Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

The beach is rocky not that great...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room had a cleaner daily but the room would be half way clean the sink had toothpaste from when I left it the day before there was dirt and grime on the faucet when I came in and the glass table was never clean multiple stains and things. I had to request towels... watch out for the cabbies they boost the price when they think you are not from there. rent a car... hotel pool could have been kept cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

This is where I will stay ONLY for SCUBA

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location to Diving Club
Perfect Location if you are planning to SCUBA with St. Thomas Diving Club. That Is ALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bolongo bay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach with two restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff , for the most part, were very friendly and accommodating. The beach between the hotel and Iggies was wide and kept clean.
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Shower stall was very small. Skim the pool more frequently, by the end of the day lots of leaves and debris floating.
Location: Iggies Bar/cafe was a great hangout spot. Other than that not much in the area. Most places required a cab ride.
The hotel was OK. The staff was very friendly. The room could use some updating. Beach was good for sunbathing, but not so much for swimming, very rocky and there is a posted sign warning of sea urchins. Having said that, I would have expected a bigger pool to offset the beach swimming. Plenty of water sports available, some complementary. There is a catamaran and dive shop on site for excursions (extra). We would have liked to seen a spa on property. The hotel is a few miles from town, so it requires a vehicle/taxi to go shopping or land sightseeing. The catamaran has a few water sightseeing options. We took a sunset cruise which was fun, but a little pricey. The crew was great. Overall, it was a relaxing experience. The staff made the resort. It was our first trip to St Thomas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel right on a beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly during check in. Misplaced our reservation so they gave us a free room upgrade. Outdated decor and some fixtures, but the rooms were a decent size with nice furniture. Great concierge that will plan excursions for you, but they did misplace that reservations also. Great use of nonmotorized water craft and beach towels for resort stayers. Overall a nice hotel when you look past the outdated decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We really enjoyed the atmosphere and friendly service of Iggie's bar and grill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Hotel was Ok.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I believe they need some updating. This one of the only All inclusive son St Thomas and believe with some updating and lawn care they would definitely receive more return customers. The hotel was dead not really any day activities and I didn't really see anyone working to improve the grounds. The grass was extremely high outside all the rooms. Again a decent place to stay rooms need some updating to the 21st century and a small amount of TLC on the exterior and they could really dominate the All inclusive Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawling NY

St Thomas vacation

Posted May 26, 2017
Bolongo has everything to offer for a great value vacation on St Thomas. Staff was always smiling and always helpful. Heavenly Days catamaran on property is fantastic and it's crew truly a great team welcoming you on board and making the 2 different trips we took truely a fantastic lifetime memory. Iggies is a great fun place with great food and drinks. The beach area with plenty of choices to enjoy water activities was great for our family. The pool bar was a great place to round out our day with a great island cocktail Thank you to all the staff for a great great experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Almost perfect

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: All inclusive can be iffy, but the two restaurants/bars had excellent food with great selections and no buffets except for breakfast which was optiona
Cons: I know they can't do anything about the rocky beach, so other than that, nothing.
Location: Day trips to Magen's Bay and St. John were wonderful. The islands are so beautiful that even a simple cab ride was breathtaking.
Loved everything about this place. Food was excellent staff was wonderful. My only negative was that the beach in front was very rocky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse , ny

Bolongo paradise

Posted May 1, 2017
We had the most wonderful time and our room was so beautiful, open the door and there you are right on the beach. Food was first class and delicious. We are going back. One of the best times ever. Every single person was happy to see you