Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We arrived around 8pm and were put in a room that was dirty and the beds weren't even made. They did switch switch us to another room but on the 2nd day, we were looking for something on the bed and realized there was feces on the sheets! After informing the hotel staff they didn't even offer to change the sheets and they had no extra blankets available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

A lot of bang for ur buck.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Could use lil bit of update. There is some moldiness to the air on the top floor near the pool area(I'm sure cuz of the pool moisture). Warm breakfast. Pool is large. Lots of things for families such as couches with big screens, giant chess and checkers, pool table, small arcade. Room seemed clean and I did not find any bedbugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Madness

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: shelter
Cons: the Motel need to be updated
Location: there were a lot of food places and strip malls
This was to me a motel we were put in the back were it was a struggle to get luggage up and the room was outdated tv old carpet needed cleaning, you could hear the bar next door and the steps were caving in it was the worst and no i will not be telling any of my family or Friends about this Motel Madness!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great staff! Good location. Easy to get to downtown. Decent options for places to eat and shop close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I normally would not stay in a hotel like this (outside doors) but the pool/game area and free hot breakfast made it worth it. My kids loved it! They definitely need to do some repairs and updates but overall it was a decent stay. My main complaint would be that the pool was freezing cold but the kids didn't seem to mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Missouri

Clean, but not up to date hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The service, and cleanliness of the hotel was fine, but paint was peeling from the walls, the beds were hard as a rock, and the bathroom had no counter space and needed updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Tired

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Breakfast should have an attendant, fresh coffee brewing, oatmeal as a cereal selection, yoghurt, fresh fruit. Staff customer service attitude.
Breakfast minimal, bagels were day-old bread, no oatmeal cereal pkgs, no yoghurt, no fresh fruit, no attendant, coffee ran out at 7:30 and no new coffee was brewed. Hotel room had peeling wallpaper Staff attitude seemed indifferent to guest needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH.

Convenient at ground level.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Was able to park our car right outside the door of our room..other than that it was ugly, dirty and falling apart!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

hotel stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was nice but the front part of the room needs air and a hot tub would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HUNTINGTON WV

SAINT LOUIS STEVEN ORDINATION

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: THE ROOMS WITH 3 BEDS WAS GREAT FOR LARGE FAMILIES AND WITH EXTENDED STAYS. AND PICTURES OF THE POOL AREA ON YOUR WEB SITE WAS WHAT WE EXPECTED.
Cons: CLEAN OR REPLACE THE CARPET IN THE ROOMS, GAME AREA AND LOBY. AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT I NEVER TOOK MY SHOES OFF.
Location: ABOUT 20 MIN TO THE GATEWAY ARCH AND RIVER BOAT, BOTANICAL GARDENS, SAINT LOUIS CATHEDRAL. ACROSS THE STREET FROM SHOPPING PLAZA AND RESTAURANT
OUR FAMILY HAD 3 BEDROOMS. EACH HAD A KINGSIZE BED WITH 2 FULL SIZE BEDS. THE BEDS WERE CLEAN 4 PILLOWS EACH, EACH ROOM HAD A FRIG AND MICROWAVE WHICH WAS GREAT SINCE WE STAYED 5 DAYS. GREAT BREAKFAST WITH BOIL EGGS, SCRAMBLE EGGS, SAUAGE GRAVY, PASTRY, CEREAL. THE ACTIVITY AREA WITH POOL AND GAME MACHINES WAS GREAT FOR FAMILIES. ALSO THERE WERE MANY AREAS FOR FAMILIES TO FIND A SPACE TO PLAY TABLE GAMES.