remodelar el hotel pero su cercanía al aeropuerto y el costo fue lo que yo buscaba
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

It was okay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Minor room repairs More selection at breakfast for people to pick up and take and go (to decrease wait) such as fruit, yougurt, or small boxed cerals
Location: We went to Morgan's Wonderland and Sea World
The hotel price was pretty cheap, so we knew not to go in with luxury expectations. We expected the room and facilities to be clean, and they were. We had a suite with a pull out bed, but we had to go downstairs to request the linens and pillows. Our restroom door did not close all the way, and the toilet made a very loud noise after flushing (jiggle the handle). The hotel staff were very nice to us. I could tell that the weekend staff had a lot of pressure on them, because they had to cover the busy front desk and the breakfast area too. The breakfast consist of juice, milk, cereal, toast/bagels/danish, and two waffle makers. So yes, there was a line for people waiting to make waffles if you made it down to breakfast at the last hour. Overall, we were not terribly disappointed and for that price we would probably stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We take pride in providing excellent service and accommodations to all of our guests. Your opinions and suggestions are important to us and we will take them under consideration. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Escala en viaje

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Limpieza en habitaciones
Location: El aeropuerto cerca, salida a las autopistas muy tranquila.
Hola, el hotel es muy bueno para pasar temporalmente en el. El área es segura y la atención del personal es muy buena. Algunos detalles con la limpieza podrían opacarlo un poco, pero creo que la evaluación final es que es muy aceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias por los comentarios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Njoyed my stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My stay was very good,nice staff will book again.Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property! We take pride in providing excellent service and accommodations to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel breakfast was horrible. The room was o.k. for a short visit. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast for all of our guests each morning from 6am-9:30am. Items offered include pastries, bagels, a variety of cereals, make-your-own Texas-shaped waffles as well as oatmeal, toast, juice, coffee and tea. We apologize the breakfast was not as expected. We review all feedback and will make any changes needed to provide a better stay for you and future guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast is lacking though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We take pride in providing excellent service and accommodations to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Stay 7/23/16

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was ok, not the best experience. The restroom wasn't that cleaned and the shower faucet kept falling off and it didn't have an iron or ironing board in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take pride in providing excellent service and clean, well-appointed rooms. When we do not reach those expectations we want to know about it so we can immediately address the issue. Your opinion is important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel Hwy 281

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The Microtel has a good location on Hwy 281 just north of the airport. Within walking distance is a 7-11 and fast food. Many restaurants are within a 5 minute drive. Getting to the airport or downtown is easy from this location. The desk personal are fine. The property just appears a little run down. The air conditioning (a requirement in the summer in San Antonio) did not properly cool down the room or remove the humidity. Breakfast is below normal for hotels of the same class. The price however is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take pride in providing excellent service and clean, well-appointed rooms. When we do not reach those expectations we want to know about it so we can immediately address the issue. Your opinion is important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
unimpressive not worth the price pf admission jjdjfkdndpbspsbosvlbpsbpbpdbpdbpbspbspdnld pd lndpnd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyle, Texas

you don't care to us

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was right on the access road but the noise was minimal.
Cons: have a room ready for the people that have already entered into a contract with you and you have their money
Location: right off hwy 281 and the airport
long story but in a nutshell I requested a wheelchair accessible room on Sat and my room was confirmed and they took my money. I come in Mon nite at 7 and they have no room ready for me. They go to all the acessible rooms and none are made up. All the while the line behind me is growing. finally he gives me a key and says ""check this room out and see if this will work." The bathroom would work and I had had a tough day and I said yes. Turns out I couldn't get beside the bed so I slept in my wheelchair and they did give me a bathroom down the hall in another room. Finally the next day I talked to the manager(?) and she offered 20% of my next visit. (after blaming it on the fact the night manager didn't have them fix a room for me.) No. They knew for 2 days I was going to be there and no one made the effort to get a room ready for me. I did eventually get my money credited back but this is not how I run my businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize your stay was less than expected and we will address the issues immediately.