Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
A great experience of this hotel. Friendly staff and a perfect location for the ferries and the town centre. A short stroll to the ferry port and shopping streets. The fresh bar next door is ideal for breakfast, coffee and drinks. Many options for eating close to the hotel. The room was spotless and it was cleaned every day. Reception staff were helpful and available until 9pm every day. I would stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Fabulous location, great views!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious with a king size bed (and an extra single if needed). The bathroom was modern with a proper shower! Spotlessly clean too.
We stayed in the Sea View Suite on the top floor and our room was just as pictured, as was the amazing view from our terrace. No lift tho so not really suitable for those less mobile. A bit noisy at night being on the front but you quickly get used to that or invest in some ear plugs! Great base for exploring the island - right next to the port for boat trips and the bus stop which will take you to the beaches on the south of the island. We hired a quad for the week which was a great way to get around this small island and see the not so touristy spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for a short visit

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a short stay. Lovely view of the new port. Shower's a bit rubbish leaving the floor all wet. Good air con. Not much of a hotel. Just somewhere to put your head down
3 out of 5
by Martin from London

Good Transport Links

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very quick entry into Greece and a short 7€ taxi ride from the airport to Hotel Atki right on the waterfront. Unfortunately my room was facing the other way onto an alley. Shower only had hand held and no shampoo. Very small so hand held is probably best. At least it had taps so you don't turn off the water every time you turn round. You just jab yourself in the side and spray water all over the bathroom. Still, clean and functional. Very very slow internet first day, none existent there after. TV was terrestrial digital with poor reception. Mainly Greek TV and radio but also BBC News - not that you could really watch it given the reception. Very noisy at night. The cobbled alley behind makes for a full orchestra of scooters and suitcases. Even the neighbours talking and the sound from the bars from the foreshore manage to carry till 6am. With the window closed it is bearable but hot unless you can get the aircon working (another thing to ask the owner about when you go to complain about the lost wifi.). Still, most of the bars and restaurants have wifi and if you are a BT customer who has set up Fon in the UK you can use that here around the shopping street. Look for OTE Wifi Fon and log in with your usual Fon credentials. I booked here as it was handy to the port for my ferry to Alonissos. Also right by the bus stop for day trips up the coast. So spend the night and then get out of there as soon as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location is the only positive feature

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Akti Hotel is very conveniently situated by the new Harbor of Skiathos, but beyond its location, it is very basic hotel. We would not stay there again based on the following: - The wifi was abysmal. We had to stand at the reception area on the first floor to get any connectivity. - There weren't any outlets in the room to charge our phones / devices. (Had to unplug a lamp for one.) - Bathroom issues: tiny shower, with low water pressure, and without a hook for the shower head, making for very inconvenient and uncomfortable showers. Also, there were no toiletries beyond bar soap, and when we requested some, the manager, Demetris, begrudgingly gave us some complimentary shampoo and body wash and directed us to the nearby supermarket to purchase our own. - As you may gather from the above, the manager was not particularly kind or accommodating. He seemed to be primarily concerned with the travel agency running from the ground floor of the Hotel, and could be heard yelling on the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, view from balcony,
Cons: Kettle in the room would be nice
Location: Near the port and town
Great location for skiathos town for restaurants and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
In one of the best locations on the island- close to everything you need including restaurants and transport options and a great little supermarket next door - just a great spot ! Only issue is the shower which is terrible - small with a shower curtain that spills water everywhere and not even a hook to hold the shower head. Having a shower was painful !!! Apart from the shower we were quite happy and would stay again at Akti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Littlemo from Tyne and Wear

Town Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean and pleasant staff. The manager Dimitris Vassalios was very kind and helpful. The air conditioning wass good - very quiet.
Cons: For me personally - a softer mattress.
Location: You can walk along the road and watch the planes come in and out they fly very low over the harbour. Lots of choice for places to eat.
We had previously stayed in Aghia Paraskavi but found ourselves gravitating to the town in the evenings. We therefore decided that this hotel would be good for us. The location is good restaurants, shops etc all withing short walking distance. Plenty to watch from the hotel balcony. Traffic is a little noisy but this is to be expected in a hotel with this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Clean simple room right at the harbour of the town. Helpful and friendly staff. Very satisfied with staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels