Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and wer

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is easy to find and is about 3 miles from the Battle of Culoden site.
The rooms are to a high standard as is the food. The staff are friendly. The Hotel is well situated,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grampian

Wedding venue

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The sheer comfort
Cons: Bathroom lighting (mirror) and a sign with the drink prices at the bar of the wedding
Location: Located a 5 min drive from Inverness with all its attractions. Clay shooting nearby and easy access to the A9
My wife and I found the Drumossie a comfortable and relaxing venue if a little pricey. We attended my sons wedding and resided for 2 nights which included 2 breakfasts and a wedding feast. The breakfasts were included in our room rate and we thought ample and well cooked although some of our fellow guests did not partake as they thought the prices a bit too heavy. The breakfast room is very comfortable and the service good if a little stretched at busy times. One little gripe which didn't bother me as I don't like baked beans, was that you had the choice of black pudding or baked beans , this didn't bother my wife either as she doesn't like black pudding, so not really a gripe just an observation. Our room overlooked the main entrance and was well sound proofed and well appointed and a nearby lift is a welcome aid to access. The coffee/tea tray is well stocked including drinking chocolate and shortbread and Glenlivet water is also made available. The bed was a kingsize and wonderfully comfortable, one of the best I have slept on. The rooms had a nice temperature and the TV had a large scope of channels. The bathroom was large and included a separate shower cube next to a full size bath. Water had a good flow and there were plenty shower gells etc. There was a separate shaving mirror but this was not much cope as the room was a little under lit, but all in all an excellent room. The wedding venue for the service and the meal was excellent and the dance room has a large floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Elegant hotel at excellent price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Feeling of staying in a really nice hotel. Felt at home. Great breakfasts.
Cons: Evening meal in dining room- food was delicious but portions a bit small.
Location: Countryside setting. Opportunity to walk on country roads for exercise and scenery. Need some sort of transport to get to town nearby.
Clean spacious room . Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Pretty view of surrounding greenery from the Windows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc

Overbooked, Moved to Kingsmills Club and Spa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Drummossie overbooked (not exactly sure how they managed that & heard I wasn't the only one either). Not impressed; they only had my US phone number and didn't think to email me (other places I stayed di, so they had my email address). I showed up after a long drive and had to drive somewhere else. However, they moved me to the Kingsmills Club and Spa (another 4 star hotel), which was in a more central location and was absolutely lovely. I had a garden room with a patio and a view of the golf course. The onsite restaurant was wonderful, a hot stone massage relaxing and reasonably priced, and the had an onsite gym and indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Felt like an old folk's home.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Out-of-date, smelled musty and the furniture looked like it belonged in my Grandmother's living room. They did, however, have a nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great Scottish intro!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first trip to Inverness and it was a lovely introduction. Great place to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Exceptional service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close to the A9. My husband and I felt a little young when strolling the lobby, and it has a traditional decor. But the cleanliness was great with all of the amenities.
2 out of 5
by Mrs C from Derby

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed as we had great things about this hotel. No internet!!! Poor mobile reception- had to go into the garden to make a call. Dinner menu in restaurant was very limited and never changed- no daily special. No light meals served in lounge after 5pm so had to use room service. No safe in room. No seating outside except outside banqueting suite which was not easily accessible from hotel. Booked executive king size bedroom which was 2 single beds pushed together which moved apart during the night-not joined/zipped and made up with 2 single quilts.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Granada

Justa relación calidad precio

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel correcto, acogedor pero un poco retirado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL USA

Just average

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Not really a hotel to spend your vacation. Probably OK for a conference center but nothing special and not worth what I paid. Was told upon check-in that breakfast was not included. Found later in my reservation details it should have been. They did make it right and served us even though the window for breakfast was closed. On the the next hotel.