Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The only good thing I can say is that the bedding was clean and the sheets were high quality.
Cons: most everything!
Location: near the beach but also on a busy noisy street
Looked like the desk clerk woke up from a nap when she finally came out to greet me. Long black hair in the shower. Paper thin walls. Breakfast was a waffle machine and hot water located in the postage stamp size office. Barely room to turn around let alone no place to sit and eat. I don't even know how you would be able to make your waffle it was so tiny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It takes quite a while to have hot water coming out. The water from the sink originally was dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
While this hotel is conveniently located off of the highway, our stay was not very pleasant. Our bathroom had mold on the shower curtain, spiders in the shower, the tv didn't work, and there was not very much parking, so we parked our car on the street. My friend and I booked two nights, but because of complications and the fact that our room was kind of icky, had to leave before the second night. We asked for a refund for the second night, and their policy would not permit it. They did offer us another room, but as I said, we had to leave town. I most likely will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NON COMMUNICATION

Posted Jun 13, 2017
I accidentally booked this hotel in the wrong city and immediately after doing so realized my mistake. Not only would they not answer the phone, but when contacted by the intermediary company, refused to cancel my booking, I lost the money. Don't deal with them, they will NOT work/communicate with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room I booked had a huge bathroom which was nice. The room was clean and neat. Only complaint is the parking. It is in a weird location that makes parking difficult in certain stalls.
2 out of 5
by marie

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was very cold.....very noisy....goos thing we just needed sleep, a place to lay our heads....would not be my top pick....the water never got hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside, CA

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Thought this hotel would have been dirty and cheap, but actually had a very nice, homey feel. It was clean too!
4 out of 5
by Andy

Dated but clean and friendly.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, even when I had to ring the bell the second night because my key wasn't working. Very clean, though a bit 'worn' look on the furniture, though the TV was nice and new looking :) . Bed was VERY hard but that didn't bother me too much. Great location, overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by randy

Hooker and Parking

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Before we got our key in the door the door next to us opens and naked lady stands in the doorway and asks "You looking for me"? The room itself was clean and sufficient for our needs. The hot water took time to get there but there was plenty of it. The parking was AWFUL. I don't know if it was because of her customers or what but by the time we got back from work there was not any parking and we had to park on the street. It wasn't terrible but this motel needs to pay more attention. We will not be going back this week.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels