Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable, quiet, and clean.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything you want from a bargain hotel. No coffee, pool, or breakfast is what makes this a bargain. But comfort, excellent staff, a rewards program, and a no charge pet policy make it the finest bargain hotel Ive ever used. We will be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room stank. Carpet was disgusting and needed to be replaced. Overall upgrade needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

Do not stay here- extremely dirty

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We have never stayed at such a terrible hotel. The room was filthy- the first room they gave us had not been vacuumed and bathroom was dirty and there was trash under the beds. The second room was less dirty but still bad. There were bugs in the bathroom and someone elses used hair tie on the door. We had requested a non smoking room but all the rooms smelled like smoke and all our belongings smelled after staying there. One of our beds had a mattress with a big dent in it from a broken spring. The phone was broken and the smoke detector was unplugged with no battery in it. Also there was no towel bar to hang a towel on. The staff was extremely unprofessional. One of the housekeepers admitted to us she did not fully clean the rooms. While in the lobby I overheard someone call to ask that a lightbulb be changed and the staff complained about her request. My husband saw bugs that he thought might be bed bugs on our last day. There was paint splattered on our window. The bathroom floor was extremely dirty and the area around the toilet bottom was orange and yellow from urine. Overall-- disgusting! We would have left but we had no other option but to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could be cleaner. Found undesirable things.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Affordable.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: The location is decent due to easy access to interstate.
Had to change room due to undesirable things left in room! Cleaners should be more aware of what is left in a room. In addition, more thorough cleaning is needed. Carpets were filthy and cobwebs all over the walls and corners. Front desk was somewhat friendly, especially the night agent. Would not recommend this particular Red Roof location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not smoke-free

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The room smelled like cigarette. Stairs are in a horrible condition. The room doesn't have a minibar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lapeer, United States of America

Nice hotel, nice room.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Spent six days, had no issues. Me and my two small dogs were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Would not recommend this hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff was pretty friendly but room was filthy. Mattress was horrible. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will go else where next time

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, nice and went beyond to help me.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and DEEP cleaned! Need camera's on the premises!!!!
READ TO THE END!!! After reading reviews after I booked my room, I asked the staff if I could check my room before I paid. They were very nice and allowed me to do so. First room I went into, smelled horrible of cigarette smoke, carpet was not very clean. Went back and they had me check another room...same thing. I was going to go to another hotel, but they had me check another room that was recently remodeled...much better! Just a small amount 0f carpet around the bed and the rest was vinyl. It was cleaner, but not as clean as it should be! I could tell the floor has not been mopped. I took a rag and wiped it down...BLACK. Bed was clean and very comfortable......BUT....at 3:30AM my husband woke me up to say he heard what sound like the tailgate of our truck being shut. He got up looked out the window, there was a black guy with a orange hoodie over his head, trying to shimmy the door on a nice white truck with out of state license plates (my husband saw a family of three get out of the truck the evening before, but didn't know which room they were in), the black guy saw my husband look out the window. He ran and jumped into a mini van with a driver and SPED out of the parking lot. I called the front desk to let them know what had happened. I told him to check the camera's...THEY HAVE NO CAMERA'S! The staff also came down to the area we were staying and my husband told him everything. From what I was told later that evening, they did not file a police report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: coffee makers in all rooms
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping
Room was so comfy and clean. Once my head hit the pillow I was out like a light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left after 10 minutes. Terrible.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to upgrade the entire facility.
Location: Dont know.
Do not stay here. Its not clean, the rooms smell bad, the door didn't even work right. It should be closed and renovated.