Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC,OK

Clean and well situated.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Location: Everythings within 5-15 minutes
Stayed 1 night. Room was pretty small, but clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sucio

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel sucio y descuidado, falta de mantenimiento, un día no nos hicieron el aseo del cuarto, siempre había que pedir faltantes a front desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Served the purpose

Posted Apr 14, 2016
It was a bed. However, I was disappointed that there was no internet.. That's a major no no for hotels not to have..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Modern

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Arrived 5 hrs late but got checked in & then headed out to the Riverwalk. Breakfast could have had some protein or even yogurt. The coffee could have been stronger. Price was decent and fit the room and breakfast. Would recommend for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Towels were dirty and hotel room would not open the entire stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a convenient for a short stay. The room, bathroom and bed were clean. The breakfast was alright. I will recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Real Review! Overall Disappointing - Dated

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Only positive is it's central San Antonio location.
Cons: Fix/upgrade wireless internet and fix elevator. Replace room carpets and mattresses.
Having stayed at other (acceptable) Microtels, this one is dated and ready for revamping. We were planning on staying all week and moved hotels after 2 days. Carpets thin and need replacing, wireless internet so weak it doesn't work even if you're standing in the lobby. Elevator was broken. For the included breakfast you get your choice of Waffles or Cereal or plain bagels. Don't know were the positive reviews on this hotel came from (I suspect NOT from actual customers). IF you get a deal and only have to be there one or two nights at most - - this hotel might be acceptable - otherwise give it a pass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for San Antonio area!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The only problem was the air conditioning unit, you had to move the cords around to make it stay on, or else it made an annoying ticking sound
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waller, Texas

Very close to just about everything

Posted Mar 21, 2016
When I first arrived I was a bit confused on where they entrance was but that wasn't a problem after I figured it out. They hotel has a great location since everything is soo close. You have a whataburger and an heb right next to them hotel, a Walmart 3 miles away and a target 2 miles away. Great places to eat within a 10 mile radius. Riverwalk and zoo is about a 15 minute drive which isn't too bad. Hotel staff were very polite. Rooms were smaller than what I had hoped but still pretty comfortable. Only bad things id have to say is that I did find toe nail clippings along one of these walls and then toilet was constantly making noise to where I had to tie a Walmart bag to the flushing lever to keep it from constantly running water. But overall a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Texas

breakfast was AWFUL!!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice
Cons: have supplies for breakfast
1st morning no waffle mix, apple juice was just water and was never fixed. 2nd morning there were no plates,the manager was going to get plates, we waited 20 minutes for plates, never got them and never got breakfast. will NOT ever stay there again. The shower curtain allowed water onto the floor outside the shower. Didn't matter what we did to fix it, it did not help. There was not a plug so we could take baths. not impressed with the 2 rooms