Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good condition and recommend hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I believe it was affordable and convenient to the event we were attending. I would recommend having coffee makers in the room like the other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was very spacious loved it would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very friendly staff and breakfast was delicious. Location was good and beds were extremely comfortable they even gave us samples of breath right that came in extremely handy.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Carpets are VERY DIRTY!! Other than that, stay was a comfortable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat Customer - Very Satisfied

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The Staff and the Location are perfect for out needs.
Cons: This was the first time in this particular style of room. The sleeper/couch was a little tired and saggy.
Location: The location is by a major expressway with easy access to 1604 as well as downtown.
Family commitments require a visit to San Antonio almost every month. This Microtel is my first choice for each visit. The Staff is always pleasant and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Broken shower, nasty dirty carpeting, pics do not represent rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the airport/nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: In my opinion aside from being close to airport price reasonable
Cons: For me maybe freshener
Location: Not applicable
Even we arrived late at night the lady at the reception area was so pleasant,friendly,and so professional.made as feel at Home and explained the rules and regulations.u can't tell a hint of tiredness in her.so thankful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: They could improve on with rooms being better cleaned.
I stayed there one evening with my family very disappointed. The room was a reasonable size, although the carpet was so dirt it felt disgusting. The shower head had a leak and would spray out the water in the restroom causing the floor to get all wet. The complementary breakfast bread was hard. I would not stay here again. The
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Called the police to my hotel room at 4 am

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was asleep and got a huge knock on my door at 4am from the police questioning me for no reason. Room was dirty more than half the time after maids, and bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

You will love this hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I had a great time stay at this hotel. Everything is EXCELLENT !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean, easy access to main thoroughfares
Cons: Facility maintenance: holes in bathroom walls where shower curtain rod had been relocated, stains on upholstery and carpet, etc.
This hotel was better than expected for a 2-star hotel. It was clean, comfortable and quiet, if a bit shabby and undermaintained. Comfortable bed, spacious room, clean but cramped bathroom. Hotel would be well-served by replacing stained and worn carpet and upholstery rather than trying to cover up lingering old cigarette smoke smells with excessive air freshener. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and finding places for dining, and check-in/check-out was quick and uncomplicated. Breakfast is essentially continental plus a waffle iron, but more than adequate. My stay was very pleasant and I would stay again.