Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Poorly maintained

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: replace broken furniture, clean the shower!
Noisy hotel, easy to hear neighbors TV's, baby's, as well as their coming and going in the hall. Out room had a drawer missing (dresser below the TV). Management: a missing drawer is hard to miss even with a cursory inspection. The mung in the corner of the shower was minor, but at this price point it should be eliminated. Breakfast was awesome, the workers there are awesome too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watsonville ca

Very courteous staff awesome

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My family was there for two nights and the staff was awesome. They were very courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice Hotel, Quiet Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it was very spacious and clean. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. My complaints are the room key sometimes worked and sometimes it wouldn't. It was really annoying. Also, their pre authorization amount for incidentals was excessive, equivalent to my entire stay which means they put a hold of my funds times 2 of the entire amount. When we checked out, they charged the correct amount before releasing the funds on hold so it's like x3 of the total room charges... ouch...I stayed in resorts before and they only charged me $75 to $100 per night for incidentals.Despite these drawbacks, my family still enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Outside door handle sticks a bit.
Location: Close to Grand Sierra Casino in Reno where I saw a show.
A little pricey but great stay! You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Meets most every need.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Many of the amenities were above and beyond to include free laundry facilities and dinner. The hotel was in a very nice and we'll kept area of Reno. Service at the front desk at check-in was not pleasant but throughout the rest of the stay delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really great location and very clean.
1 out of 5
by Michael

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Where to begin? Broken A/C, phones didn't work, cable boxes didn't work. Building A/C didn't work so 3rd floor was a sauna. Hotel only had one luggage cart, that was already in use, so I had to heft the luggage to the room myself (which was as far from the elevator as possible). There are no ice makers, and the kitchen doesn't give any either, so that is worse than any Motel 6 in the country. Our first room was so broken that we had to switch to a new one, so I had to move my family's gear again. The Wi-Fi, while operable, was really funky to get running on a phone or on a laptop. The stairwell had so many spider webs and bugs that I doubted it had been cleaned in the last quarter. Last of all, the parking lot spaces are ridiculously small. This is a justifiable case to taking two spots for one car. It was so bad that I demand anywhere from 50%-100% (leaning heavily towards OVER 100% reimbursement for that horrible experience). I would need to be paid an hourly wage in the double digits to spend another night there. HOTELS.com... SEND ME A REFUND!!!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Fantastic rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room far exceeded our expectations, and the free breakfast was superior to most hotels we've stayed at, so we definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels