Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel fills the need for stays such as needing to be out of my house while floors were being refinished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Older appliances. Room is only cleaned every few days. The staff seemed lazy and bothered when you asked for something. For the price, you can find a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Add thicker mattress pad.
The staff was very friendly. The room was not very clean. Hair left from the previous guest in the shower. Beds are very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to do a review of our hotel on Expedia. I am so very glad to hear that our staff here was accommodating to your needs. I am however, sorry that your room was not up to our normal standards. Please know that your comments are taken very seriously and I will address them with our housekeeping team so that that this does not occur in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great but they put me in a smoking room when i requested a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at the Extended Stay America South Center. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for the mix up in your reservations. We do our best when there is a mix up to make changes to your accommodations. I do hope that we were able to remedy that for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Smelled of cigarettes could not breath they allow smoking in rooms, was dirty and old didn't have our rooms available that we reserved had to change to double beds not suits, gave us king with beet up old hide a bed with no linen for couch. office closes early cant get services, no ice machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. good serive, good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Room condition needs improvement

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cheap rate
Cons: See above
Cockroach in the shower. Cockroaches on the bathroom floor. Very loud bathroom fan vent sounding like its bearing was going to seize any minute. Stains on the bedspread. Otherwise room ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Convenient, and close to the airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: For the price, it was good.
Location: I only needed a place to crash until my next flight.
The cab driver took me to the wrong hotel, even though I made sure I told him Executive Stay America - Southcenter. It was 1:45 a.m and the office was closed. They were fully booked but the manager let me into the office and made arrangements for another cab to take me to the right hotel. She was so sweet and very helpful. I don't know what I'd have done if she didn't let me in, as I did not have a cell phone. Unfortunately, I didn't get her name, as she deserves a bonus! The only negative is that the Orbitz agent who made my reservation assured me they had 24-hour shuttle service, but they quite running at 9 p.m. That was important to me because my flight arrived at 1:15 a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels