Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Posted Nov 20, 2017
the hotel staff was very kind and accommodating the room were very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, OK condition

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel has clearly been recently updated but it didn't give a comforting courtyard feel. Room cleanliness was OK, and the condition was a bit poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacrosse tournament

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My son and I were only there for a night, but everything was great. We travel for a lot of tournaments at it met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage,MI

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The room was very nice. It had everything everything I needed for a nice evening after the conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Well it rained but the hotel has an indoor pool and that was great as well as a Bistro which sold breakfast lunch and dinner and cocktails.The hotel was quiet, staff helpful. Only complaint was due to rain the cable went out but I had my phone so it wasn't that big a deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Hotel was OK.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: busy area, lots to see and do.
Hotel was OK. Some staff were great others not so great. Room was surface cleaned ok, but there were areas like light switches that appeared not to have been dusted or more importantly wiped with any cleaner for germs in months.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Room wasn't dusted in some areas for a long time. Some staff was great, others way less than avg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

An affordable option outside downtown

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I normally stay in town but this time had a car so parking and safety was an issue. Chose this hotel based on reviews. From noisy children, sassy adults and housekeeping in the hallway, people banging on doors and windows 'til 1:00 in the morning, inability to swim in the pool due to screaming and roughhousing, and finding vomit on the hotel grounds, this isn't the location for me. Hotel staff did what they could after I requested intervention, but I'll stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not quite clean enough

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: bed and shower were very comfortable.
Cons: more attention to details in housekeeping
Location: location is central to highways and easy to find.
We didn't eat here. The rooms were clean but a touch beat up. The shower curtain had some dirty sports. It's ok but there're lots of choices in the area. I wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
No issues! Nice, modern room, clean and comfortable. I liked the having the couch in the room!