Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit MO

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Reception person was on the phone for 5-6 minutes while we stood waiting to check-in. TV reception kept breaking up- - we figured out that cables were loose. Pretty good breakfast. Weird lay-out for a hotel. Floors everywhere were sloping and uneven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, IN

Party City

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Weekdays were ok. Weekends were crazy and nearly scary for my family. Hotel was outdated, mattresses were uncomfortable. If Saturday night hadn't been the host location for a huge party two doors down with police having to shut it down, I would've been ok but I am not ok with this hotel. Sunday morning, the halls were covered I in food and trash. I will not stay here again. And it was not in St Louis, it was a 15 minute drive every day. If you have very young kids and are staying throughout the week, then this might be ok. I was not happy l that I booked this place for my family every other stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, IL

Decent hotel near restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Wish it had been clearer that our room had an exterior entrance,and the pool was cold because there was nothing separating it from the outside door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Didn't even stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Worst hotel we have ever been at. Definitely would never recommend to anyone. Staff is very rude and make sure to read the fine print.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kid Friendly. Welcoming Staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The room having 3 double beds and could walk to the pool.
Cons: The pool needs a new heater, there were a couple of times where it was too cold.
Location: the 'Irish' Pub next door is not worth going to, all food was too salty, the 'Fish and Chips' was just large fish sticks for example.
Okay it's an older hotel that's been retro fitted, but I like that, it shows character, loads of reviews think old = terrible. Well you can take your 'mc' new hotels and listen to the guests next door's TV/arguments all night. I'll keep the solid walls and silence thankyou.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel close to magic house

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication upon check in.
Location: It was close to the Magic House, that's all I can say
Hotel was not busy at all. We were there with our granddaughters for a getaway. They wanted to swim and enjoy the arcade. They booked us at one of the old rooms way away from everything, it was kind of scary. They told me at check in it was an upgrade. It was not. We had to walk quite away's to get to the pool, etc. Like I said there were so many vacant rooms and we got stuck in an old hallway. Also, no hot water in any of the showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK hotel for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Older Hotel, guest rooms need to be updated. Ok for the price. Attached to Helen Fitzgerald's bar and restaurant, good food, live music, plenty of tvs for sports, no driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Priced right

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No problems fun atmosphere quiet stay firm bed. Clean room nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel has some age which is evident but staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Weird hotel. No blankets on the bed. Just overall weird.