Ratings based on 2,875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful hotel by the ocean

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Gorgeous views from our ocean view room. Facilities were wonderful. Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful place and good for relaxation .......................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider enttäuschend

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: DAS Personal war freundlich und versuchte die Missstände zu beheben.
Das 5. Bett blockierte fast den gesamten Aufenthaltsraum, die Matratze war eine Katastrophe. Der Stauraum im Schrank reichte max. für 2 Personen (5 Kleiderbügel), der Kühlschrank war sehr klein und die Kühlleistung kaum wahrnehmbar. Die Stuhlpolster der beiden Sessel (für 5 Personen ausgelegte Whg.) auf dem Balkon waren schmutzig ,teilweise aufgerissen und wie auch der kleine Balkon (2 qm!) mit Vogelkot verdreckt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy caro para lo que es

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Te cobran cargos muy caros extras lo que eleva el precio ya con impuestos como un 30% mas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Heckuva harbor view

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Mission Bay is a great location for a vacation weekend.
Cons: We thought the living room area of the suite was too dimly lit, even with the overhead light on. Maybe just a bulb change required.
Location: Close to Old Town and downtown. Easy access to I-8 and I-5, although we had to pay close attention to Google Maps to navigate the interchanges.
Second floor balcony of a suite provided a super view of the sail- and power boats in the harbor, with a regular chorus from the harbor seals barking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was nice although for paying extra for a view it wasn't worth it. parking is a nightmare you would think for the money they would give priority to their guests. We utilized the vallet and when our car was brought to us it was filthy and muddy I have no idea where they had it parked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel very good ocean view

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable with nice environment to stay.
Cons: Well, it's difficult for me to say any improvement, I like it.
Location: Location is good nearby Sea World.
This is a very good and experience to stay in here, super amazing ocean view which surprise my family, dinning, swimming pool are all excellent. A nice place to get relax with family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great views if you get a room in the Tower!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The view from the Tower, the pool bar, Hayley at the front desk!
Cons: give repeat customers better rooms! add safes to the rooms.
This was my second visit and I was looking forward to having a nice room with a great view but was instead put in room 219 which shouldn't even be rented! (And was told this was an "upgrade".) It's a terrible room overlooking the ground floor roof with generators and fans and parking garage. Who would want to sit on that deck? If this had been my first visit, I would never have come back! Instead, I asked if there was something higher up in the Tower and was given a great room on the 9th floor. So my advice is to ask for a better room if you don't get a good one, as in my case they clearly had them -- just not sure why they weren't willing to give them out though and make their guests happy? Overall, the room was comfortable and pleasant. Just wish they had safes in the closet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room I got was nice but they pretty much just replaced the bed with a couch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I loved my room and the upgrade was fantastic.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: loved the location, the pool and slide.It is so central close to all the fun things. And the view the view was beautiful..
Cons: keep up the good work.
Thank you so much for the early entry. room service was great.And the pool and drinks were fun.I will be back very soon.It is the best place to stay in San Diego. I love how close it is to everything. The bike and water sports are fantastic...