Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Convenient, clean and central

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel works well as serviced apartment- it is small by North American standards, but is comfortable. The bathroom, kitchenette & 'bedroom' were relatively large making them very usable. The 'living room' was small. But you hardly go to Lisbon to sit in your apartment. The surrounding area has several groceries, so if you want to save money, a three minute walk and you can get the necessicities. The apartment includes a small washer/dryer which works okay, but you'll need to buy detergent. One problem is that having no traditional lobby, you can't just drop your bags. They did let me in to the room, as the cleaning staff(friendly & competent) were there. The hotel is a short walk from the Santos train station which can connect you to the beach at Cascais for €2.20. The TimeOut Market(Mercado de Ribeiro) is about a 15minute walk and enjoins the Sodres train station and a metro(subway) station. Would I stay there again? Yes! Would I stay with my family? Yes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice apartment

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was nice and clean. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Add an elevator please. :)
We only stayed for one night. It's a very nice apartment. Only complaint would be I wish they had an elevator! We were on the 4th floor and taking 50 lbs suitcases were not fun. Also trying to find a parking spot around there was a bit tough too.
5 out of 5
by Lu from Dublin

Fantastic little find. We'll be back!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I rented two of these apartments because my mum and I wanted to have a bedroom each. The photos on the website made it look like the apartments were more like bedsits i.e. a bed with a sofa at the end of it, and a small kitchen & bathroom just off the main room. The reality was very different! We were extremely surprised to find that the apartments were enormous! Each would easily have slept 3 people! There was a ground level livingroom with a sofa-bed, a kitchen & bathroom, and then an enormous basement bedroom with two single beds (pushed together European style), with a lovely little ensuite. So, we found ourselves with enough room for 6 people! haha! Oops! Still, it worked out pretty well! I can't really fault the place at all. It was very clean, extremely safe, & we spent a lovely 4 nights here. The only thing might be that the room was a little chilly, being in a basement, but once we figured out how to work the AC heater it was grand. (I imagine it would be a welcome relief in the height of summer!) Location wise, it couldn't have been better! Ridiculously close to a multitude of tram stops & bus routes, taxis passing at the end of the street, & about a 25 minute walk from the placa figueira. It's extremely close to the 'Timeout' Market (where there are 30 restaurants in a huge food hall). I definitely know where I will be staying if I come back to Lisbon! Couldn't have been better! Also special thanks to the transfer service who were exceptionally helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Good location. New apartment with all facilities.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the fact it is a new apartment with facilities and clean. A welcome fruit basket was a nice touch.
Cons: No lift.
Location: Torre De Belem, mosteiro de sao jeronimo, walking distance to chiado, rossio. ..not a short walk
Close to Lisbon attractions. New apartment, clean and with all facilities, including washer/dryer (pleasant surprise in the middle of our trip. No lift...we had to carry our luggage up to the second floor. Parking around is very difficult to find (you need to very good in parallel parking, as the drives leave very little space between cars). We had a pleasant stay and would go back with lighter luggage..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay... but noisy and not too comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Meh, I think the room was just okay. Please know the studio apartment does NOT come with a sofa bed. It's a small leather love seat only. I was disappointed thinking it would be a couch that pulled out into a bed. Overall it was easy to get in with the number lock pad. But it was also very loud. When other people came in and out it would wake me up. The floors were also thin and you could hear every step the person above you took. That drove me crazy. The first night at 3am people were stomping in heels, slamming the doors, and going back and fourth through the stairs. In the room, the shower leaked all over the floor and they never replaced the towel for the floor past the first day. When using the bathroom sink it would fill up and almost spill over too. The place was stuffy as well. But every time I opened the window the neighbors were hanging out the window across the way, so no privacy. I wouldn't say it was a bad stay, just not very comfortable. They also don't have luggage storage. Ugh!
2 out of 5
by orfilio from Florida

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Too far from the center and too noisy. You can hear everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Apartment was a good size but cleanliness could be improved particularly in the shower where there was black mould in some areas and shower gel had not been refilled. The washing powder/fabric softener used on the bed linen was very strong and made it difficult to breathe comfortably when sleeping. There was no ceiling light in the living room area, just a small desk lamp. Lack of a front desk means there is no onsite assistance and also nowhere to leave luggage if you plan to do anything past your checkout time. On my last day, the cleaning lady came knocking 1hr before checkout time and I had to tell her to come back later. There is not much to do in the immediate area, but buses and a tram line are less than 10 minutes away and the main tourist attractions can be reached in 20 to 30minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location...Bad isolation!..big noises!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
All is good except the noises at night... Walls are very thin and doors slaps all night long..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouch!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Renting an apartment I didn't expect it to be the Taj Mahal...but the bed was extremely uncomfortable, small and lacking in any back support. The condition of the building was fine, however the apartment inside was a little rundown. The lights in the kitchen didn't work at all, the small step up in the kitchen and bathroom were tripping hazards and the bed frame was so low to the ground I smashed my big toe and busted my toenail at the base. Ouch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edmonton

it was a nice place. Not close to much though.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: We liked how clean it was. They had maids everyday, laundry, and a fridge, and stove.
Cons: How the get a hold of you, very hard to contact them. Except thru email, when they check it.
Location: Right near metro, but far from everything.
We got upgraded to another apartment. It was Good, but not close to anything, but close to metro.