Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Beautifully decorated common areas and rooms and spotless. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to beach and dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

aegean plaza safe bet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel , the only negative was the breakfast is nothing special for the money you pay. Santirini is expensive. Staff fantastic. Would recommend and I'm quite fussy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRL

Precioso hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
El diseño de la habotacion es realmente bonito, todo muy nuevo pero mAnteniendo el estilo mediteraneo. La comida no esta a la altura, poca variedad y cantidad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No kettle/iron/coffee etc in room. Room small. Wifi terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Not so bad hotel in a not-so-horrible place.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: I appreciated the change in the pool-level room which was claustrophobic to the first-floor room which had windows.
Cons: Service and food in the restaurant. I did NOT appreciate the waiters putting a plate of food for the local cats right beside our breakfast table.
Location: Planes flew right above our heads every 45 minutes or so. They were shockingly close and loud! The beach nearby was beautiful but extremely rocky.
Aegean Plaza Hotel isn't a terrible hotel, but I was looking for a spectacular one. It was filled (FILLED) with low-cost British tourists not interested in Greek cuisine or culture. The breakfast buffet was poor. Lots of processed meats, beans, hot dogs and colored drinks. Nothing Greek, except for yogurt. There was NO fish available for lunch. The surrounding restaurants offered cheap meals of pizza, hamburgers, pasta and the like. The worst of all were the constant planes taking off and landing at the airport, located nine minutes away. Would I return? No.
4 out of 5
by Arun from Copenhagen

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad wifi and breakfast was poor. Apart from that we had a great stay. Staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The service. Staff very attentive.
Cons: Wifi is non existent at the hotel.
Location: It is near the beach. Lots of taverns.
When we got to the hotel, the staff was there to assist us. Everybody is very friendly. The hotel is very clean.The breakfast was not so great, a lot of the days I went without it. There is a great tavern across the street from the hotel that serves very good food and it's not expensive. The waiter Andreas was very helpful and entertaining.The people in Santorini are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel, close to Kamari beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Lovely hotel, clean, friendly staff & I had a lovely room. Went with my 70 year old Dad for a quiet holiday. Three different pools to choose from. We spent most of our time by the quieter pool round the corner from the main pool. My room was by the breakfast bar & main pool so was a little loud but as I was up early & out every night for lunch it didn't bother me too much. They do have a rule not to put towels out on sunloungers to reserve them but people do & the staff don't enforce it which they probably should. We also had some pretty loud Swedish on our last couple of days playing a Bluetooth speaker around the quiet pool when everyone was reading, but that's not the hotel's fault. Apart from those two things, can't fault the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel & the service. Lovely & friendly & welcoming, suitable for all.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Hertfordshire


Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very welcoming. Clean towels in room every day. Rooms were spotless. Good choice for breakfast. A very relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Very pretty pool side area and balcony in room.
Cons: Slight irritation was towels on sun beds first thing on the morning despite signs suggesting that this is contrary to hotel policy.
Location: Local supermarket across road, beach side restaurants and bars two minute walk from the hotel. Oia is a must - beautiful place.
Had a nice time at this hotel - myself and elderly mum - few areas where the are no hand rails at the marble stairs but only a few at a time. Room 218 was large with a balcony overlooking the pool. Good choice at breakfast and the poolside bar was great at the end of a busy day. Room was cleaned daily by pleasant lady who fitted in with our schedule.