Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alukic

Staff has no customer service skills at all

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was really bad Motel was dirty Lots of roaches in room Sheets all dirty and stained Took my garbage and never put fresh bag in 60's style furnished Over all zero stars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Terrible customer service what else can I say besides they basically called me a liar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean, but sketchy

Posted Jul 16, 2017
When I arrived, they did not have the room I had paid for and we ended up having a cot rolled in for one of us to sleep on. The hotel staff said they could not reimburse me the difference in price because I had paid through Expedia, which was disappointing. The door of our room looked a little like it had been kicked in and it was hanging off the bottom hinges only. Inside, the room was clean (yay!), very small (not a huge deal but I paid for a bigger room), and again the bathroom door looked like it had been forced open and the handle was broken and the trim would get stuck on the door making a really disturbing crack if you try to open it to quickly. I hate to leave a bad review, because I know hotel owners and staff work very very hard to maintain and run these facilities. The price was ok considering we were only about 30 mins from downtown Seattle, but, we won't be staying here again unless we have no other options whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Martin

Part of a promising chain of low-cost motels

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The low price and as I mentioned earlier, the large rooms.
Cons: The breakfast offering could be expanded to include eggs, bacon, and/or waffles.
Location: There is the city of Edmonds and Lynnwood that are both worth visiting along with the Alderwood mall.
I like the large rooms and in this case the elevator that enables carrying luggage to any one of the four floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was fine given that we only needed a clean inexpensive room for a quick stay. I rate it mostly 3s but would have given it higher except for our room location. Some rooms had nice balconies. We had maybe the only room that was in an alley and we were looking out at a wall ten feet away. But it didn't matter because we just needed a quick clean one night stay before we continued our travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Check in at Night

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The day clerk
Cons: Fire that Night Manager
Location: We did things in Seattle
The Night Manager is HORRIBLE. She knows nothing about customer service and thinks she is a queen. I made a reservation for a 2-Queen suite through Expedia. I immediately called to confirm I would have access to a Roll Away bed and to let them know I would be arriving late. The day to check in, I got a Voice Mail that the room was not available and they would be putting us in a different room. I called when I got off work to find out what was going on. (Later, I found out another customer was mad and they comped our room to them). The room would be 1 room with 2 queen beds; I asked her what kind of compensation they would offer since we would have to pack and move to the other room in the morning. She said $5 off. I told her that was a slap in the face and she finally agreed to $15 (still inappropriate). When I got to the hotel at 3 AM, she told me that just because I confirmed a room through Expedia does not mean we have a room. After I argued that point and that moving the next day was inconvenient, she said she had the right to refuse the room to me. What do you do at 3 AM? She also said that there was a $50 deposit on the room even though they had my credit card on file and that I would not get it back for 10 days. The room smelled of paint, 1/2 of the room was a bathtub, the beds were on rollers on a tile floor. No drapes on some of the windows... After that, I dealt with the day clerk and she was very helpful. The 2nd room was clean and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough area

Posted May 31, 2017
Not very clean and very loud. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Table an chairs not usable. A/C switch broken. Only one coffee. Very few hangers. Refer not operable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my life

Posted May 22, 2017
No towels, No A/C, shower curtain was too short for the shower (water went everywhere.) Staff were rude. No use for this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted May 17, 2017
I reserved a king bed room and they stuck me in a double bed and charged me King price. She withheld a damage deposit that was never returned. When I called it was excuse after excuse or the old 7 to 10 business day or computers down routine. Its been 14 days now and no repayment or adjustment to the cheaper room price. Terrible room service and staff.