Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

great experience!

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Very nice! Hotel was modern and clean. Staff was friendly. Food at the Bistro was good. The pool was fun and clean. Room was clean. Ashley at the front desk was great! Overall good experience :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

4 Stars vs. 0 Stars

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service persons
Marriott had always been my choice hotel. Well, we checked into the Marriott Courtyard. Almost immediately upon arriving the toilet began to flow onto the floor. The manager sent a man with a screw driver. The man seemed to assess the problem, laugh and returned with a plunger. I returned to the suite area of the room. I heard the man start to plunge the toilet and scream out the words repeatedly "son of a b****, son of a b****, son of a b**** what did you put in here..." I was shocked by the man’s tone. In fact, I was not in the bathroom, so I was convinced that he was talking to another employee. The man continued with the same attack. I walked around to the bathroom to find the man plunging causing sewage to now flow onto the carpet. I asked him "Are you talking to me?". The man dropped the plunger onto the floor in the door jam and walked out of the room. I don't want to relive the entire nightmare - but I will say that we were moved to a room below, where we could hear the man, plunging into the night and later the Wet Vac. Expedia was very professional and reimbursed the cost for the one night. We sent a letter to Marriott because frankly we were concerned about the man's demeanor. I was absolutely applauded that the General Manager responded that I contact Expedia for a refund! This was not a financial matter. I had already received the $120.00 back. Really embarrassed how I was treated by Marriott.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The bed
Cons: upkeep of the hallways, specifically vacuum more often
Location: The location was ok. Restaurants nearby; however a little further from downtown Detroit than I recall
The room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend better upkeep of the hallways. The staff was very accommodating. My only complaint was the inconvenience of the elevator location. Otherwise I would definitely stay their again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loud Parties, People Passed Out & Bed Bugs

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: N/A
Cons: Everything
Location: Very convenient location, unfortunately the accommodations are inadequate.
We had to complain 3 times to the hotel management about a party across the hall. They were vulgar, loud, people were dragged out completely passed/overdosed and this went on until after 4am (our 1st complaint was around 11pm). Not until we threatened to call the local police department did we see any results. That was the 1st night, due to all of our problems the cost of the room was refunded. By the time we were leaving (2 days later). I had bed bug bites up and down my left arm and shoulder. I saw more employees smoking outside the exit than doing anything else. The room and accommodations were a far cry from my previous experiences at Marriott. Really disappointing, there are many better options nearby, avoid this hotel!
4 out of 5
by monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The listings on Hotels.com said a roll away bed would be free here. Traveling with two teens, I knew the extra bed would be appreciated. When I called to confirm, the clerk said it wasn't possible to put a roll a way in the room we chose. Sad face. When we arrived (very late in the evening) the clerk said she would up grade our room, so that we had three beds. Happy face!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Posted Nov 20, 2017
the hotel staff was very kind and accommodating the room were very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, OK condition

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel has clearly been recently updated but it didn't give a comforting courtyard feel. Room cleanliness was OK, and the condition was a bit poor.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels