Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr, sehr laut

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Lage ist gut, nah an Highway
Katastrophal laut! Seid gewarnt! Eine gigantische Klimaanlage steht im Hof, die wirklich sehr, sehr laut ist, schlechter Service, Zimmer nicht sauber genug, Zimmer hellhörig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the freeway entrance and to everywhere I needed to go
Cons: I liked the bed although they need to rotate them so they don't get holes where everyone sleeps
Location: Good access
good experience, I've stay a number of times and prefer it over a high priced hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Everyone was excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Located in the historical part of St George
Location: It is located in a quiet part of town.
The room was clean with plenty of towels. Temperature in the room easy to regulate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Would have rather slept on the streets

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Ghetto, nothing to do but sleep but you didn't feel safe so you couldnt really do that either.
If I could have gotten my money back I would've but we reserved late so we couldn't get our 100$ back. SCAM! 100 dollars for a room with 2 broken beds, toilet with urine loaded all over the sides, grime on everything, broken lock, no heat, sheets had not been cleaned they just remade the bed. Brought in my own pillows and sleeping bags that were super dirty from camping for the last 2 in a half weeks because the blankets they provided were clearly worse. If I'm going to sleep in grime might as well be my own. Woke up with a sore throat like I was getting sick from germs. Place felt super ghetto even the bottle opener had been stolen. Had to give them my card for incidentals! Like what else could possibly get destoyed or stolen here. You couldn't pay me to stay here again. I think instead of cleaning they carry around a bucket of paint and just slap on a random line here and there when it gets a big stain. The random motels that are 29.99 a night with the roof falling in is a much better choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice 👍 stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I would definitely recommend this motel to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Cheap hotel and you get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel room was small and cramped. It was not very clean or at least did not appear to be clean. The outside of the hotel was in very poor condition and very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly Motel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: day trip to sand hollow reservoir
Primary reason for selecting Motel6 was pet friendly, which worked out OK. Had not noticed a selection for smoking or non-smoking during reservation and apparently my room was booked as smoking! Fortunately the staff was able to switch me to non-smoking. Expedia should add a motel preference category so I can pre-select non-smoking room requirement. I don't even want to consider smoking rooms in future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Needs overhaul.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was fairly helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Entire motel needs overhaul. Room furnishings and fixtures are very old and show signs of wear and tear. The bedding is old and stained, towels feel very rough, shower and counter fixture have been fixed incorrectly and look terrible. Outdoor stairs and bannisters are filthy looking and there were cigarette butts everywhere. Will not stay at a Motel 6 again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hated the plastic under the sheets. It made the bed really hot to sleep in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Ut

Great service!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The table was chipped on one side, that coule detract for some people. The drywall needs patching next to the heating and AC vent.
Friendly staff, answered all my questions and concerns. Super clean, comfortable bed and surroundings. It was so easy to find I didn't even need maps or a address. The price was perfect for my budget!