Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca

Dirty and unimpressive

Posted Sep 26, 2016
First off I unknowingly booked a smoking room (thanks Expedia). The room was filthy; hair, dirt and dust everywhere. The amenities were minimal, no coffee maker in room, sub par bedding and towels. The parking lot and grounds were awful! Several Cars that have not been driven in a while and appeared to be abandoned were in the parking lot. Overall not a place we will ever return to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Ok for a quick stay. Carpets were discussing! Had my toddler walking around in white socks and they were black after a few hours. Staff wasn't friendly. I called to get early check in so my toddler could nap before a wedding we had to go to, and they told me no because their booked and the rooms needed to be cleaned. Which didn't make any sense to me because check out is at 11am, check in is at 3.. So I'm sure a couple rooms would have been clean within those 4 hours.. Also, we booked a king room and they didn't have any at check in. They shouldn't sell rooms they don't have available! Sharing a queen bed with my husband and toddler, made for a sleepless night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
First the booking was not process by Expedia had to wait for 15 min, then was given a room when I walked it it was dirty the beds undone garbage ever were went back to lobby wait for another 10 min Finaly got I room not what I expected funny smell not very clean. The lobby is so dirty there is a rug that is soon dirty were they have the "breakfast" small table very dusty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Not that great

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close to Walmart
Cons: Everything
Location: It in a business park, industrial area so lots of big buildings but there is a small shopping strip and a Walmart
Not very comfortable. Had to ask for everything from towels to dishes to coffee maker to toilet paper, take out your own trash. NO ROOM SERVICE OR CLEANING SERVICE AT ALL. Have to stay there 8 days or more to get cleaning service. Customer Service was lazy and acted like you were bothering them. Bathroom shower was moldy. No remote for TV and when you changed the channel it would change back to one particular channel. We watched Forensic Files every night for a week. Breakfast was a joke...Old and dry wrapped muffins that you buy in a box at the grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to event, highway and food options

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Overbooked, had to change rooms, desk clerk apologetic and $25.comp but very inconvenient Man next door played loud music and stayed up til3am doing things I won't repeat. I should have called front desk about noise but fearful as a woman for retaliation; my room location was obviously the only one affected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I had to put a towel over the pillow because the smell was so bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business traveler's hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, nice in-room kitchen area, and nice walking track through the adjacent business park.
Cons: Make sure the lobby coffee at 6am is hot, especially since coffee makers are not provided in every room. Buy enough for each room to have one please
Friendly staff, and very clean rooms. The coffee urns were tepid our first morning, nice and hot the second morning. One of our rooms had a whistling toilet valve starting at 2 am that by 4 am was impossible to ignore (really loud). The front desk was staffed at that hour, thankfully, and the man on duty did a temporary fix allowing us to go back to sleep. In the morning the day manager didn't seem to think the valve needed replacement but for the sake of the next customer, I hope they've fixed it.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Fullerton

Never stay at Extended Stay!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in my stay. When I arrived I was told I was to early, which I was, but I watched from the parking lot as other guests were checked in. Once in my room there were so many air fresheners plugged in it gave me a headache. I proceeded to unplug them all and with in an hour I was overtaken by the musty smell of mold. I could not lock one set of windows because they were so warped. To top it off the bathroom sink was totally plugged and I had to use the kitchen sink to handle all of my bathroom needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room? Not sure about that.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The room smelled like cigarette smoke. I felt suffocated I couldn't breathe until I asked for an air refreshener. I hope they clean it better. They didn't have disposable cups/utensils too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morgan Hill, california

terrible night sleep

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: no it was a long ways from any stores
Well to start the bathtub had hair in it, the bed was so uncomfortable it put my back out, and now im having to pay 75$ a pop to get my back put back in, then there was alot of noise coming from the refrigerator it kept us up all night as if the bed wasn't bad enough, I'm sorry but I will NOT be back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will be inspecting and replacing our mattresses as well as retraining our housekeeping staff on our cleaning procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.