Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by eric from Hampton Roads

Long weekend retreat at the Springs

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Out door pool and hot tub kept very warm even during blizzard with temps in the teens at night. Great place to be (gets crowded) after a day on the slopes.
5 out of 5
by Shell is well

Winston

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel and location and staff, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Alleghehy Springs

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice place. Walk less than 50ft from ski lockers to slopes. Clean efficient. Not huge not small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This was our first trip to Snowshoe and the hotel location and value was great. The hotel room wasn't clean, pistachio nuts and soda bottles were under the beds when we checked in. The room service replaced towels but didn't do much else. I would stay here again because of the location and value.
5 out of 5
by Allyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The primary draw to Allegheny Springs is it's proximity to the village and the slopes - you never have to return to your car or hop a shuttle bus (unless you are headed to Silver Creek). Although it's showing it's age a little bit, the facility is quite nice - it's own pool and hot tub; ski lockers in a room that exits to slopes; and a "great room" in which you can relax by the fire and play checkers. Snowshoe is the best ski experience in the mid-Atlantic; and Allegheny Springs is one of the better places to stay at Snowshoe.
5 out of 5
by Joseph H.

Awesome winter wonderland

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
We only have one complaint. We didn't have Wi-Fi in our room , just in the lobby until we experienced the inconvience of our pass keys not working and were locked out of our room after hours. Then the staff offered us the code to get a Wi-Fi connection in our room. Why couldn't they do that to start with and we wouldn't have had to be out of our room after desk hours!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: clerk Jack gave us the wrong ski locker combination
Fun Christmas vacation for a couple. Hubby loved skiing even though slopes were too narrow and the middle was an ice bowl.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Atlanta, GA

Everything you need really.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, right in the middle of the village. It is ski in ski out, but you do have to get your ski rentals 2 buildings down but not too far. Each room comes with a free ski locker. Does have a heated outdoor pool and hot tub which are very relaxing along with a gym and dry sauna. Beware there is no cell phone service anywhere near the mountain, but thankfully there is wifi here. Only issue I had was check in isnt until 5pm- So we skied all day and checked in later. This is my new favorite spot so maybe i shouldn't be leaving this review haha.
5 out of 5
by farmgirlh

Family Getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Orbitz
We had a great visit. Location was great. We went on Thanksgiving weekend. The slopes were pretty crowded but all in all great place to go for a few days.