Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything as described above.
Cons: Free internet service.
Location: Excellent food with special compliments to I-Hop.
Excellent location, staff, lighting around facility, security, cleanliness, comfort, courtesy, professionalism, and friendliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wylie TX

Last minute stay.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front Lobby area for visiting
Cons: Paint color
We came to Shreveport for family event that ended late so we decided to spend the night. I have businessm associates that prefer Hilton Garden Inn, so I felt confident in the choice of hotels. I am usually Hampton. The accommodations were fine, I felt the hotel was dingy. The front lobby area was nice and comfortable for relaxing and visiting. Room as fine. But without my normal fluffy Hampton mattress and nice complimentary breakfast I felt let down. I don't understand why someone would choose this hotel over Hampton.
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice to stay in a hotel where the staff was very friendly. Michelle at the front desk has great customer service skills and is one reason to make you want to stay again. Even though there was remodeling going on it is a nice hotel but you all should consider free continental breakfast to all customers. Overall I would recommend your hotel to others and when I'm in Shreveport I will be staying there.
3 out of 5
by konya

Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This time around I was somewhat disappointed with the room. The previous times I have stayed the room was great.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Great stay!!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, good location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
We booked at the last minute due to another hotel in town providing horrible service. The suite was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, and all of the staff was very friendly. Pool and hot tub were perfect sized for our 5 year old. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Denise

My Weekend Getaway

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Issue with checking in but once I was in my room, no issues. Great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive alternative to staying on the river

Posted May 2, 2017
Stay not professional, this location did not meet standard of typical hilton garden inns. Felt like staying at a motel 6.
5 out of 5
by Vikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. The room was clean and the service was attentive. I would stay there again.