Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by El Diaz from montreal

great for a stay in sant antoni

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
overall a great stay. simple place with fridge and mini stove. The place is a bit worn but not ugly. a/c started to leak at night but Then it stopped after resetting it. free parking, great pool and a nice view of the ocean (depending what floor/unit you are at), for the price, it was really worth it. Attention, a longer walk than usual if your not driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel was good enough and I can't complain for the price however I stayed there 3.5 days and it wasn't cleaned! However free hairdryer available upon request, the staff were lovely, there was a shop right next door that opened at 10am. It was quiet the full stay however you could hear everything outside and other customers. The beds were awful as everytime you moved you could hear the full springs squeak and the toilet would barely flush. It wasn't that far a walk for, you are 10 mins if lucky to cafe mambo at the waterfront so the location is fine for those who have complained previously! Which is right next to a beautiful beach. However it is a bit quiet walking along the streets so I would recommend a taxi at night. The hotel will now close after season as its being renovated, hopefully a better pool as the one they have was never out the shade so not great and you weren't allowed to do anything at it, as it's 'the law'. Would I stay again? No but it was value for money for those looking for a cheap stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic Retreat from the Action

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Quietness, space, pool, supermarket, bar, staff
Cons: Perhaps towels at least could be changed a bit more regularly
Location: Location is generally quiet however the nearby aquarium and its bar is worth a look. Cala Gracio beach also great but sun loungers ridiculous cost
We had a very enjoyable three night stay at El Coto. Although the complex is a bit dated, it has been well maintained and was clean. The room - although again not modern - was well equipped and large. The rooms only get made up once a week (so not at all during our stay) but as long as you know that, then its fine. That inconvenience is offset by the convenience of a kitchenette in the room. There was always plenty of space around the pool - which catches plenty of the sun. The hotel complex is also connected to a bar/restaurant with its own outside seating, and a supermarket. Everything you could need was there. We found staff friendly and helpful throughout (we dealt with three staff members) including borrowing a hair dryer and ordering a taxi etc. We were able to access our room two hours before check-in. The area is quiet (no noise at night including from other guests), but is a nice 15/20 minute walk along the coastal path to San An. All in all we really enjoyed our first visit to Ibiza, and the hotel was a big part of that.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nicely out of the way.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely size room, great air conditioning (free). Cleanliness excellent. Disappointing even in July that the pool area was deserted though, guessing everyone partying hard or down at the beach. Lovely beach/cove (Cala Gracio) a 10 minute walk away. The strip/Golden Buddha etc also 10 minute walk the other way. With both a beach and the nightlife just 10 minutes away but being in a very quiet area of San An location was great. Must say all staff were very very helpful but a special mention for Lina who was delightful and went out of her way to make my stay as good as possible. Wifi absolutely fine for general surfing, as long as no downloading of maps, photos etc which was slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better security at night

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
So this is a good 20 minute walk from the West End, but costs 7 Euro if you want to get a taxi so not too bad! The apartment itself was clean, spacious and comfortable. So the main problem was the noise at night. This place prides itself on being quiet and more relaxed where it is away from the party scene, however there were groups of people who were stupidly loud all hours of the nights playing music on the balconies at 1am onwards, screaming and banging on doors etc. I was woken up 4 times on the 2 nights I stayed there. I asked for a refund for the 2nd night so I could stay elsewhere, however the hotel wasn't willing to do that. I paid for late check out on the last day, however the only reason I needed it was because I had no sleep the night before due to the noise. The receptionist was very kind and sweet, however I feel the hotel should have just refunded me so I could stay somewhere else. I get that it's Ibiza and its loud etc. However when I'm getting in 2-3am and I can't sleep because of noise not being controlled properly, it's not good. I wouldn't stay here again purely because of this reason, which is a shame because it could have been amazing. Would highly recommend The Red Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Apartment needs updating no microwave hob don't stay alight Having to carry your own cases to the third floor hard work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ibiza baby

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Sea taverna with aquarium 2 minutes away With boat ferry to town 4 euros Also a 10 minute walk to town
The hotel was situated out of the noise but had easy access into the town and to a little sea taverna with a ferry crossing into San Antonio The staff were pleasant Although the room was never cleaned but it was only a 4 day stay The pool looked one of the nicest but nobody was ever in it and it was private the hotel bar was rustic and nice the whole experience of the place I'd say a 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just awesome

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really perfect place, affordable, clean, nice pool, excellent staff who goes the extra mile for anything you may need and far enough from the Same Antoni tacky-drunk Brit/German crowds. Great value for money. I'll go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was very welcoming and made sure we had every we needed, she was always very friendly and chatty which left a very good impression on our stay at the hotel. We wanted to stay in a quieter place but close to the bay for watching the sunset and It was perfect for us. We had a hire car so that we could explore the lovely beaches at our leisure but Cala Gracio was a great local beach 5 mins walk away and the aquarium bar which was great for watching the sunset.