Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Total Relaxation in Santa Fe

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Just on the other side of Paseo Peralta, the hotel is within easy walking distance of all Santa Fe's downtown treasures.
We stayed here for two days at the end of a long road trip. Because we were SPG members and traveling with a dog, we were given an upgrade to a larger room with a patio on checking in. So even hough there was a large convention at the hotel, we were away from it all. It was almost like having your own apartment on the main street The beds were very comfortable, the bath was large and well appointed, the hotel is perfectly located to walk everywhere downtown -- to cafes, art museums and one of a kind boutiques. I can't say enough good things about this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

Nice Historic Hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The history of the hotel is pretty interesting, you can look it up online. They claim it's haunted, of course, saw nothing haunting or spooky (save my face in the mirror in the morning).
Cons: It is a walking only hotel. You have to let the Valet's park your vehicle. Walking hotel only doesn't bother me, but we had my mother with us, in a wheel chair so it was a little challenging (had to walk quite a way to get to the door). Additionally, when we booked the room, it was flagged as handi-capped accessible, with a roll in shower, it was not. All that said, the grounds are beautiful, the staff and service friendly. I would definitely stay again, now that I know what to expect.
Location: A lot of very nice things to do nearby. Santa Fe itself has lots to do, highly recommend a visit if you've never been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Joe Kelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ronster, Thank you so much for writing a review of our resort and for highly recommending a visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed our history, beautiful grounds and friendly staff and service. The hotel does offer several rooms that are handicapped accessible with roll in showers, but those do need to be specifically requested - we are always ready to assist guests with those rooms and any special arrangements to the greatest extent possible. Your feedback is most appreciated and we anticipate your next visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice village hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel with rooms spread out on the landscape in pavilions true the the Santa Fe style. Chloe's to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bear Creek, United States of America

Relaxing and inspiring!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful spot to spend time exploring Santa Fe and its environs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly vibe, good food, safe feeling.
Cons: One big gaff was they took all but 1 of our towels away the night before we were checking out and did not replace them.
Location: Very close to everything. Canyon Street art galleries and Santa Fe Square all walk-able.
Did not have the room we were expecting. Phone system went down and we got stranded by the shuttle service and had a long cool walk home. Overall, we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Class act

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Covered
Cons: You need to have blue corn pancakes,expected in Santa Fe.Why take the van to the El Dorado?
Location: My stay,Antique Indian show at the convention center,two interesting objects and antique shows at the rail station.Art galleries,restaurants.
Great location,just a short walk to town,galleries,restaurants.Setting can not be beat,architecture,rooms with kivas,you are back in time.The best,outdoor dining all day with interesting music.There is van service till 11pm,going and coming back.Gives access to other restaurants,meeting with friends,etc.If you are not going to travel outside of the area,you don't need a car,car rentals at the airport are prohibitive,given all the taxes,all that come as an unpleasant surprise.Only negative,the pool is small,but they have a great spa.I strongly recommend
5 out of 5
by deane a. from alpine, new jersey

very good choice -highly recommend

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
very enjoyable , good service and location-nice gardens-would certainly recommend;good concierge service;would return
5 out of 5
by Susan from Berkeley

Great Stay in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would return in a flash. We went for the Santa Fe Opera and the Indian Market. Loved the pool and the gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room we were offered was by the road Dark and small Paid for upgrade. Room matched the advertising photos .Much nicer . Comfortable beds Close to pool Noisy air conditioner Hotel food average