Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Started out good

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: See above
Checked in around 6pm .Room was in an area that was replacing roof. They stopped an hour later. Then around 930 pm other guests were making a lot of noise going up and down the stairs. Then shortly there after a diesel truck was running it's engine around 10pm. Not sure why all the noise. Wasn't worth $180 for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
No service, no breakfast, even not enough water. No towel changes, very small room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to Shoreline. Fridg, microwave & clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Found online via Expedia at great rate. King bed with sofa bed, full fridge, sink, microwave and kitchen. Table with chairs, large closet and bathroom. Will be back! Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience with us. We are pleased to read you room accommodations were to your liking, especially the fully equipped kitchen and bedding. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this dump if you can.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Surly staff. 1. Dirty, not clean, even the screens on windows were filthy 2. No water pressure 3. No utensils in kitchen,. no coffee, no nothing
Location: Just stay away from it unless you want a room with a view of 237.
Every aspect screamed neglect from sanitation, cleanliness, room attributes....there was a "kitchen" but not one utensil or plate or pot in the place. The mattress died decades ago and the sheets and towels were skimpy, bare and rough. Even the TV was miserable;you get only Fox news and 3rd rate channels. 2 stations listed as sports were little more than commercials for Dish TV. This place is a disaster but had to stay to get the variable room rate or would have paid close to $300 for the initial nights. I forgot: one whole day without water due to broken pipes but after the repair, the water pressure was non-existent. Worst of all: the staff, from the surly guy on check in to the very unpleasant manager who seemed outraged that I'd secured a significant discount from Expedia. I urge anyone to pass right on by this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, United States of America

Smelly, lots of spiders

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel was smelly and had lots of spiders bed aheets smelled old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehhh...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel was that it was relatively close to where I needed to be for a couple of days of meetings. The room was old, dated and smelly. The staff was fine - strait-forward, but far from friendly. Very limited hotel amenities (for example, no ice anywhere...). And the "continental breakfast" amounted to a granola bar and a cup of coffee. Not much to praise here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Did not even have plastic cups in the bathroom, let alone a water glass...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to stay in Sunnyvale

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It's reasonably priced consider the location is at the heart of Silicon Valley
Plenty space in the room, nice layout. It could be very comfortable if the management can keep up the maintenance (some minor repairs on furniture and bathroom exhaust fan is needed). Be aware of the "free internet" - it is slow (only 3Mb/sec.) unless you pay extra for the "upgrade". Close to highway so the road noise can be an issue if you are a light sleeper. Also the "free breakfast" is very basic - just coffee and cereal bars/packaged pastry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, ca

Filthy hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Unfortunately I booked a hotel last minute to stay after the Beyoncé concert and all that was available was this hotel. The hotel decor and furniture is antiquated and the rooms smell musty. There was no hand soap in the bathroom so I used shampoo to wash my hands. But the worst part was I woke up to a cockroach crawling on my neck. Half asleep, I had squished it in my hand and was completely disgusted after I realized what happened. I immediately packed my things and headed to the front desk where I was told there was nothing that can be done and that the manager would call me the next day. The manager Frank never called me so I called him. He acted as if he was not informed that a guest at his hotel had an issue with bugs in the room the night before. After explaining my story he proceeded to tell me that they are an "outside facility" and roaches can get in through the door. I rebutted and explained that roaches are attracted to filth and that I don't have a problem with roaches coming in my house and that was not an acceptable answer. Frank became very angry and was raising his voice and yelling at me telling me it wasn't his fault and that if I want my money back I have to go through Expedia and ended up hanging up on me. I was beyond angry at this point after asking him several times to not yell at me and that this was no way to treat a guest at his hotel that had a very very bad experience. Not once did he apologize, show empathy or provide customer service. I would ne
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Doable for a night

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was good enough for our short one night stay. Our toilet was running when we arrived, but when we let the front desk know this was an issue, nothing happened and our toilet was never fixed. It was not able to be flushed in that state, so we essentially had no bathroom the whole time we were there. The day we checked out we let the new desk manager know of our situation, and he offered to refund us what we paid. He said we needed to contact Expedia and they'd help with the refund process. When we did, we were told that we were not going to be refunded. So overall, the room worked for one night, but the circumstances were not preferable.