Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ショッピングモールに近いホテルですので食事やショッピングには困りません。

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: ハウスキーピングの際に貴重品を隠したりチップを置いたりなど気を使わなくていい。
Cons: 別のホテルを利用したことがあるのですが、共通して従業員のサービス意識は低いと思います。
Location: このホテルのロケーションはいいと思います。ショッピングモールまで車で5分。歩くと15分くらいでしょうか。この一帯は店が多いので食事にも困りません。
従業員はシティーホテルのようにフレンドリーではないです。アパートメント式なのでハウスキーピングは言わないとありませんし、食器やコップ、ドライヤーなども部屋にないのでフロントでもらいます。 気を使いたくない人はいいと思います。シャンプーリンスは持参するほうがいいでしょう。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Fine place for a place to sleep.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price is inexpensive, close to freeway access and restaurants and shopping is close
Cons: "free internet access"is a little misleading
Location: South Center Mall and Shopping areas and restaurants are very close. I-5 and I-405 are close so you can head off to other areas easily.
The motel was clean, and room was clean. The TV, the shower and Kitchenette worked fine. I was just in town for a work trip so wasn't planning on hanging out in the room or swimming in a pool or spa. I just needed a bed to sleep in and the kitchenette was nice to put some OJ in the fridge and fix a simple breakfast in the morning before hitting the road. When i turned the light off to go to sleep the room looked just like an expensive room in a fancy Hotel. :-) On the down side the free internet is a very basic slow connection that barely is adequate for checking emails. Don't be in a hurry if you have to send files of any size! You can upgrade to a faster speed for a fee if you want to use your netflix or skype on your computer but it is still clunky. There are plenty of places to eat close by and the motel is within 6 blocks of South Center Mall and shopping areas and I-405 It's a fine place to stay if you just need a bed and shower and the kitchenettes are nice if you want to cook or keep food cold while you are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the internet speed is too slow for the work that you need to do. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston

Clean, comfortable, quiet, and safe.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
A good hotel with quiet surroundings and a safe place to park the car. The staff were nice. The breakfast was definitely "grab 'n' go."
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments about your stay are much appreciated. It is fulfilling to know our staff is consistently providing excellent customer service and our location made you feel safe. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy will never stay again

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
very old facility. Our room was filthy and stinky. all cupboard doors were falling off and tons of hair on the bathroom floor. We will never stay at Extended stay America again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellingham, wa

A hotel to avoid

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: see above
When checking in we were told that no non-smoking rooms were available. This was not acceptable to us so the woman at the front desk was able to move our booking to another location close by (Southcenter). When we entered the room it smelled very bad. We told the desk person and she brought a bottle of Fabreze to the room and sprayed the bed and carpet. (They've apparently had this complaint before hince the bottle af Fabreze being handy.) This helped some. The room wasn't very clean. The mirror in bedroom had smears all over it, the bedspread was filthy and the blanket had cigarette burns in it. The "free breakfast" consisted of individually packaged muffins and granola bars. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only purchased due to lack of availability

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Place isn't that nice. Staff was rude, and the free breakfast was coffee and granola bars. Place doesn't have an ice machine. I won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was not cleaned well, especially the bathroom. The shower and floor hadn't been cleaned in a while. Thankfully, I brought cleaning supplies and cleaned it myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to restaurants and freeways.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Price was fair.
Cons: Could supply a free bottle of water and maybe have coffee longer in the morning.
Location: Location suited us as was close to the soccer fields and the that was the reason for the vacation.
Room was adequate & clean. Could have used a few more samples (eg. body lotion, hair conditioner). Hotel attendant was helpful but should have been 2 people in the mornings. Always had to wait quite awhile for assistance as they were busy on the phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel was not what we expected. The room was dirty, the staff was unfriendly, and it felt uncomfortable and unsafe for kids with a lot of late night activity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is filthy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Once checked in we made our way to our room. Every part of this hotel is filthy. The lobby, the elevator, the external corridors leading to the rooms (which haven't been cleaned in months and hadn't been swept in days), the room (bedding, kitchen area, the carpets). The smell in the room was so bad we had to purchase air freshener. We purchased our own sheets at the local Target. The continental breakfast was a small counter opposite the front desk with some old looking fruit, some granola bars and three carafes of coffee. This property does not merit 2.5 stars, not even close. We would have checked out but had prepaid the room through the hidden hotel (which has always turned out favourably). And despite that we still looked for a different hotel but everything was sold out. Terrible experience. We paid $157 CDN all in but what surprised me was the regular Expedia rate of close to $200 a night. Are you kidding? Will think long and hard before booking hotels through Expedia again.