Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

Great location & unique history.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Janelle at the front desk is the BEST. Hotel is unique, old monastery. So rooms are small, clean and minimalistic. Since it was originally built for silent living, all sound carries and it can be a bit noisy. Lovely seating out front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Classic older hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Small rooms yes but really comfortable bed and close to everything. Really large people may not be as comfortable in a classic queen but it was great for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice hotel close to plaza and centrally located.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location location location. Also in house bar and restaurant is always a plus.
Cons: Outdoor furniture and patio is a little dirty but didn't really hang out there.
Location: Santa Fe is a walkable area.. Hotel is right in the middle of great things to walk to but half the price of other well known hotels nearby.
Checked in at hotel my reservation had not come through which was alarming. Provided the confirmation code and then was given a room. The check in staff referred to me as honey and made me feel that it was my fault for "using a third party" for reservation. Not the best start but after that the hotel staff was all very nice and helpful. Room was a little small but provided us comfort and what we needed so not really unhappy with that. It was also clean. I would definately stay here again and will call prior to flying all day to be sure the reservation through a third party is received. Great value for this area!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Square

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lovely historic hotel with wonderful restaurant and bar. Great location - 2 blocks from the square!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Handy parking.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Location: Sequoia. Pascales. City center
Rooms small. Shower tiny. No closet. No easy chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rooms size are small.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I'm 5'1 and 115 lbs. the room, shower and no seating area in the room was horrible. Next time we will stay at the Drury Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff A type of style unusual like a monastery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Charming hotel in a beautiful historic district

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I absolutely love this beautiful historic hotel! The location is perfect for walking to great dining and cultural spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keyport NJ

Location close to Plaza

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location close to Plaza
Location: Plenty of shops nearby
Pleasant stay, clean hotel ,pleasant staff, Location close to Plaza ,Plenty of shops nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Charged for parking at checkout (no notice of price).