Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Very nice and quiet.

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel was just perfect. Clean and friendly staff made for a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice. Helpful.
Cons: Closer attention to bed sheets. Definitely RECOVER or REPLACE dining room chairs.
Location: Great location from airport. Quiet and easy access to jump on 281 and get to Alamo and Pearl area. Many nice restaurants and everyone very nice.
Rooms were clean but bed sheets had "old" stains and I stripped bed and asked for new sheets. No issue with that. I would strongly recommend to Wyndham to get dining room chairs RECOVERED. They are cloth and have many stains which makes it seem the area is dirty. The breakfast was good for continental. Coffee was very good. The PRINTER connected next to workstation was ON but does not work. Frustrating as I sat and tried to print boarding passes. Then only to find out, printer does not work. Get it fixed or remove it so people do not waste time. I had to go behind the main desk to print. So it all worked out, but 5 minute task, ended up taking 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston TX.

Clean and quiet

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to where I was working.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit skimpy
Quiet, clean and economical place to stay. Close to freeway access. Heb across the roadway for any items one may forget. Hole in the wall Chinese restaurant behind it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I was nice and the rooms were more than we inspected to be. You will like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly workers & dirty room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, updated
Cons: Better cleaning
There was hair in the folded up "clean towels" as well as hair all throughout the bathrooms. There were ants at the breakfast bar. The hotel was so muggy I sweated through the whole night and the windows were dripping wet. It's nice looking and in my opinion could be a great hotel if it were managed better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff where very friendly and helpful was a great price to stay I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Clean, quiet and economical

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I have stayed multiple times at this specific location. To date I have had no issues. Breakfast is a little skimpy. Rooms are clean and quiet. Economically priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fw

Excellent rates for San Antonio.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to down town. Breakfast could offer a little more selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good services

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Services were satisfactory..it surpass my expectation and I couldn't ask for more from such hotel..customer service officer was great, environment was conducive, room was clean..i am pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Very helpful for a multi-night stay, especially for the price!
Cons: Would like to have a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs (& picante) & possibly bacon or sausage. Warm afternoon cookies are always nice.
Location: Near enough to hop on highway for several tourist attractions as well as restaurants.
It was great in every way: nice kitchen area, sofa & table area, bed area. Clean with no bugs. Breakfast had fresh waffles!