Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

great view, excellent family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: everything!
We loved our stay here, I was travelling with my 8yo son and he was treated like a king - special activities on check-in and treats during his stay. The room was beautiful and spacious with stunning city views, and the pool area is gorgeous. Room service meals were also delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent location with awesome views

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a Marina view room and it was one of the best views I've ever had from the main room and the bathroom. The room was large with plenty of space. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Close proximity to Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay and the Flyover. Plenty of taxis at hotel front door. Excellent hotel with shopping centre attached and has 3 restaurants of its own. Buffet was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful view in fabulous location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Views. Room size. Location.
Cons: Possibly front desk staff training - ensure they accept a credit card up front even if the room is prepaid.
Location: So much to do here. Prime location. impeccable staff service that will assist with every need and sight to see.
My initial short visit was a little challenging however, the staff and management the next day were amazing and turned the entire stay and experience into only a positive one. The view and location of this hotel is amazing. The management resolved any room concerns I had quickly and expediently and I ended up with the most amazing room and view, along with wonderful breakfasts thrown in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: i booked with buffet breakfast included but upon checking in the front officer has no such information. luckily i had print out the confirmation from
Location: expedia .com that mentioned this buffet breakfast included in this room. thus i was able to get the buffet breakfast. this should not happen
room good food good hotel reception make a mistake upon checkin in . i booked with breakfast included but they don't have the information . luckily i had my expedia reservation printed out that mentioned breakfast included . so i was able to get it. need to improve on this reservation system
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Different

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: SPA
Cons: More restaurants for group tour customers and staffs for the front desk
All check-in process were delayed unusually longer because of their computer system problem then the front desk were very busy with waiting customers just like us. I had to wait to get my room numebr until 7PM. I regret to say that would expect the faster and more efficient action to the problems, considering the reputation of the hotel brand and the location where the heart of Singapore, not in some strange rural area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanjing,china

Very nice.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good location and excellent marina bay view. And It is very convenient for me to go to attractions .besides I could jog by the bay which is fantastic experience for me that I never experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Above all, Very good condition of room. Very good quality of interior. Very nice food.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

A little disappointed

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and great location for the hotel. The room's air conditioning never really cooled the room. It was freezing in the lobby of the hotel and really warm in the room. We had someone check the unit, but it never cooled the room during our two day stay
4 out of 5
by Donna

Very nice stay and would recommend.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible view and great location. Only shortfall was concierge. Not trained in area. Lack of response to calls and poor understanding of area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australiua

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: No,
Location: The best thing about the location was that the Fullerton hotel was close by.
Hotel presented well. Hotel room basic, amenities extremely poor, cheap nescafe instant coffee( what happened to coffee pod machines?) cheap tea where was the twinings tea?which is a basic item in 3 star hotels. Christmas morning, kept waiting in a queue for 45 mins only to have warm food available, this was the Ritz Carlton , ridiculous!, a short ride to the Fullerton, the food perfection, service, exceptional. Would i recommend the Ritz to family and friends, in one word NO.