Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Murray Premises was a great location! The hotel staff were so helpful and our room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Attended the brier and stayed in this beautiful historic hotel. Wonderful time. Thank you St. John's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
For a quick and comfortable one night stay the room was perfect. The receptionists were very helpful and the hotel's location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ckarkes beach nl

Wonderful

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had a great stay,excellent breakfast,delightful.Will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and George Street

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No issues with hotel staff. The room was great but you can hear everything. I could hear people walking, showering, etc in rooms next to me and above me. Other than the paper thin walls it was great! I would recommend to friends and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great harbour view.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Will definitely come back to St Johns and would stay at the Murray again close to great restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel was very well kept and had an incredible vibe that contributed to the overall experience on Newfoundland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice room right on the harbour

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great room beautiful view excellent breakfast friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Rooms were great and the hotel staff were very kind and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Beautiful and unique hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Minutes from wonderful cafes, shops and entertainment. A modern hotel built around a historic St John's landmark.