Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline/Seattle North

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The clean room appearance and off street parking and elevator to access the second floor. Its also neighbors with many shops, stores and restaurants.
Cons: Replace the mattresses with newer and firmer ones
Location: The number of hotels, restaurants and shops and stores are countless including Sam's Club, car stores, post office, fast food etc
Location is relatively central to the city's core. Have stayed here before. I paid for and reserved a king bed however when I arrived they had all be sold out. So the front desk gave me a standard bedroom that had 2 beds. I'm over 6 feet so such as bed is not long enough or wide enough for that matter. the mattress was pretty soft and bouncy. but the room and the corridor were both nice, clean and also smelled fresh. If I was to stay here again and or recommend it. I'd tell them to ask for the rooms on floor too in the back of the bldg. I get the feeling from a previous stay that these rooms are nicer than the ones at the front of the house. I renewed for a second day during my recent stay and kept the same room. No view of the busy street but the room was n
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice room Comfy beds Tv didn't work Staff were accommodating
2 out of 5
by Jay from Portland metro

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely needs updating & help with how to do thorough housekeeping. Kinda loud & smelly.
1 out of 5
by Cami from Wenatchee

WARNING DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay was too awful there. Got a refund
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN, Minneapolis

you should avoid this place

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: that I could run away from it very fast
Cons: pretty much beyond help
Location: stay away
Checked the room, and saw damaged walls, broken lights, not fresh looking beds, spots on carpets and beds covers, strange looking people coming and leaving this place - usually, I am not easy to be scared away, but in this case I insisted that my wife and me do not stay in this place.... The hotel staff was very helpful, and offered us an upgraded room,, but it was also of a questionable quality. It will work for someone who just needs a place to crash, and do not pay attention to anything else; we are from Midwest and get used to different level cleanliness and hotel care. thanks Expedia for cancellation of reservation and return of all funds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Wow, what a terrible hotel.

Posted May 17, 2016
Dirty rooms, holes in the carpet, and the bedding was dirty. I would never bring your family here. The bed did not have a bottom sheet on the mattress, they tried to use a top sheet. The top sheet slid around and next thing you know you are on the mattress. I had a horrible experience and will not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was unfriendly. Room was unclean. There was no brakefeast