Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Fun and felt like home!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We love Kimptons in general, and this one is full of nice fun people and things! Excellent on site restaurant, nice fitness room, very comfortable rooms with stylish fun flair! Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you only need a place to crash.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The bed
Restaurant and Bar close at 10:00 PM, so you have to go out somewhere else for this. There were no slippers in the room. I thought for the price they charge it is reasonable expectation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great location. Loved my king suite room.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the wine reception in lobby 5-6 with a guy playing guitar. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kimpton Hotels always a treat

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lonely. Hotel is nicely appointed and central to all your Seattle destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in Downtown Seattle

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Wine Hour, bequeme Betten, Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer
Cons: Sauberkeit
Stilvolles Hotel im Herzen von Downtown Seattle. Wenige Minuten Gehweg zu den Washington Ferries, Pike Market, Pioneer Square und gute Anbindung an die Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu Capitol Hill. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nette Atmosphäre beim der täglichen Weinprobe von 17-18 Uhr. Einziges Manko ist das Housekeeping. Leider fand ich hinter dem Nachttisch noch Essensreste meiner Vorgänger und eine dicke Schicht Staub! Wurde aber nach meinem Hinweis sofort gesäubert. Das Fitness Studio ist leider ein Witz, aber OK wenn man nur an den Cardio Geräten trimmt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Seattle Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Premium floor had a separate elevator for those floors and was appreciated.
Cons: Attitude of some of the staff. We never saw a Manager the entire stay over 6 nights.
Room was nice and clean. However, the couch was very worn and broken down to the point of being so uncomfortable we could not sit on it for any length of time. When we needed a Concierge, no one was there...multiple times. We kept getting shorted on towels. Not sure why they started with a set of three, then only two. Odd. There were no plastic bags for the ice buckets. We had to go search for them multiple times and got attitude when asking for them. One of the valet guys had a lot of attitude and didn't even attempt to assist us with getting luggage out of our vehicle upon arrival. We were disappointed with our overall experience, especially with the price we paid for the "Premium" room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inglewood

Great stay. Close to the pike!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I proposed to my fiancée with you guys on March 5th. You all helped make it the best vacation of our lives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, but the staff was what made it

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the staff, happy hour, facilities
Cons: free Wifi
Location: Excellent location, a short walk from Pike market and the piers.
The facilities were as clean and modern as you'd expect for this class of hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. This was definitely the best hotel experience I've had. The wine happy hour is a fun touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Hip hotel within a vibrant setting

Posted Jun 2, 2016
amenities, service, and pet friendly vibe all welcome and wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Nice Stay in Seattle

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Great ambiance and free wine happy hour
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location with great shopping near by (both high end and low end)
The Hotel Monaco in Seattle did not disappoint. After a problem with the room assignment, the hotel was very gracious in providing an upgrade and a free bottle of wine to make up for the problem. Overall, you can't beat the location and service!