Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good value when staying at PSU

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The price was really good for a suite with kitchen and the proximity to Penn State....a $7 short uber to downtown. The hotel staff is very nice and there are some good amenities like outdoor patio with fire pit. However, the rooms need updating and the workout facility is very small with only 2 working machines and dumbbells.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensylvania

Home away from home hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room had everything to make us comfortable. You could even get groceries picked up if you needed it. The kichen area was a big hit..it worked for our traveling style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Overnight - wish we could stay longer

Posted Nov 7, 2016
One night stay for a football game overnight. Beautifully appointed room with gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub, even a welcome gift of pretzels and Herloher's mustard! Hot breakfast buffet in house, which is nice since local restaurants are quite busy on football weekends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staffs were all friendly and accommodating, everything was clean, had a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: More shampoos and body wash for a three person reservation and we would have thought there would be fresh towels for the price of the room.
Hotel located in Penn State college area. The room was spacious but we were lucky enough to get a handicapped room. Would stay there again but need to ask for fresh towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding towels and toiletries; I have taken note. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing us. Please visit again soon. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing night

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
the front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable, including filling our cooler with ice before we left as they did not have an ice machine. The exercise room was small but had adequate machines and it was well stocked with water and towels. Very clean...the whole place was very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit State College

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Excellent location close to stadium quick access to shopping, restaurants and bike path
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but doesn't live up to the price.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciated the staff who were very friendly and helpful. We were there for a college hockey game and it was really conveniently located just down the street a bit from the college so that is one reason we picked it. It seemed very clean but honestly we weren't in the room very much since we went home earlier than planned. We planned on staying two nights but it just wasn't worth the price. As for the bed, I wouldn't call that premium bedding since the mattress pad didn't quite fit the top of the bed and it was a little thin, but it didn't keep me from sleeping well. The bathroom was tight and the fan was extremely noisy as if about to break. When you pay that much per night you just come to expect much nicer accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Nery

Great Hotel in State College.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was at great. Located far enough from the students downtown, but close enough to not feel you're in a different town.