Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little to no amenities.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. Very peaceful.
Cons: A gym, updated pool, updated restaurant, ice machine and vending machine for after hour snacks will add to the overall improvement of the hotel experi
Location: In order to really have fun, you need to venture over to Frigate Bay, which is approximately 20 minutes or so.
This hotel is good for those who just need a place to sleep. No real amenities. Restaurant just about non-existent. Located in what seems to be a residential area away from most tourist related activities. They usually have swimming with the dolphin activities, but I missed that. Besides the dolphins, there is nothing else available on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SKB

The bed was a bit uncomfortable for Jessica

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The bed was a bit uncomfortable for Jessica I slept like a log. The hotel is a nice quiet place. Fantastic views. Warm pool. Overall fantastic.
2 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi is to bad to stay here for business; plus the hotel is out of the way.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful grounds, stunning views

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: We loved the large balcony with spectacular views of ocean, mountains, cruise ships and other scenery. We also enjoyed the kayaking and snorkeling.
Cons: We were able to get hot water in the morning for showers, but if we wanted to shower at night, the water was only luke warm.
Location: We enjoyed watching the dolphins from the bar and we were close enough to walk to the Honey Crunch bakery and Food Trucks.
All staff were very friendly and helpful in many situations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the location was convenient for everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Good for a short stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Food and customer service
Cons: wifi in rooms and sound-proof walls
Location: location was good to see the dolphins
Pleasant stay overall, local food was tasty, staff was pleasant, hotel located in a residential and 10 minutes away from the city
2 out of 5
by joyce

You better be in good physical shape if you stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stairs were killers! There was no help dragging our bags first down to the office, then down another flight of stairs, and then up another flight to our second floor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, good location, great views from balconies on second floor, great views of sunset, can see the main docks where the cruise boats park
Cons: plumbing - not always hot water as heated with solar
Location: lots to do on this island. Great snorkelling, great beaches!!!
close to town, close to stores and food court, close to running track, clean pool, nice restaurant, dolphin experience, lots of work happening to clean up grounds, friendly and excellent employees that are very willing to help and fix anything for you, snorkelling outside of lagoon is quite good as we saw a HUGE spotted eagle ray, hotel is not a 5 star rating or a 5 star price, however it is clean and quiet, no crowds, basically had the place to ourselves as most other guests are students who are at school during the day or professionals there for work assignments. We would return to this location any time. We rented a car and visited all the great snorkelling places. 5 minute drive to and from airport. We loved St. Kitts and this accommodation was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from st.kitts

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was find
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bird rock hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
It was not nice the current went for a while no bsck up current the cable tv is very poor the Wi-Fi works on an off. I did not enjoy it at all