Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very spacious room, amazing staff that was so friendly! Check in and check out was amazingly easy. They even let us switch our room to a two bed room even after we checked in already. Just great and wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, Cali.

Ifffy......

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beds and location
Cons: Breakfast experience, fitness room, did not clean our room.
I stayed at this hotel back in August and one of the maids had left our door open after cleaning; luckily nothing was missing- I called the front desk to let them know and they comped me a night-thank you. Also, during that stay, I attempted to use the fitness room...only one piece of a equipment out of six worked; disappointing because it was one of the reasons that I had booked this hotel... When I came into the area again, I thought, I would give them another try...but, not again. This time, they did not clean our room, only supplied us with one breakfast voucher, again only one of their fitness room equipment was operational... When we went to have breakfast; every table was dirty, there was no staff cleaning them, and only one waitress near the condiment bar... We waited for 10mins and no one came to our table, which we cleared, and there were no menus as well.... I went to the front desk gave back the voucher; told her we were not waited on and that all of the tables were a mess...she said; "oh..." and nothing else... I will not stay there again for the above reasons... On the plus side- some of the staff was very friendly, room service was quick and the food good, beds comfortable, but not enough to make up for the above... My main reasons for booking this hotel, was for the bed comfort, "included breakfast;which I paid for and did not get", and the fitness room. Two out of three is not good costumer service....disappointed; iffy experience at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for travel business

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good hotel for few days. Great staff and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, ca

Nice, but needs some improving

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and the staff was nice.
Cons: Bathroom door would not lock or even stay closed. One slight push and it'd open. Front door was not installed correctly, it let in tons of light.
Location: It was close to restaurants & a facility for me to take my kids to go play.
Children & I were visiting my husband who was working in Santa Maria for the month. Room was nice & clean. Staff was helpful & nice. My only complaints are the bathroom door would not close securely & did not lock. The front door was poorly installed and let a lot of hallway light into the room. Staff did not impose the pool hours. There was a group of adults and children yelling and swimming until almost 11:00 pm which was difficult for us since my husband had to be at work at 5:00 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Late Arrival In The Rain -- No Lobby Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Easy on off highway 101
Great location. Nice entrance. Under staffed and lobby vacant upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff is great, the room was confortable but wouldn't consider next time. We needed an earlier than available check in, and it was pretty expensive and we had to pay for our coffee and toast. We had coffee (for 2) in the room but condiments enough for 1 person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, United States of America

Decent hotel but has a few flaws.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We went to the Pismo Beach clam Festival this weekend.
Overall the hotel is good & fairly clean. I say fairly because there was a huge stain on the carpet in the room. The first thing we got there, the toilet was clogged. The beds were comfortable. A nice very large flat screen TV with an abundance of channels to select from, which is very rare in hotels these day. The outdoor pool was very cold, not too surprising being October. But more people might utilize it if it was heated. The hot tub jets did not work. We had a complementary breakfast with out stay. The food was surprisingly good. as was the coffee. This was not a buffet. However, that max to spend was $13 per person which meant if the meal and coffee went over that amount, the cost was out of pocket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expensive, lacked amenities

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Went there for a wedding, left early the next day
The room was good, clean and the bed was comfortable but in the morning I went to make coffee and just one creamer/sugar pack, one would think that a 179+ per night hotel would have at least two creamer/sugar packs but that was not as big of a deal as when I went to the front desk and told the desk person he went on to tell me that was all they put in the rooms and if I wanted more I should have come to the front desk to get more and there was no complimentary breakfast. For me my expectations where a lot more for the price I paid for the room. Lessoned learned and will not consider Holiday Inn for future stays. My point is there bigger bang out there in other properties
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great services but showers and fossits not working

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good but needs work on showers and sinks. Overall though it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Schönes Hotel allerdings für die Lage zu teuer

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit. Geräumig. Bequemes Bett. Balkon vorhanden. Küche vorhanden.
Cons: Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Kingsize gebucht allerdings nicht bekommen, da das Zimmer noch nicht fertig war.
Location: Soweit ich weiß kann man in direkter Nähe nicht sehr viel unternehmen.