Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey shore

Restful & good nights sleep

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and staff was helpful & friendly.
We were just looking for a rest after a long drive and got it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wake co. north carolina

Roach motel:

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Little to nothing! Never again
Cons: Funigate the rooms, repair rotten areas in bathroom. There need to be a through inspection of the motel.
Location: Only spent night and gphad dinner which were both bad mistakes on our part!
We were awaken at about 2:00 with a large roach running across us and the bed. There were also small bugs crawling around the room. We'll never stay there again and I would advise everyone else not to either! I also got food poisoning from the Denny's next door. Very bad 24 hours!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Not pleased with hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: In both rooms the beds were fairly comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps a thorough inspection would be the answer
Location: I was in town to attend a funeral. Comfort and convenience were the most important things.
The room we were assigned to was not pleasing and the bathroom was just awful The bathroom had cracked and chipped tiles for the floor where the bath tub had been removed and the drain cover only partially covered the drain. The appearance of the shower area was not pleasing at all. We had reservations to stay at the hotel for 4 nights and on the third day when we were packing to leave we noticed one of the chairs, which held a bag of potato chips which was inside a grocery bag, had bits of plastic and part of the potato chip bag chewed and on the chair. Also visible was poop on the chair. We immediately checked at the office and they changed our room. When we tried to enter the new room we could not turn the handle down therefore could not enter the room. Back to the office. The sent someone over and we found out this opening handle had to be turned up. Enter a dark room and guess what the light did not turn on. Called the maintenance man and he agreed that outlet was defective and nothing could be done about the light that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond hill G.A

It was okay staff can do a better job.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Things need to be renewed but it was okay for the two nights we stood the rooms need renovation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah GA

They charged me 2 times for one night

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I booked my reservation with expedia.com. and when i when to the hotel the asked for my credit card to put it on file wich is normal .but when i leaved the hotel in the morning i realized that they charged me for the night even if i already pay my night with expedia.com. i called them but they haven't done nothing yet to refund my money. Too bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA.

I would not recommend this location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Tear it down and start over with a wall to block the train tracks.
Location: It's a decent exit off 95 if you're just stopping for the night. Grocery store, liquor store, restaurants, gas stations, and more.
This location sits on train tracks. Out dated and in poor condition. It's pet friendly and you can smell it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: AVERAGE--
Cons: BATHROOM,BREAKFAST
Location: OK
BATHROOM WAS UNCLEANED--HAD TO CALL SOMEONE TO CLEAN AFTER CHECKING IN---NEEDS UPDATING BATHROOM. BREAKFAST WAS OK---NEEDS MORE FRESHNESS... BED WAS COMFORTABLE. FRONT DESK STAFF,WHO CHECKED US IN WAS VERY PROFFESSIONAL,NICE,FRIENDLY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, fl

General

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nice resturants close by
Front desk lady was nice and helpful. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Good location very outdated and run down

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Last time at a Days Inn. In bad need of renovation. Poor lighting at night, low quality. Better than driving all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Good for rest spot.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel is good for the price. Close to the interstate and restaurants. The hotel is dated, but it is what you get for the bargain. There are train tracks behind the hotel, which makes it noisy. There is a Denny's right next to the hotel, which is good because the complementary breakfast is terrible.