Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pineview, Ga

Wasted money

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was rude when I called to ask questions...rooms were filthy, just could not bear to stay in a place of this poor quality. So I wasted my prepaid reservations on a room that I did not even stay...feel like I should be compensated somehow by Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Scary

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleanliness is next to Godliness, this place was now way near either. Loud bar below our room.
Location: Just traveling through. Cannot say either way.
Expedia does all the work for you. The Day's Inn was disappointing compared to other hotels that I have stayed in throughout my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The open shower without a wall was somewhat shocking. Please knock down the other wall to avoid discriminating against the potty sitters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona, Florida

Poor Conditions at Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The only good thing was it was easy to get to off of I95
Cons: Better training for the staff and better maintenance.
Location: Easy to get to off of I95 and good restaurants earby
Upon arrival, the hotel staff did not know what she was doing. When I went to the room (Rm 116) as soon as I opened the door, I smelt mildew and observed mole of the wall. I told desk clerk and she gave me another room (Rm 120) and when I tried to open door, it was stuck and I have to push hard to get it open. in addition, the phone and refrigerator in (Rm 116) were not working. In my opinion this hotel should be reported to the Georgia Board of Health and not be allowed to continue as a Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Worst hotel experience EVER

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I can not believe that Days Inn/Wyndham would allow such terrible hotel conditions! First off when pulling into the hotel we see drunk patrons loitering in the parking lot and lobby, beware there is a bar inside which was very loud all night! I read previous reviews stating that the indoor pool was closed so I decided to call Days Inn directly to confirm. The representative told me that the pool was open and fully functional, upon checking in we discovered that was a lie and it is in fact closed! Once we finally get to the room we were overwhelmed with a musty/mildew smell. After inspecting the room we realized that the carpet was flooded by the bathroom. Luckily they had other rooms opened so we were able to switch rooms. Breakfast was below expectations as they only served boxed cereal and yogurts. Overall terrible experience!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

DONT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING! For one, clean the rooms and wash the sheets. Better yet, hire more than one person to do it all
Location: Location was strategic but much better options around
My parents stayed here while we were visiting family. It was cheap so it seemed like a good idea but once we got there the place was a disaster! The young lady at the check in desk was nice so thats one good thing. The room smelt like there was a dead animal in there. It was stuffy as well so they turned the AC on and left. When they got back that night they found a HUGE BROWN STAIN in the bed and since it was late, they covered it and slept. After their shower in the morning the room flooded with water and they used all their towels to stop the water. They went to the front desk and the person said that they were not the only ones to complain about housekeeping. She promised to get the sheets fixed, add towels, and have someone check out the shower. They got home at 2 am that night and the house keeper covered the stain with a sheet instead of removing the dirty sheet. No towels and water was still everywhere. They packed up and went to the front desk asking for another room and they were out. Half of them were out of service! Keep in mind, my dad is handicapped and it is 4 am in a city they dont know well. The lady on the front desk told them that many customers have complained and that only one lady works at housekeeping! She promised them a full refund , which we havent received btw, and told them good luck finding a place to stay. DONT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel experience was terrible.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Was frustrated with hotel....upsetting...did not venture out...
We asked the front desk clerk to change our room. Room was for smoking; air conditioner did not work. It was hot. Explained to clerk husband allergic to smoke. She refused to change rooms although many, many ions were vacant. Told us we had to contact Expedia because room booked through Expedia. Contacted Expedia who contacted hotel. Room was changed. Bathroom was filthy. Slime was in tub and sinks dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They deserve a rating of 1 and that's being generous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are taking care of the issues and the concerns you wrote about in your review. We hope that you come and see us again in the future and see the improvements we have made. Thank You, Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A crappy place with smelly beds and cockroaches

Posted May 25, 2016
Smelly beds, cockroaches, drunk people. Noisy rooms and you could hear people snoring in the next room. A bus stop is cleaner than this place. Old window curtains, tiles in the bathroom. A/c didn't work properly. I was tricked to book this hotel by the pictures in expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are taking care of the issues and the concerns you wrote about in your review. We hope that you come and see us again in the future and see the improvements we have made. Thank You, Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Apr 24, 2016
That was the worst hotel ever!! I booked this room based on the price and that they had a pool. The pool was shut down from the health department and my room was discusting. My kids wanted to sleep in the car it was so bad. When I talked to the front desk staff they said there nothing they can do and they are all booked up. My room is my room. The carpet was stained all over, there was dirt all around the room. The bed covers were stained, and the actual mattress had a large brown stain and burn holes. I took a lot of pictures to send to the company as proof. My parents had a room there at the same time and it was in the same condition. Really avoid at all costs!! Did I mention I was killing spiders that were crawling across the bed? DISGUSTING!l
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have taking care of the issues and the concerns you wrote about in your review. We hope that you come and see us again in the future and see the improvements we have made. Thank You, Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Lot of better choices, in the area . Felt seedy, check in felt like I was a bother. Look else where
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are taking care of the issues and the concerns you wrote about in your review. We hope that you come and see us again in the future and see the improvements we have made. Thank You, Management Team