Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Roe

Not clean

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff but there were dead bugs in the bathroom and room smelled moldy. Would def. not recommend.
3 out of 5
by Harley

Family Trip

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel did not meet my expectations at all. The price was decent but the cleanliness of the rooms were really bad! Bottom sheet on the bed was not fitted and therefore kept coming off the mattress throughout the night and the carpet in the room was filthy! They were also very peticular about how many towels they would give you during your stay. Would never stay in another Starlite anywhere!
2 out of 5
by Daria T.

motorcycle vac

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
cheep place to stay just outside of town......................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by Courtney B.

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice. Beds were firm. It seems like it was recently renovated. Close to town/sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by Mommy 14

Trip with family

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Orbitz
The room should have been cleaned much better than it was.
4 out of 5
by Jay Datt

Great value

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Orbitz
After reading the negative reviews, I was a little hesitant to book this hotel. This is quaint hotel that had everything I needed. The room had a fridge, microwave and air conditioner. Although they were not brand new, they all worked fine. You could not beat the price. The proprietor was very nice and friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is just looking for a place to sleep and not looking for frills. I plan on staying at this establishment every time I go back to this area.
4 out of 5
by Mommy 14

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Orbitz
Very nice and in a quiet neighborhood. Loved that it seemed to be family owned who were extremely helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by Zakiszak

star rating

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Orbitz
star rating definitely needs to be changed and downgraded. We feel we didn't get the service or the room for the money we paid. We were extremely disappointed. A compensation is in order. Although we were totally satisfied with our previous night's reservation. Motel leaves a lot to be desired. We frankly feel we were cheated. .Your organization needs to do better job of ratings if they are to expect any more business from consumers like me.
1 out of 5
by Cushie

Bad Experience at the Starlite

Posted May 28, 2013 on Orbitz
The owners are very nice, but they can't make up for the poor qualify of the rooms. Bedding was very poor and ill-fitting. The mattress pad would not stay in place and caused the sheets to come loose. No tissues, no clock, scant toweling, window air conditioner too noisy to use. Very disappointed! Makes me question the rating system that showed it to be 3 stars. Love the Finger Lakes area but would never go back to this motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasent surprise.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: The outside could use some updating and the shower heads could use some help too.
I wasn't sure what to expect when we pulled in. The buildings and grounds were not much to look at. However, the staff was helpful and the rooms were wonderfuly clean and fresh smelling. I travel often and I was very pleased with the value. We were in town only for one night for a wedding at Belhurst Castle which was about 25 minutes away. The wedding took place at the same time as many other events in the surrounding area and there was not much by way of hotel rooms left when we tried to book, but I was very pleased we ended up at the Starlite.