Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice old farmhouse, with a pool

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nice big room which fits a family.
Cons: Location.
Location: Explore the beautiful coastal area and Vale D'Istria, within a short driving distance.
Great points: beautiful room with arched ceilings, typical of the local farmhouse architecture; speedy broadband wifi, great kitchen downstairs, and a pool (which was not working when we went there). Good location for exploring the coastal area nearby. Not good : local village not nice, a bit of a drive to anywhere of interest. Breakfast could be a notch better.
5 out of 5
by Ryan Rauch from Corfu, Greece

Excellent Value; Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
My wife, two young children and I have been traveling for over two years throughout Europe and Morocco and we have stayed in many different places. We really enjoyed our stay at B&B Terra Serena and our host, Stefano, was absolutely wonderful. Terra Serena is in a great location to visit Otrano and the surrounding beaches and it is in a very non-touristy city (which we enjoyed very much). The room was large, very comfortable, the WIFI worked great, breakfast was good and Stefano and his wife catered to our every need. Further, we spent an hour trying to find a reasonably priced hotel room in the surrounding area and Terra Serena was BY FAR the best priced placed we could find. We HIGHLY recommend Terra Serena and we will definitely be back to stay there once gain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

not recommended / nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: nothing / nichts
Cons: You would have to improve everything / man müsste alles verbessern
Location: Very difficult to find, sea about 5 km, no entertainment Sehr schwer zu finden, Meer ca. 5 km, Unterhaltung keine
Frühstück: 1 Kaffee/Tee und abgepackte Kekse Breakfast: only 1 coffee/tea and cookies Zimmer: feucht, nicht gereinigt, dicker Staub unter dem Bett, Betten wurden nicht gemacht, Tücher wurden nicht gewechselt, keine Kaffeemöglichkeit im Zimmer Room: Damp, not cleaned, thick dust under the bed, beds were not made, towels were not changed, no coffee maker in room Website: Bathrooms offer rainfall showers! ? Dusche: Normale Dusche, nur aus wenigen Löchern kam Wasser, Wand grau Shower: normal shower, only from a few holes came water, wall grey Website: Highlights! Pool: Pool wird vom ganzen Dorf öffentlich benutzt, Schimmunterricht für die Schule vom Dorf wird in diesem Pool gemacht Pool: Pool is publicly used by the whole village, Swimming lessons for the school of the village is made in this pool Wir haben 2 Zimmer für 2 Nächte gebucht und 300 Euro bezahlt für kein Frühstück, ein schmutziges Zimmer und einen öffentlichen Pool. Fazit: Katastrophe We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and paid 300 euros for no breakfast, a dirty room and a public pool. Conclusion: disaster
1 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martina from Forlì

Soggiorno piacevole

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione perfetta se si è in cerca di tranquillità. Gestione familiare accogliente e disponibile. Colazione ottima con vasta scelta, arricchita da torte fatte in casa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faggiano (TA)

Grazioso Bed&breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Bed&breakfast dotato di piscina e altri comfort, zona tranquilla, circondato dal verde. Unico neo è che anche se sono ammessi i cani loro hanno dei cani che si aggirano nella proprietà e sono molto aggressivi verso gli altri animali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barnevennlig og veldrevet sted.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet hvis du har bil. Fine områder i nærheten som er lett tilgjengelige. Stedet er fint drevet av to svært vennlige mennesker, som også snakker litt Engelsk. Veldig bra for barn, da de både har lekeplass og basseng.
5 out of 5
by daniel from salon de provence

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
séjour agréable, nos hôtes très sympathiques
5 out of 5
by Martin from Fredericia

Meget for pengene, søde værter og stor pool.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig hyggeligt sted i en lille by. Stort set kun italienere og overhovedet ikke "spoleret" af turister. Værtsparret er rigtig søde og med en smule engelske gloser gik alt rigtig fint. Prisniveauet er lavt for de fine værelser og det store, næsten nye pool og bar område. Meget lækkert for et Bed & Breakfast. Det er ikke langt til rigtig gode restauranter. Stol på værtens anbefalinger - de holder! Har I bil til rådighed er det nemt at komme til både lækre strande, byer, olivenlunde og få en rigtig autentisk italiensk oplevelse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BARI

Oasi di tranquillità.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: L'averlo utilizzato come fosse casa propria infatti,avevo con me la chiave della camera.
Cons: Nulla in particolare.era tutto nella norma.
Location: E'situato alla periferia di un piccolo paese tranquillo e vicino a posti di grosso interesse turistico-naturalistico-culturale.
Io l'ho utilizzato come base per effettuare le escursioni nelle località famose dei dintorni.