Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Internet service and hard to find

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The room was fine.
Cons: The Internet service needs to be improved.
Location: There seemed to be a lot to do at the hotel although I didn't do any of it myself.
My first problem was finding the hotel. There weren't nearly enough signs on the route I came in. I eventually found reception and checked in. My room had no Internet service. Sometimes I could get a weak signal at the restaurant but not often. I had to go to the office and borrow a desk to use the Internet. There were hardly any people at the restaurant for breakfast or dinner. I don't know where they went. The food at the restaurant was OK although it seemed a little expensive to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Great staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Bed hard, Internet poor. Friendly staff. Location remote and not ideal unless you have a. Rental car
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pr

disasterIT desaster

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning and strructures
Location: theres not much to do
it was a terrible experience bathrooms and roofs leaked and insects such as coakroaches,centipedes and ants they were everywhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Butt.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Disgusting. We were there for one day, the washroom was so bad that my brother refused to use their shower/bathtub which were broken. The trash hadn't been cleared out from previous guests, there were cobwebs on the lights. There is no credit card at the dinner restaurant, they made us walk to the reception desk to pay for our meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
The biggest disadvantage of this hotel is that the restaurant closes at 21.00 so you have no chance to get anything to eat or to drink after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

BBH May 15

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my trip. I loved the view of the ocean from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for diving, small beach but OK.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly laid back staff and the fish in the restaurant.
Cons: General decor of rooms was tired and little maintenance things were not do e eg door catches. If I had my tools with me I could have sorted it.
Location: Basseterre is worth a look as is Frigate Bay but if there are no cruise ships in it is very quiet.
Rooms big and comfortable, good wifi. Problem is there is not much nearby so unless you take a cab you need to eat and drink at the hotel. Food there is very good particularly the fish and they have a pool bar which is occasionally manned but you can always prize a barman out of the restaurant.