Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kimpton Hotels always a treat

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lonely. Hotel is nicely appointed and central to all your Seattle destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in Downtown Seattle

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Wine Hour, bequeme Betten, Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer
Cons: Sauberkeit
Stilvolles Hotel im Herzen von Downtown Seattle. Wenige Minuten Gehweg zu den Washington Ferries, Pike Market, Pioneer Square und gute Anbindung an die Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu Capitol Hill. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nette Atmosphäre beim der täglichen Weinprobe von 17-18 Uhr. Einziges Manko ist das Housekeeping. Leider fand ich hinter dem Nachttisch noch Essensreste meiner Vorgänger und eine dicke Schicht Staub! Wurde aber nach meinem Hinweis sofort gesäubert. Das Fitness Studio ist leider ein Witz, aber OK wenn man nur an den Cardio Geräten trimmt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Seattle Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Premium floor had a separate elevator for those floors and was appreciated.
Cons: Attitude of some of the staff. We never saw a Manager the entire stay over 6 nights.
Room was nice and clean. However, the couch was very worn and broken down to the point of being so uncomfortable we could not sit on it for any length of time. When we needed a Concierge, no one was there...multiple times. We kept getting shorted on towels. Not sure why they started with a set of three, then only two. Odd. There were no plastic bags for the ice buckets. We had to go search for them multiple times and got attitude when asking for them. One of the valet guys had a lot of attitude and didn't even attempt to assist us with getting luggage out of our vehicle upon arrival. We were disappointed with our overall experience, especially with the price we paid for the "Premium" room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inglewood

Great stay. Close to the pike!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I proposed to my fiancée with you guys on March 5th. You all helped make it the best vacation of our lives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, but the staff was what made it

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the staff, happy hour, facilities
Cons: free Wifi
Location: Excellent location, a short walk from Pike market and the piers.
The facilities were as clean and modern as you'd expect for this class of hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. This was definitely the best hotel experience I've had. The wine happy hour is a fun touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Hip hotel within a vibrant setting

Posted Jun 2, 2016
amenities, service, and pet friendly vibe all welcome and wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Nice Stay in Seattle

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Great ambiance and free wine happy hour
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location with great shopping near by (both high end and low end)
The Hotel Monaco in Seattle did not disappoint. After a problem with the room assignment, the hotel was very gracious in providing an upgrade and a free bottle of wine to make up for the problem. Overall, you can't beat the location and service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not a great value

Posted May 2, 2016
I have stayed at the Kimpton Monaco in Portland in the past and it has always been one of my favorite hotels. So I looked forward to checking out the Hotel Monaco in Seattle. It was nice enough... But not exceptional for the price paid. The staff were helpful, although returning to my room at 5:00 pm on the second day and it still not having been made up was unacceptable. The room was fine but lacked any sort of specialness. The bathroom was what you would find in a holiday inn, not in a higher end hotel. All in all, the Hotel was fine, but I likely could have found similar accommodations for at least $100 a night less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel walking distance to monorail,

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location, walking distance to post alley, public market, great restaurants and coffee shops around also... Excellent service but rooms are a bit small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Unique Hotel with Pizazz...

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Unlike many hotels that try to be hip, the Monaco is hip - but not dark and brooding (like the W across the street).
Location: Close to everything - waterfront is a few blocks away, Pike Place is a 10 minute walk, Westlake Mall (excellent shopping) is a 10 minute walk - Great!
I was greeted and welcomed to the Monaco. I was asked if I had stayed before - I had not. So she took a few minutes to tell me about the hotel, places near the hotel that are fun or tasty, and, most importantly, that there is a wine hour from 5 to 6 every evening. Delightful! Nice things include comfy pillows, use of the mini-bar for a fridge (without being charged for a $7 bottle of water!) and comfy lobby with lots of newspapers and plush chairs to lounge while sipping your free glass of wine at 5:15. And cheesy goldfish to nibble on. Lovely!