Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Traditional mountain hostel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Stowehof has a lot of character and the common rooms are very warm. There are three live fireplaces and an outside firepit. The downstairs bar/restaurant/game room makes for a great evening. Stowe Resort is 10 minutes away, as is the downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Would stay again

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Stowehof is a great value. It's an older hotel but our room was very clean and perfectly fine. If you are there with a group, they have nice spaces to hang out. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Really a special place looking over Stowe Mountain lovely staff unique experience I always come back
5 out of 5
by Richard

Rustic, unique, excellent inn.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on a Friday night after skiing at Stowe mountain. Enjoyed it very much. Quiet, charming, great breakfast. No complaints. We plan to return this summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stowe much fun at the Hof!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decided to choose the Stowehof for a quick overnight ski trip. Really nice welcome after hours (9pmish) by night manger on duty. Funky old school inn. Loved the real fires, and eclectic decor mix. Great public spaces. Room is pretty basic, but fine, since one should be spending most of their time outside in Stowe anyway. Wish we had more time to enjoy this hotel. Breakfast was good, not amazing, but certainly worth the ten bucks they charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing!! We were stranded one day because our car didn't make it far in the snow storm but had no complaints staying in the cozy hotel - we loved the bar with a pool table and all of the fireplaces! Also when our car did get stuck at the bottom of the hill, Erica came to pick us up. Everything was amazing we were only meant to stay one night and stayed two because of the storm, would stay longer next time!
5 out of 5
by William

Still great experience, but at a higher price.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for the past several years. Understand they're under new ownership and management. Their prices when up substantially, and their complementary breakfast was eliminated. Still a great experience, but they might want to explore some specials to attract skiers and other outdoor enthusiasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Two fireplaces in the lounge area, intimate bar downstairs
Charming lodge, like a step back in time, in a good way.
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels