Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

This is not a beach resort

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was more of a rock cliff, not a beach. There was no hot water, fridge or microwave in the guest rooms. The AC barely worked. Ice was not available after 9pm. The pool was dirty. The menu was very expensive.. $20 for bacon and eggs. The hotel was expensive overall. The location was very remote and there was no bus access. Most of the employees were very pleasant and helpful, and the sunset view was lovely. The dolphin cove was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

beautiful views/lacking in amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: reasonable price for a studio with a balcony and prime view of the sea and seabirds. Quaint. Old school.
Cons: Hot water is really required (not just tepid) because dishes washed in the sink (no dishwasher) need hot water. Kitchenette was very poorly furnished.
Location: Scuba 2 tank trips to fabulous dive sites (wrecks and reefs). 20 minutes walk to the grocery store and outdoor eating mall. not much on-site 4 kids
Be sure and bring your confirmation proof as our reservation was not in the system so the room was not ready (no AC, no frig, no shower curtain). Scenic pool. Convenient, fun scuba shop on site with a small dive boat that really only carries a few divers. The dive masters were a blast so the 2 night stay was tolerable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasant for business. I enjoyed my interaction with the very friendly staff, always willing to please and respond to my requests
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little to no amenities.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. Very peaceful.
Cons: A gym, updated pool, updated restaurant, ice machine and vending machine for after hour snacks will add to the overall improvement of the hotel experi
Location: In order to really have fun, you need to venture over to Frigate Bay, which is approximately 20 minutes or so.
This hotel is good for those who just need a place to sleep. No real amenities. Restaurant just about non-existent. Located in what seems to be a residential area away from most tourist related activities. They usually have swimming with the dolphin activities, but I missed that. Besides the dolphins, there is nothing else available on the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Kitts visit

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SKB

The bed was a bit uncomfortable for Jessica

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The bed was a bit uncomfortable for Jessica I slept like a log. The hotel is a nice quiet place. Fantastic views. Warm pool. Overall fantastic.
2 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi is to bad to stay here for business; plus the hotel is out of the way.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful grounds, stunning views

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: We loved the large balcony with spectacular views of ocean, mountains, cruise ships and other scenery. We also enjoyed the kayaking and snorkeling.
Cons: We were able to get hot water in the morning for showers, but if we wanted to shower at night, the water was only luke warm.
Location: We enjoyed watching the dolphins from the bar and we were close enough to walk to the Honey Crunch bakery and Food Trucks.
All staff were very friendly and helpful in many situations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well-maintained and the location was convenient for everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Good for a short stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Food and customer service
Cons: wifi in rooms and sound-proof walls
Location: location was good to see the dolphins
Pleasant stay overall, local food was tasty, staff was pleasant, hotel located in a residential and 10 minutes away from the city