Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Loch Ness

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great welcome really lovely hosts! Lovely room with Sky !! Felt like luxury x Fire place in the breakfast room so homely And super attentive 10/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Wonderful stay, could not have been nicer

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sarah was absolutely lovely and could not do enough for us. The place and the surrounding area is beautiful and quiet and is a wonderful place to come back to after a cold day exploring. Breakfast was amazing and made to order. Very welcoming and lovely. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sarah was absolutely amazing! We felt very welcomed and comfortable. The room we stayed was clean and modern. Sarah was very friendly, approachable and very knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast was delicious; hot and cold dishes were available. We would strongly recommend a visit to the Urquart Castle; beautiful scenary and an unique history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice B&B ..

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Comfy and accommodating, make sure to get exact directions from the owner.. We'd totally stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nessie hide away

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booking to go again asap , beautiful views , fantastic host and top breakfast
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Illinois

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Small room too near other rooms.
4 out of 5
by Steven R from Milton, ON

Beautiful B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sarah, was very hospitable and is a fantastic cook! Only difficulty we had was finding the place since the Hotels.com listing doesn't have a numbered address.
5 out of 5
by james from Dickinson, Tx

Perfect

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night on July 29th 2016 but our stay was excellent. The owner was super friendly and helped us get a reservation at a nearby restaurant. Also the full Scottish breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by Wei from Chicago

Not much space in the room after beds

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B house was located by the hillside that looked picturesque under the Sun. Neighborhood was dispersed with similarly structured B&Bs. We stayed at Room 1, the family room with one double bed and one single. There was virtually no space left in the room besides the beds. We had a hard time placing our three pieces of luggage. Bath room, private yet across from the hallway. was narrow and small. A person would barely fit between the sink and wall. Shower area was about 2 ft x 2 ft wide. Pink towels did not reveal any stains but looked worn. I was able to take a hot shower early (before 9 PM) but no hot water by 10 PM. It was late and we did not bother the host for it. Breakfast was served between 8 and 8:30, great if it suited your schedule. I heard guests from another room leaving around 6:30 am even though they had ordered breakfast the night before. I wonder if they couldn't wait. Upon checkout, we either had to pay cash for agreed-upon price or add 3% more with a credit card due to "bank fees". Personally I was surprised and dismayed by this surcharge as it was not mentioned at hotels.com web site. Banks charge cc processing fees to merchants as part of agreement between them. If Aslaich does not feel like paying for the fee, please publish a cash only policy and be transparent about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Dear Wei Thank you for your review and comments. I understand from your review that there are some points whilst staying you were disappointed with. There should have been no reason why there was no hot water in the shower at any time of night, the showers are thermostatic and hot water is on a supply and demand basis, sometimes guests are unsure about how to use the showers and turning the dials whilst the shower is working sometimes changes the heating configuration, there is information in the bedroom folder which outlined if this did occur. The room sizing is indeed stated on any of our websites and if you were short of space then you could have asked me to store your luggage in our spare luggage room which is locked, furthermore the bathroom is of an adequate size and is seperate to the room, this is what private facilities means, ensuite is inside the room. Breakfast was 8.30 until 9.00am, daily, the other guests you mentioned actually had an early flight therefore were unable to stay for breakfast that morning, it wasn't the fact that they did not want to stay for it!, Credit card charges are very common with small family run establishments and are clearly displayed on hotels.com I have viewed these details myself. Guests have a variety ways of paying and 'cash only' is not an option for many small businesses as you will be fully aware. The surcharge covers the cost of the transaction which is requested by the Banks, indeed I could cover this cost by increasing the price of the accommodation, however this is very unfair for guests wanting to stay and pay by debit card or cash, they end up paying more for their stay. Finally, I hope I have addressed all your comments and may i suggest that before you reserve accommodation in a small guest house or bed and breakfast you scrutinise the description 'small print', we are not a HOTEL only a small family run business which does not suit a minority of people.