Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel easy stop if traveling

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel is just off 81, right across from gas station and McDonalds! The staff was great, our room was even better. It's been fully renovated and was extremely clean. Would highly recommend stopping in for a stay if your traveling and need somewhere to stop! If we are traveling in the area again we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maine

great condition for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed, clean
Location: proximity to city, short drive
Good Value for a clean comfortable room right off of Rt95 Pretty close drive to savanah, really not that far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent location quiet facility friendly staff restaurants and shopping close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Cleaned room friendly staff. Very close to the 95 exit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was ok for the price paid. Room was clean but on the small side. Hotel claims to be pet and smoke free, yet I saw a guy coming out of a first floor room with a dog while smoking. Go figure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, badly staffed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A friend and I stayed here for three nights while we visited Savannah. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are good-sized for the price. The problems we ran into were with the staff. Upon arrival, the computer system was down andthe woman working the desk was obviously completely overwhelmed and not trained for the situation. While she was on the phone with the manager trying to check us in without the computer, I stood by quietly and waited. At one point she tried to explain to me what was going on even though it was clear she didn't have any idea. She snapped at me to "just be patient" even though that's what I had been doing. It took us nearly an hour to get checked in. On the second night there was a power outage so when we tried to go in the front doors and figure out what was happening, we couldn't since they're automated. A staff memeber was trying to explain the situation when a manager came running with a flashlight and yelled at us, "The power is out! You should've gone to the back door!" We asked if that door could be used since it has a card reader and she screamed at us that of course it could be used and couldn't we see the power was out? She spoke to us like children and we were very insulted. We are paying customers of your hotel and we didn't deserve to be yelled at. I don't blame the hotel for the power being out since that isn't in their control, but I do blame them for handling it badly. Won't stay here again, not worth it to be treated awfully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Good Place to Stay for the Night...

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, but there were issues with my A/C unit, it worked, but definitely needed maintenance. The unit itself was grungy and the air was cool but not cold, I woke up several times in the night too warm. The toilet in the bathroom was way too loud, it had some sort of air compression unit in the tank of the toilet and when you flush it, it sounded like an air cannon going off, if someone else is sleeping you would not want to flush it, It would definitely wake them up. I realize this may be a water conservation issue, but this is extremely too loud for a hotel. The shower head needs replacing, it did not work properly. However on a positive note the staff were very helpful and nice and the breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. It isn't a bad hotel, maintenance on the A/C unit would fix that problem, but I still didn't care for the noisy "cannon" in the bathroom. They also had a local church come in on Sunday Morning for a service, which I thought was nice.
4 out of 5
by Diana from Sarasota fla

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, friendly service, pool was great and clean.