Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for last minute

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Over all ok with the room. Stains on the bed cover and one lamp waa broken and I think should have not been in the room. Could have been dangerous I'd children where to play with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Recently renovated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms with included refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot, accommodating staff, ease of commute to downtown
Cons: Nothing
After reading prior reviews I was unsure about this facility but was more than pleasantly surprised when I saw my room. Since September the new owners have invested a lot of time and money to renovate this motel and the effort definitely shows. My room was lovely and welcoming. The decor was soothing, the bed was new and comfortable, the sheets crisp, the bathroom sparkled. The microwave and refrigerator are a definite bonus and made it easy to prepare dinner, negating the necessity to spend a lot of money to eat in an expensive restaurant. The staff is wonderful... professional, yet friendly. My stay was for 4 days and I was reluctant to leave. For those of us that travel to Seattle for work, the motel is on a regularly serviced bus line and the stop is a short walk from the front door. Buses run every 8-10 minutes and charge $2.50 to $2.75 (non peak or peak hours), providing a rapid, stress-free commute to downtown. I am now preparing to leave home for my fourth stay at America's best Value Inn and look forward to arriving at my destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy of money,

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel bath tub was terrible comdition and the showerhead water pressure was not good at all. The bed, you can hear plastic cover under the sheet was crunched all night. Don't select your room by the picture from web app.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline/Seattle North

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The clean room appearance and off street parking and elevator to access the second floor. Its also neighbors with many shops, stores and restaurants.
Cons: Replace the mattresses with newer and firmer ones
Location: The number of hotels, restaurants and shops and stores are countless including Sam's Club, car stores, post office, fast food etc
Location is relatively central to the city's core. Have stayed here before. I paid for and reserved a king bed however when I arrived they had all be sold out. So the front desk gave me a standard bedroom that had 2 beds. I'm over 6 feet so such as bed is not long enough or wide enough for that matter. the mattress was pretty soft and bouncy. but the room and the corridor were both nice, clean and also smelled fresh. If I was to stay here again and or recommend it. I'd tell them to ask for the rooms on floor too in the back of the bldg. I get the feeling from a previous stay that these rooms are nicer than the ones at the front of the house. I renewed for a second day during my recent stay and kept the same room. No view of the busy street but the room was n
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice room Comfy beds Tv didn't work Staff were accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN, Minneapolis

you should avoid this place

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: that I could run away from it very fast
Cons: pretty much beyond help
Location: stay away
Checked the room, and saw damaged walls, broken lights, not fresh looking beds, spots on carpets and beds covers, strange looking people coming and leaving this place - usually, I am not easy to be scared away, but in this case I insisted that my wife and me do not stay in this place.... The hotel staff was very helpful, and offered us an upgraded room,, but it was also of a questionable quality. It will work for someone who just needs a place to crash, and do not pay attention to anything else; we are from Midwest and get used to different level cleanliness and hotel care. thanks Expedia for cancellation of reservation and return of all funds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Wow, what a terrible hotel.

Posted May 17, 2016
Dirty rooms, holes in the carpet, and the bedding was dirty. I would never bring your family here. The bed did not have a bottom sheet on the mattress, they tried to use a top sheet. The top sheet slid around and next thing you know you are on the mattress. I had a horrible experience and will not be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c from m

good stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: location
Location: was working no time to play
not much to write about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross, filthy accommodations.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness of lobby, rooms, bathrooms, etc. plus....new bedding. It was disgusting.
This hotel was so filthy and disgusting that we refused to stay and left to find a decent, clean accommodating hotel. (Which we did!) It was dirty, smelly and bedding was stained, had cigarette burn holes all throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Tacoma,Wa.

Recommendable

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Was quiet, fairly inexpensive and the staff was helpful.
Cons: A fresh coat of paint would work wonders.
Location: Was easy to find.
The hotel is a little run-down looking but clean and the staff were helpful.