Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel and views

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was our first time staying at this hotel. And all I need to stay is that I don't regret stay at this hotel whatsoever. The staff was amazing, the views of the beach were simply spectacular. Every villa had its own view of the beach which is about 3 KM away. A few things I do need to mention is that they had ants, not small ones... but big ones. They were harmless though, and considering we are in a tropical region... it could've been far far worse. Another complaint is that transportation to the town after 10PM was basically unavailable and we needed to walk about half a mile in the complete darkness to get somewhere where we can get a taxi. It was all an adventure for us though. We heard parrots on the trees which were on our hotel, saw fireflies at night. It was all an amazing experience and I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only thing is that you cannot take the shuttle whenever you want. There are specifics hours and it is difficult to come back by shuttle too... we have to contact the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel villas but far from the beach 15 min

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Well let's just say this would be my second stay here I loved the first one we had villas 2-3 hot 2 villas because my party was 8. But this time we went nothing was working the water was burning hott or two cold and the microwave and the cider maker weren't working the staff tried to help but were soo bussy that the over locked us this time I went I had villas 27-28 upon arrival of check in I taked to the front desk about checking out at 4 pm and thru said no problem then upon the last day of our stay they gave us a letter around 12:30 to get out. They was power outages and after that the ac unit weren't working as I was explaining this to them. As I was checking out they also charged us for towels. They said they 3 towels were missing I was insulted and paid 28.50 for towels that we did not take over all it was a nightmare the young lady upon checking out made it seem like we were suppose to check out at noon I quickly showed her proof of the Expedia booking were check in is at 3pm and checkout was at 4 she looked at me like I was annoying her with a nice face of course but I could read that she was upset because we were complaining over all this place is verry nice but nothing works I would suggest to look elsewhere to stay closer to the beach you might even find something a cheaper also with better professional staff .
2 out of 5
by Karla

Horrible

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was infested with insects especially ants! I had huge flies in my bedroom and the beds were super hard.
4 out of 5
by Otis

Nice atmosphere

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice environment. Would go back there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice unit, pest problem.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service, great attention to customer service. It is somewhat off the path, up a road that is somewhat undeveloped.
Cons: Vigilant pest control. Period. I have a video of the ants. Really would like a credit on this stay.
Location: There is access to all of the restaurants and businesses in the centre of San Juan del Sur. You either need a car or the hotel shuttle (until 8pm).
This unit is located in a very nice community. The reception staff is very courteous, helpful, and went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. The restaurant's offerings were broad, the food good, and the staff very customer-centered. The unit was nicely appointed, clean, and beautifully laid out with two beds/two baths. The first floor bedroom was unusable. The bathroom (especially in the shower) was overrun with large RED ants that clustered on the curtain rod and crawled all over the floor. Even placing a towel underneath the door was insufficient to keep the ants in the bathroom. At night, flying beetles seemed to come out of nowhere, buzzing around the living room area. This is very unfortunate because the property is nice, the staff friendly and helpful, but anyone with aversion to insects would not be comfortable staying in this unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great bang for the buck

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.One of the nicest places to stay in SJDS and a bargain for what you get.
Cons: they should offer scooters for rent for easier transpo in and out of town.
terrific place comprised of 50 2br 2ba standalone villas that include full kitchen, 2 decks, etc. Very comfortable. The pool area is nice aith a nice bar area; the restaurant is very solid, if not awe-inspiring, and a bit spendy by local standards. You are probably better off eating in town. Note: the hotel is about 1.5 km from the town center and while its possible to walk back and forth, it's definitely recommened (coming back is a grueling uphill hike in very hot and humid weather). The hotel will shuttle you in and out of town, but I would recommened renting a dirt bike or scooters while there for maximum freedom of movement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great view

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great view with a great restaurant - the best steak sandwich I ever had.
5 out of 5
by Raul

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Is always great to come to this Hotel. I love ro visit Sn Juan del Sur, and staying at Villas de Palermo
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot Raul. Greetings from the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Must stay!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything about the hotel was spectacular! By car, it's a couple minutes away from the beach but still worth it. I would say it is the smaller version of the hotel "Pelican Eyes "in San Juan.