Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles Mo

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Easy off, easy on for the interstate.
For amount paid for hotel Red Roof Inn offers no incentives for future visits. The room contained an ice bucket but no ice machine could not be found, maybe better signs could be addiedWe were situated in a room on the ground floor. There were a number of people sitting on the lawn who did afford guests a comfortable feeling, an unsafe atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel needs renovated. Just because the room was inexpensive, the company shouldn't be content with that. The staff was great but, the hotel is really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Not so awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location! Staff very friendly! The bathroom floor was wet when we first got into the room. The carpet was stained and small insects were seen. The mattress felt thin and was very hard to sit on. There was absolutely no housekeeping done during the 3 night stay. I'm all about being green and I love that they have that option but I at least wanted the tiny trash emptied and 1 additional set of towels since there was 2 of us staying (there was only 1 set initially). I was also preauthorized for 3 additional charges( 1+night and 2 $4 fees) above and beyond what I paid at time of checkin. They didn't see record of it but advised me that it should come off at checkout. They eventually fell off but it's not a good thing to happen to your checking account. There is an envelope left in the room strongly encouraging you to tip the room attendant. Other than the "cleaning" of my room before I got there, I had no room attendant! One would think that if they wanted or expected a tip from the guests, they'd actually do their job! I'm sorry but I wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Nasty

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room smells of dirty carpet,mildew,mold. Room never vacuum. Maids came into room when gone but never straighten or touched anything except for the clean towels I walked down to get from front desk on my 3 night there cause no housekeeping. But did leave a gratuity envelope for me to fill out. A joke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

made two reservations late at night

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything , including the desk clerk who told us that we could not talk to the manager because there was none on duty
when we got to hotel one of the rooms non smoking smelled like smoke completely , complained to lobby , they gave us another room , when we went to it , it had not been cleaned at all beds were messed up and yogurt food cups on dresser as soon as we walked into room. we went back to the lobby and complained they said oh well that's the only rooms we had , and we were forced to go somewhere else to spend the night at midnight
3 out of 5
by HOWARD from Ridgedale

Convienent location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fit my overnite needs!
1 out of 5
by Rick

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not really fair to rate this as I didn't stay. I realize I was checking in a little early, but to have to wait until 3:30 which I was told is ridiculous. After asking the clerk if there was any other rooms ready she said no. I asked her to just cancel my reservation and I would find another hotel she commented sarcastically "well you can try but normal check in time everywhere is 3:30. 10 min later I was checked into the Drury no problem. When my daughter called her she told her a room would be ready in 15 minutes, after she told me 3:30. Very rude and not concerned about your customers. Never offered to check while I was there even though she told my daughter she did and after I asked her myself while I was there.NOT IMPRESSED
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel close to the interstate.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy
Location: Bobevans resturant in the parking lot, Taco Bell and Hardee's across the road in the parking lot of a grocery store and smaller shops.
My husband is working here from out of town for the next few months. We book here every week with weekends at home, and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pet friendly

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The location was safe and good
Cons: The hotel was non smoking but many of the other guests were on the balcony smoking if you have smoke allergy be prepared - it can happen in any hotel
Location: Close to Lion's Choice and Fritz Frozen Custard, close to a gas stations as well
The check in was very fast and the room was comfortable. The hotel does not charge extra for pets, so if you are traveling with your companions it is very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Not going back have stay there for the last 2yrs

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Night time clerk was get getting us checked in. However morning clerk wasn't nice down right rude during my check out process when I just wanted a copy of my receipt.