Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great bang for the buck

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.One of the nicest places to stay in SJDS and a bargain for what you get.
Cons: they should offer scooters for rent for easier transpo in and out of town.
terrific place comprised of 50 2br 2ba standalone villas that include full kitchen, 2 decks, etc. Very comfortable. The pool area is nice aith a nice bar area; the restaurant is very solid, if not awe-inspiring, and a bit spendy by local standards. You are probably better off eating in town. Note: the hotel is about 1.5 km from the town center and while its possible to walk back and forth, it's definitely recommened (coming back is a grueling uphill hike in very hot and humid weather). The hotel will shuttle you in and out of town, but I would recommened renting a dirt bike or scooters while there for maximum freedom of movement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great view

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great view with a great restaurant - the best steak sandwich I ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Must stay!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything about the hotel was spectacular! By car, it's a couple minutes away from the beach but still worth it. I would say it is the smaller version of the hotel "Pelican Eyes "in San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent hotel! Huge modern villa on beautiful grounds. Our villa was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The hot water was a little iffy but this was the third Central American country we've been to and that seems to be a common issue. But a little hot water issue was well worth it to visit such a wonderful hotel and country. Definitely rent a car though...not much within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cutler bay, florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel is very nice in my opinion the pool is very nice ,but the rooms door and Windows need maintain it was really noise with the wind, I will stay in there again, the restaurant is a bit pricey, staff very nice and only 10 minutes from San Juan Del Sur
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Very well kept and cleaned

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great service in general. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your very nice comment Isabel! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you with us again sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
by Josefa from California

Unexpected gem

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this place on a whim! We were on my daughters 10 year anniversary and had originally staying at the HC Suites right in front of the beach but while at dinner across the street, my son in law went back for his camera battery and as he was unlocking the door a man was walking out!!! He was the security for the night and only employee onsite!!! He stole around $2700! There were no security boxes in any rooms. What's worse is that after catching the man red handed and police arresting the robber, the woman in charge of the hotel (mother and daughter from Spain) sided with the man. We were frightened and looked for another hotel in the middle of the night and found this gem! What a difference! It had tons of security which made us relax right away. Also the villas were breathtaking not to mention the views! There's a relaxing pool with an adjoining restaurant which was delicious. There's also happy hour so while your in the pool the waiters will bring your drinks! Also next door at the adventure park, we went zip lining! This hotel had outstanding service, even with a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up around the town! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Our only regret was not finding it sooner. We were close to leaving San Juan with a bad taste in our mouths but this hotel saved the day (it was our first time here) Highly recommended and looking forward to staying here again! Thanks to everyone working there for giving us an amazing stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Hello Josefa! We are very happy to hear that you were able to relax in our hotel, it is what we try to accomplish everyday. We hope to have you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Beautiful villa 10 mins away from San Juan del Sur

Posted May 12, 2016
Great service from staff, beautiful villa and view (we were in unit 22). On site restaurant food and prices were better than restaurants in San Juan del Sur. Only issue was the shower hot water was scalding hot and toilet was not flushing well; however, both were addressed once reception staff were notified. Great laundry same day service was inexpensive (pay by the pound).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Susan, Hotel Management
Hello Carmen! thank you very much for taking the time to write a good review about our hotel.