Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait until renovations are complete before staying

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location to Smyrna
Cons: Most all
I wish I had been told they were renovating!! My floor had obviously not been done yet. Peeling wallpaper, stained carpet in hallways etc. People were smpking in no smoking rooms. Hallway stunk! Continental breakfast was a joke! Plain bread for toaster, no juice, No maid service on Thanksgiving..It was nice they gave the staff off, but should have told me, I would have made my own bed and got fresh towels myself. Staff was very nice though. Fortunately we only used it to sleep while visiting my son. It was inexpensive but even that was too much!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a good price and rooms are doable/

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The beds on the 3rd floor, i guess they were recently renovated than the ones on the 5th. The staff was very kind.
Cons: The staff uniform--should be more professional. Warm water in all rooms
Location: The location was okay.I felt safe
Everything was pretty smooth sailing. My room has some things that needed fixing. The head board fell off and there was no warm water in my shower. But i was aware that the hotel was under reservation, so i did take that into consideration. The staff was very welcoming, the only thing i recommend for them is to dress to impress the guests that walk into the hotel. The 3 rd floor had very strong smoke smells, the last night that i was there. But besides that, the hotel was wonderful. Its a low price for a decent hotel. The beds were comfortable, there were just some black markers stains on the sheets but yeah, thats about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Staff did what they could to correct problems.
Cons: Replace fridge (seal was bad, would not cool and was overheating - fire hazard!)
Location: Easy access to the freeway.
Fridge in room wasn't working. Not enough towels. Continental breakfast was OK; limited choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel right off interstate close to 6 Flags

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We chose this hotel because of the location close to Six Flags and the rate was excellent. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and plenty big enough for our family. The only complaint is the hot water in the shower had to be continuely adjusted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean Older Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The night shift staff were a breath of fresh air.
Cons: The grounds and pool areas. Less furniture in the room or maybe arranging it differently. We couldn't get to the window to open or close the drapes.
Location: Syrma Georgia. Near Turner Field and all down town activities. Pleasant area. It was next to interstate but noise was not a problem.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Older hotel but in good condition and clean. Numerous noticeable repairs to facility. Sheets and blankets clean but worn. Room was clean but cramped. Noticeable smell but not unpleasant. Pool in desperate need of attention as were grounds - high grass, weeds and vines. I would stay here again over a higher priced, newer facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A value hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel is under renovation but it doesn't take away from the comfort of the room in relation to the price you pay. The beds are comfortable, the TV is flat screen and there is a mini fridge and microwave. The hotel pool is clean. And the hotel was safe. Some rooms are a little run down but little by little, they are remodeling them. The staff was like family! Again, you cannot beat the price and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Air conditioning did not work toilet was clogged they refused to do anything about it no ashtray in smoking room and we were asked to leave the pool that did not have a sign with closing hours on it no hot water overall worst place I've ever stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, Ga.

Pictures are deceiving. Don't book this one.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Stayed two days. Ran out of food during breakfast. Some guy in pajamas was bringing stuff out as people grabbed it. No one in a uniform to know who to ask for stuff. Room had issues. No hot water in shower. Tried to get another room. Not able to get another room. No manager on duty to assist. Called customer care. They didn't offer an alternative at another hotel in their chain. Instead, tried to upsell me into a different place in their chain. Fitness Center closed with no sign as to why. Tried my key several times. Finally asked staff. Closed because everything was broken. Pool not opened during stated hours. Water dirty. Pool chairs growing mold from lack of care. Room walls had several different paint colors (glossy & flat) like touch ups were done with the wrong paint. TV was dated (tube style). Cable was limited to a few channels and fuzzy. Came back on day one. Sheets were stripped from bed. Took them 3 hrs to return them. Elevator made noises as if needed maintenance. Some hallways had no AC. In general, bad stay. They need close this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

4TH of July 4 night Hotel stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was close to the event I was there to attend
Cons: If the rooms could be renovated totally this would be a nice hotel.
Location: It was a good location for my event and there was enough to eat and gas stations close enough.
I called the hotel to alert them of our delayed flights and was told as long as we arrive before 5am we would be fine, Only to arrive and find out that they did not have my reservation for that night just the next night through Sunday which should of been through Monday. 2nd Reservation was pay upon arrival and it was in the system as paid. Therefore we could not pay for it. That night we had no hot water in the bathroom. The next day we were called to come down and pay for the room we told them we owed for. Then the next night one of the rooms keys no longer worked. Then the next morning cleaning dept. knocked on the door telling me I was shown as departing this was a day early than what I paid for. I went down to find out that they had me for 3 nights in stead of 4 though when I arrived I explained that I had 2 different reservations totaling 4 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Was fine
Cons: Systems, processing, planning
Location: Was on business
They "never received" my Expedia confirmation. I had a business trip. I got in very late. I had to pay all over again for a room. Now I will have to fight and waste time for one of them to reimburse me. Not good for business.