Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejlig stille og roligt.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Atmosfæren fra første øjeblik vi trådte ind på området.
Cons: Egentligt ikke. Man rejser ud for at opleve noget anderledes end hvad man er vant til. Og det får man her.
Location: Tæt på flere livlige byer, men alligevel så langt væk at man får ro fra trafiklarm og råbende mennesker.
Det var en oplevelse af dem man husker længe. For det gode og hyggelige. Man følte at man hurtigt blev en del af "familien". Fantastiske varme mennesker. Man føler nærmest lyst til at sende dem et postkort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Purtroppo un odore sgradevole proveniente dal bagno ci ha accompagnato per tutta la durata del soggiorno. Molto bella la piscina anche se affollata da persone estranee alla struttura
4 out of 5
by MIKE from Glenview il

Great place in Scala

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful team at LaMagherita - made us feel very welcome and accomodating in all requests. Especially loved the breakfasts on the 3rd floor overlooking the valley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er lille og super hyggeligt højt oppe i bjergene, dejligt stilfuldt værelse med den smukkeste udsigt mod Ravello og poolen. Skønt poolområde. Dejlig afslappet og hyggelig stemning. Vi blev kun en nat, men kunne godt have brugt en dag mere. Man skal dog være opmærksom på, at turen ned af bjerget til eksempelvis Amalfi er lidt af en udfordring i højsæsonen . Vi kastede os ud i at prøve den lokale bus, da parkering på Amalfikysten er totalt umuligt. Vi måtte dog vente en time på bussen, så man skal ikke have travlt, men være villig til at tage tingene som de kommer. Hotellet har gratis parkering, hvilket helt klart er et plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

déçu

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel inamical, contenu du petit déjeuner inacceptable à ce tarif (pas de fruit, pas d'œufs ni bacon ni fromage, seulement pain, beurre confiture). Enfin piscine fermée à 18h00: pas possible de se rafraichir après plusieurs heures de route, même à 17h59. Nous ne reviendrons pas, et nous ne conseillons pas cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great clean hotel on the Amalfi Coast. Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location, but lacking some comforts

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Trattoria da Lorenzo is a local restaurant that you simply must visit. The food and service are almost too good. Ask the bar staff to reserve a table
If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi for a quiet, peaceful night's sleep in fresh mountain air then Villa Giuseppina is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway. The views from their many terraces - bar, restaurant, breakfast and bedroom terraces, pool - are stunning, truly awe-inspiring. We hired a car for the week, and the drive to Amalfi was not too inconvenient, taking only 10-15mins max (in early July). There are regular shuttle buses from the town square if you don't want to drive. Ravello is only 5mins away across the valley (walking distance if you're fit!) and is another beautiful spot to visit, wander around and eat in. It also hosts world-renowned music festivals each summer. Our only complaints concern certain hotel amenities; mid-meal snacks are not formally on offer, so if you can't get to breakfast by 9.30am, or if you miss lunch and can't wait for the restaurant to open in the evening you might go hungry. The bar staff were very accommodating though and did what they could when asked. Wi-Fi is strictly limited to the reception area of the hotel, which means you're stuck with italian-language TV if you want an evening in vegging, and you'll have to Skype rather publicly. These are relatively minor gripes given the cleanliness of the rooms and the swimming pool and the friendliness of the staff, but equally they are, these days basic comforts and easily remedied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOYEN

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
hotel bien placé, avec une super vue sur Ravello et la mer, belle terrasse. Les Chambres sont propres mais vieillottes et non insonorisées, on partage les passages aux toilettes des voisins et les conversations. Literies moyennes. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas varié.
4 out of 5
by Alfredo from Mendoza

Gran experiencia "italiana"

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nuestra experiencia en este hotel no pudo ser mejor, las vistas, el emplazamiento, la comodidad y limpieza de sus instalaciones, todo muy bien, pero lo que mas lo diferencia es la gran calidad de personas que lo atienden. Educados, afectuosos, eficientes, muy simpáticos y amistosos.. nos hicieron sentir en casa de amigos no en un hotel. A mi mujer y a mi nos pareció único en ese sentido y agradecemos enormemente haberlos conocido.
4 out of 5
by andrea from Salerno

weekend fantastico

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Purtroppo abbiamo soggiornato solo una notte... ci siamo trovati molto bene tutto perfetto: l'accoglienza al nostro arrivo con la sig.na Francesca, la colazione servita su un terrazzo con la vista di Ravello nonché la pulizia della camera e della piscina. Lo consiglio ... da ritornarci!