Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Apparently, if you book the room through Expedia they give you the crappy rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

hotel very convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Check-in very nice; received 2 delicious cookies! Bed was very comfortable. Very noisy, however. A noise like a vacuum cleaner ran contnously. Called front desk - clerk assured us maintenance crew had left. She asked if the noise might be an ice maker. Issue never solved. Pipes in walls clanked all night as well. Could hear other guests showering, flushing toilets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Doubletree Springfield, Mo.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Our stay at The Doubletree in Springfield Missouri has always been a pleasant experience every time we stay there. Very clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. The Doubletree in Springfield is always our top choice when we stay overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent interpersonal skills. We just stayed overnight due to airline flight cancellation and enjoyed our brief time there..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very convenient to Bass Pro Corporate

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient and
Very comfortable. Had a lounge for HHonors as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rialto, ca

Big hotel you can't miss it.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet until they had teenagers running around knocking on rooms.
Cons: Managers should inspect housekeepings work from time to time. Some flooring in bathroom was broken and it could injure someone.
Location: Nice mall 7 miles from hotel. Restaurant in hotel (Houlihans) was GREAT.
Nice place. Little outdated in the lobby. Rooms were a bit small. Housekeeping you can tell only made beds. No vacuuming or mopping the bathroom floor. Carpeting had stains. Had and issue with water leaking from upstairs bathroom but they fixed that and made things right. Hotel staff for the most part were very friendly (only a couple I came across that weren't)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. I will be back. If Expedia will let me off this damn rating for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room never seemed to really get cool enough but we enjoyed our stay and our children enjoyed it as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not what we booked

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room we were checked into didn't have anything included, like a refrigerator, mini bar, etc, yet we selected a room with these inclided. Also, there were 3 additional holds charged on my card, one was specifically because of the mini bar. The amount we were billed for the room total was considerably more than the online price. 3 days ago, I had to cancel my card and order a new one. Our reservation was for 3 weeks ago, it was paid for the night we stayed, but a few days ago, the Hilton ran 3 more transactions for additional nights that we didn't stay. The fees, overdrafts, and charges from those merchants well exceeded what we paid for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Convenient to Drury University

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Have stayed there on both trips to Springfield and will be back again! Loved it all and the warm cookies were a special bonus! See you next time!