Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asti

Di gestione familiare, verace, locazione favoloso

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Ambita vista del mitico tramonto, traffico solo umano dello stesso albergo, piscina panoramica ideale per un tuffo di prima mattina, o la sera, quando è illuminata...personale un po fiacco a fine stagione, ma incredibilmente caloroso e disponibile , ottima cucina, ma si può anche gustare la propria spesa nello spazio esterno personale...scendere al porticiolo di taverne la sera, o salire al meraviglioso oia di sera, a piedi..una settimana era davvero poco. Grazie taki.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location at great price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
So thankful for this place and the excellent staff. It is an affordable option in the heart of Oia, where some of the most beautiful and expensive hotels in the world are. Just a 7 minute walk from downtown Oia in the sea of white houses, this is a perfect place to just after long days of sailing and hiking. Clean, and the staff are wonderfully accommodating. When we had a hiccup in our travel plans, they graciously let us stay another night at the same rate and then waitied up for us to let us check in at 1am. Very grateful. Nothing to complain about. You do get what you pay for though (i.e., it is not a 5 star hotel). Also, beds are a bit stiff, and bring your own soap!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vista spettacolare..ma hotel mediocre

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Non lo consiglio..camera grande..ma servizi zero..pulizia discutibile..personale inesistente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the prices in Oia, Santorini

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location: Be aware, the hotel is not directly in Oia, but a 5-10 min walk uphill. Once you get up, you will find the local bus stop another 5 min from there.
We stayed here for 5 nights in room Nr. 5, which had a twin bed and a double bed. We had a nice room with a large fan and a large balcony where you had a great view of the sunset. The furniture has an antique look, which adds some extra charm. The staff (Angelo & Margarita) and owner (Thakis) of the hotel are wonderful!!!!!! So friendly and very helpful!!!!! :-) Be aware, the hotel is not directly in Oia, but a 5-10 min walk uphill to the center of Oia. Just bring a flash light at night! They serve a tasty breakfast by the pool or you can take it to your room. Menu included Coffee, juice, omelette, greek yogurt with honey, toast, crepes. You could order a variety for only 8 euros. Unfortunately, there were a few negatives: The housekeeping could have been better. We had often had a layer of sand/dirt that came in from the windows on the furniture and floor that was not cleaned. The shower had no shower door or curtain, so the water gets everywhere on the bathroom floor. The Pool water was clean, but the pool itself had a layer of green algae that made you wonder if you wanted to go swimming. But most of the guests, including us, did go swimming. The little whirlpool attached was the cleanest part. (see photos) For the price and friendly staff, I would definitely stay here again! :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Bel paesaggio, camere da incubo

Posted Aug 3, 2016
La posizione è bellissima, sul tramonto di oia e a 2 passi dal centro. La piscina è sporca, le camere hanno un igiene scarsa, polvere e ragnatele ovunque, mobilio fatiscente è un wc che era ancora sporco dal cliente precedente. Altamente sconsigliato
1 out of 5
by Anders from Stavanger

Dette er ikke noe hotell !!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overnattet på Ether Santorini på veg hjem etter dgr på Paros. Ether er et rimelig alternativ, har flott utsikt og ca minutts gange til Oia. De 3 stjernene må¨være gitt for utsikt og nærhet til Oia. Rom og anlegg forøvrig vil vi knapt gi en stjerne.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Firenze

Posizione strategica senza spendere molto

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Camera Ampia e lumimosa con bellissimo panorama vista mare sulla caldera, a poche centinaia di metri dal centro di OIA. Un ottimo compromesso tra Buoni prezzi, la Bellezza,ed il paesaggio della natura,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst you can get

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
20 mins walk to city centre ( don't trust the others, the Hotel is located at where Google shows ) Terrible condition - The room was old, extremely dirty. Bed sheet had stain and very uncomfortable, both of us felt very itchy all night and couldn't sleep well. Almost all furnitures were broken, no air-con in the room, only a small fan. It's cooler outdoor but you could not open the door as there were many insects. Poor wifi . If you are on a tight budget, better to bring your sleeping bag and sleep outside rather than staying in this room.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Minimalist hotel, walking distance to Oia

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
There is ongoing construction at the hotel so when we got to our room, we noticed that there was a layer of gritty dust all over the floor. Not pleasant to discover when walking around barefoot! Also, the fan in the room was broken. The room and hotel itself was minimalist. Not very frilly, but had what we needed (except for the fan). The pool was very lovely and the view is very gorgeous. It was a very reasonable alternative to staying in Oia, and not far to walk into Oua at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotell. Poolen under all kritik, smutsigt och skräpig. Fin utsikt dock.