Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Ok enough

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: See above statement - maintenance.
Location: No idea. I was there for a brief business trip.
The hotel was clean. It was ok enough. I wouldn't stay more than a night or two. There were little annoying things that were wrong but nothing earth-shattering: the water faucet to the tub dripped all night and made noise (so I had to close the door to the bathroom), the a/c was noisy all night long even though I had ear plugs in so I kept waking up - I could hear it all night, and the curtain rod for the shower was falling off but I was surprised no effort was made to fix it; it was clear it had been broken for some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great price, much nicer than I expected. Could use a few upgrades but for the price I over looked. Close to airport and only 11 miles to downtown. Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintence

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nasty carpets poor function of showers and drainage. Overall poorly maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent place to stay, always clean and comfortable and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great hotel close to soccer fields.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Hotel is cozy and clean. The coffee is really good. Breakfast area was clean and fully stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We needed a location close to the San Antonio Airport and this was the perfect fit. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was available as early as 6:00 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Well kept up, clean
Cons: The color of the rooms
Location: Not to far from downtown, the Riverwalk was great.
Staff was friendly and the place was clean. The location made it covenant from and to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and understanding.
Cons: The room could have been a bit more clean. Slight stains on carpets and lingering smoke smell in non smoking room.
Location: Great location. Quiet. Restaurants and car rental locations within 1 mile of hotel.
For the low price, we were pleased. The only concern was that the non smoking room we got had a lingering smoke smell. But in general the room was what we needed and we were very pleased with the staff. They were very understanding when we experienced car trouble and had to do a late check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beds are uncomfortable...hallways snell terrible...AC didn't work that well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for a quick stay near the airport

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport and price
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Eat at Magnolia Pancake Haus off Bitters and 281. Delish!
Since we were arriving late into San Antonio and leaving early the next morning, I wanted someplace reasonably close to the airport that was also reasonably priced. The Microtel Inn and Suites was perfect for this purpose. Short drive, easy check-in, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed. What else could one ask for.