Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great location from freeway access!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Liked everything except the fact you have no control over the bathroom fan which is useless anyway! I wanted a shower not a sauna!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: I loved the view of the pool from my balcony.
Cons: The carpet, and kitchen utilities were a little outdated.
Location: Only a few minutes from great restaurants, beach, and a movie theater.
I had booked a standard King room while staying here on a business trip, I called to confirm my reservation, and the young woman who answered my call upgraded me to an King suite, as it was the same rate as the standard room. Upon arriving, the two people at the front counter were very friendly (Christian and Zee) and even made some recommendations on fun activities to do nearby. I hope that work brings me to the area again, will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay on way to San Francisco

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, helpful staff.
We stayed one night on our way to San Francisco from Palm Springs. Very convenient access, right off the freeway. Front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. Upgraded us to a larger room at check in. Room was comfortable and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Santa Maria, CA visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel was disappointing. When we checked in, the front desk was not friendly at all, no smile. The room smelled and the carpet stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The front desk person, Christian was really nice. I had booked 3 rooms on Expedia and it booked it for accessible, which I did not need so he helped me changed it with no charge. The guys saw the bar and ran like there was no tomorrow so we stayed in since it started raining the night we got there. Overall, I loved all 3 rooms. If I had a good night's sleep before a long day ahead, I am extremely happy! I'll be coming back if I am back in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and reimbursement policy.
There were bugs in the rooms. I requested to move and the new room also had bugs. The manager refused to reimburse me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for families

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The door was left open to the balcony when we arrived. My guess it was to either get rid of a smell or forgot to close. Lucky there was no birds or debris flying in. The microwave is outdated and the hood vent. The front desk guy for check in was not very welcoming. Seems he didn't want to be there. As for rest of the staff, they were nice. So don't let this one guy mess up your stay. Overall, it was a comfortable and clean place stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Not so good this time

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Price was good for a last minute booking
Cons: Shower needs fixing, as does the TV
Stayed here several times in the past. TV in room looked like you were viewing through a snowstorm, to the point it was unwatchable and we switched it off Shower controls stuck in position, I'm a 6'2" 240lb guy and I struggled to pull the thing out, my wife couldn't move it at all. We've stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world, and this is the first time we've found reason to complain about anything. We'll probably stay elsewhere when we are next in Santa Maria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cali

Nice hotel good experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We booked a double queen room. Upon checking in we requested a wheel chair accessible room for our grandma. The front desk clerk quickly offered us an accessible room and accommodated us at no extra charge. Room had lots of space and worked out perfect. Very clean and friendly staff.