Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I wrote nearly 1500 characters and my review was rejected. I refuse to rewrite it. Suffice it to say the hotel room was dirty. Eggshells in the hallway, trash and a bar of soap left in the room, overlooked by housekeeping. And the room smelled like reheated Chinese food. The microwave hadn't been cleaned, and the counter was greasy. I didn't expect a five star hotel, but this was pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Good Value

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Room included a recliner, flat screen HGTV; very spacious and clean.
Cons: Parking was a little tight, but spaces were available.
Location: The location is very handy for me, but the hotel is hard to find. Once found, it's not a problem. My GPS got a little screwed up in the neighborhood
This is a good value in a relatively expensive area of the U.S. to book a hotel. There is no daily maid service (weekly), but so what? The location was good, the room was spacious and clean, it came with kitchen, refrigerator, utensils, free breakfast, etc. I'll be going back to the area and will book this hotel again without any reservation. It served my needs, and I don't need a $700 per night room to be happy--I just want to sleep, not buy the place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ICK!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything can be improved!
Location: There is a strip mall nearby.
The entire hotel wreaks of smoke. The bed linens are thin, shabby and stained; it was hard to tell if they were actually clean. The bathroom towels were stained with make-up, and the tub/shower was chipped and dingy. The curtains on the first floor did not close all the way. There is loud noises and partying all night. The parking lot is over-run with feral cats. My car smelled of horrible cat pee in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Poorly managed hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: cool AC
Cons: They should not give a reserved room to somebody else.
Location: Nothing. Industrial area.
I made my reservation a month in advance. I made a reservation for a non smoking room with two beds. When I was checking in, the front desk staff told me that the room wasn't available. They were overbooked. They gave me a smoking room with one bed. I tired to get a refund from Expedia with the difference because the room that I got was supposedly cheaper, but they won't give me a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Old hotel & looks it but rooms are updated. Smoke alarm outside our door had a low battery so it chirped all night. Staff said it couldn't be fixed till the next day. Room with two beds had towels for one person. Room mirror had graffiti on it. Shower control was installed backward so hot was cold & cold was hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Trash all over the entrance - food covered w/ ants

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Never woul stay again! Trash under the bed. Kitchen had no utensils, glasses, or place settings!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

No housekeeping. Uncomfortable chair. No coffee.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Not made clear that there were no housekeeping services. Only toiletries provided were 2 bars of soap and tiny shampoo. No hair dryer or coffee pot. Stairwell and hall smelled bad. Hair in the shower prior to use. Lots lacking for price charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chuck Vegas, Illinois

Worst stay here we've ever had

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Arrived and did not receive the room we booked. Front desk did not tell us this, we discovered when we got upstairs. They refused to help us and then would not refund the price for the smaller room we were given. Then we discovered a frayed wire from our lamp that was plugged in. Again, nothing done. Beds were like sleeping on bricks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from USA

Unwelcome ~ More Unwelcome

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival I asked to change the room from single bed to two beds. The desk clerk asked the supervisor, his comment - "they booked through Expedia NO!" . We really booked through Hotels.com. Next morning we went to work, at the end of the day we came back to the room - no housekeeping service had been performed and there were no clean towels. Had to go down to the lobby and beg for clean towels. When we checked in the clerk said nothing about needing to pick up dishes, pots, pans, etc. from the front desk. The notice on the counter said "call the front to order your dish pack". I did and was told I had to come to the lobby personally. The bed was not comfortable, it was like sleeping on a dirt cheap mattress from a mattress discounter. Their "continental breakfast" left much to be desired. It consisted of only coffee and hot water for oatmeal plus some mushy apples and granola bars. TIP: If you book through other than their website you will most likely receive bad to no service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels