Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illiniois

Nice hotel close tot he city

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: The free breakfast was great along with the location and cleanliness.
Cons: update the hotel it was a bit out dated.
Location: Down town st louis is about a 15 min drive.
This was our first time staying here. Our hotel room was large and clean. The hotel staff were all very nice and we will be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Amenities

Posted Apr 16, 2018
They have a great little playground for the children who were with us!! They kept wanting to go back and play!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2018
It’s perfect for a family the suite has 3 double beds. And 2 bathrooms. Overall the hotel could use some updating but if you are a family with kids and need to stretch out, this is the place. It was generally clean and beds were comfortable. I would have liked more blankets. It has an indoor pool and play areas. Breakfast was good, cheesy eggs, gravy biscuit, fruit, cereal, and waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
interesting old place, accomodations fine for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The best part of the hotel itself is where it is located. It is less than 20 mins away from anything you'll want to do in St Louis and in an area that felt safe and comfortable. There was nothing luxurious about the hotel, but the room was spacious and clean. The staff was excellent from check in to check out. I will say that I did not use any of the extra amenities such as the pool so I can't speak to that. Overall I would recommend if you're looking for something affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Lots of extras

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We have been coming here for 3yrs now for my girls birthday to swim. Always a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upsetting

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Was upsetting that they wouldn't let me check in because of my I'd n didn't have money on my card but I had all cash I drove all the way down there and wasn't able to get a room I'm pregnant had 2 small kids n had to drive back 3 or 4 hours back home. But I thank God because the out side didn't look every well n I was told it was a nasty place anyways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It is an older hotel that they have tried to fix up. It would be great for families as there is an indoor pool and activities to do. I was concerned about noise but the staff made sure it was quiet at 10. Parking was difficult because of a very popular restaurant and bar next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern IL.

Overnight for Appointment at Childrens Hospital

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Overall the stay was ok but I will not be staying again. I would rather pay more for a hotel with a heated pool. We agreed to stay because of the offerings for kids. The "playground" is small and not good for toddlers. The pool was freezing. The room was dirty with things left under the bed. Overall condition is very old. Blankets were thin but the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast and friendly staff (personal thank you card and welcome bag) were the redeeming factors. The breakfast was hot and had plenty of options. You get what you pay for so if you want a deal it definitely wasn't terrible for one night. If you want luxury though this isn't for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Very kid friendly hotel, and the staff was awesome. Where else are you going to find A hotel room with 3, queen beds and TWO FULL bathrooms!!!