Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast MO

Great family retreat

Posted Aug 21, 2016
With our upgrade to the larger room, we had the perfect family retreat. They have a great indoor pool and play area, free hot breakfast, and WiFi. This is the perfect place to take our family for our adventures in St Louis. It is only about 20 minutes from the zoo, science center, and other family attractions. There are plenty of places to eat near by with a Wal-Mart and Target right up the road for any routine essentials you might find yourself without. Room is stocked with fluffy towels and basic essentials. The only down side is the pool is often rather chilly which is only an issue for our little girl. This was our second visit and will not be our last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana Il

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was a bit dated but the overall service was great and it had a good complimentary breakfast. Also water was running a bit cooler than I prefer, but still a decent quiet place with a comfortable bed and spacious room for the cost. Overall a good place for the no frills traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room was shabby, but appeared to be clean. The public areas were filthy. The staff did their job, but did not go above and beyond. If you need a place to sleep and shower for a night, it's worth the cheap price. This is not a vacation destination hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Village,Tx

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was ok. The lobby was really cool, great theme with the pool right there. Kid friendly. Located in great part of town. Just an aging hotel that needs a little TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St.Louis weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was probably very cute at one time. This hotel needs to be updated. There were people sleeping in chairs that were not in rooms 4 children not supervised and no one from the hotel did anything about it. Our refrigerator was not defrosted and not clean. I don't think they ever vacuum the hallways. All staff members were very nice and accommodating. Pool was not heated. The breakfast we had to ask for yogurt Etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis, missouri

It was ok

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice staff and a good atmosphere however drains were clogged in bathtub and the sink. Hotel undergoing a lot of renovations and improvements. Wait a month or two to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot in the rooms. Insufficient air conditioning.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
No cold water. Hot in hallways and gaps under doors let hot air in room. Warm in room until gap under the door was blocked with a blanket. Poor breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.louis.mo

The hotel is horrible

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We spent the whole night with no air conditioner an it was 90 something out side it was the worst night ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Terrible place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I paid extra money for a suite (the suite was separated by the bathroom) and the master bedroom wasn't air conditioned. We were given a fan to blow cold air into the master. The smaller rooms had air conditioning but the units were placed inside the hotel, not outside. This added to the heat in the building. The entire hotel was humid and very uncomfortable, even the common areas. Breakfast, although included, was below mediocre. Everyone in our group (3 rooms) checked out early from our three day stay because of the conditions. Many other families checked out early. Hot air was coming in under the door which made it worse. Faucets had no cold water and the hot water didn't last 5 minutes for showers. This hotel should not be listed on Expedia. While it does have a playground, a swimming pool, and activities for kids, it does not outweigh the discomfort of the sleeping and room conditions. Due to one of my family members paying on a third party website (Expedia, Travelocity, etc.), he was denied a refund for the unused remaining nights (the rest of us received refunds). The decision was left to the regional manager and was only denied because, he was "tired of refunding money". The regional manager wasn't concerned about the reason we, and others, wanted to leave early. He was only concerned with the amount of money refunded. We will not be coming back to the hotel and hope others do not make the same mistake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Our room was on the second floor of the hotel. When we first walked inside it was extremely hot because the air conditioners blew the hot air out into the main area. There was water dripping from the ceiling, including water stains. We were moved to the first floor to a room with stains on the bedding and a broken door lock. I asked for my money back and we stayed at another hotel. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!