Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

It is not safe, There is person tried to break in

Posted Sep 15, 2016
through glass door at 1st floor at 2 am, Lucky I heard noise and scared him away. I had family and kid with me that time. I didn't rest much that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchschnitt

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Der junge Herr am Empfang strahlte eher aus das man gerade stört als das man sich willkommen fühlt. Die Zimmertür war mit mehreren Metallplatten repariert. Das Schloss der Tür hat beim Öffnen gekracht da die Tür leicht schief in den Angeln hängt. Alles in Allem sah es so aus als wäre diese Türe schon einmal eingetreten worden. Im Zimmer war ein konstantes Brummen zu vernehmen welches im Badezimmer durch Vibration des Bodens verstärkt wurde. Es schien als wäre der Lüftungskompressor oder Ähnliches des Hotels direkt hinter der Badezimmerwand. Wenn wir nicht nur für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise gewesen wären hätten wir dieses Zimmer nicht akzeptiert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Was guaranteed by Expedia that we would get a room with a king and pull out but did not! Had to get a room with 2 queens instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel can use some upgrading

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice.
Cons: The one thing that would definitely help is to do upgrading to the floor in the Hallway; carpets holds the smell in !
Location: But thank you for your services in general
We had only one night at this hotel; the room was comfortable. But as i mentioned there is room for improvement .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 5, 2016
They charged additional fee for no reason and without receipt. The breakfast is actually not free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway for all activities.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff were very helpful and accommodating which made this a great visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Close to freeway. Recommend Far Western Tavern for dinner in Orcutt which was about a 13 minute drive. stayed here on way up to wine country
How a very nice stay. There is a fridge and microwave that were very useful. Bedding is clean and comfortable. There is also a restaurant and lobby bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for a few days

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I've stayed here before a few times. Great staff and facilities, unfortunately no complimentary breakfast. Make sure to get a room on the 3rd floor as the people above are always noisy. Great location to the freeway, a little far from Santa Barabra. Last time we stayed here it started raining in the bathroom and we were moved to a larger room, staff was very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very clean

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was very clean and spacious.Quite and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Smells of Marijuana in the room.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Besides the odor the room was "clean".
Cons: Not allowing guests to smoke pot in their hotel room, especially since California is a smoke free state in regards to indoor smoking.
Location: Not a lot directly near by. There is a restaurant inside the hotel.
I was booked for a one night stay. Upon entering my room there was a strong smell of marijuana. I immediately contacted contacted the hotel staff to let them know of the strong odor. I was given an apology and was told all the ventilation is shared so they will come by the room and see if they can help redirect the smell. (I assume by shutting off a vent or something). I explained I would be leaving for dinner but they are welcome to come in the room while we are gone. I came back 1 hour later. Towels were left by my entry door (which I did not request) and the when I entered the room the same smell was still there. I found the vent in the bathroom which seemed to be the shared ventilation the front desk was referring to and closed the bathroom door. This "helped" the situation but certainly did not solve the problem.