Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Radium Hot Springs, Canada

Hidden gem in Paramaribo

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Impressive marble entrance, marble floors and a big room. A four course-included breakfast-served to you in the restaurant. Hot meat/salad plate(chicken or fish), fruit plate, pancakes/syrup, hard boiled egg and bread with juice and coffee. Located just off the main road, may be missed by most travellers. However, nice and quiet/safe neighbourhood. Central location in main hotel area, walking distance to old town/fort/presidential palace. Paramaribo zoo was a $3.00 US taxi ride away. Service was excellent, all of our requests were happily served. Super friendly staff. Price was competitive with larger hotels. Only 22 rooms so staff was able to serve us well! We have walked into many a posh hotels that charge double/triple the price of this hotel. Need I say more?
4 out of 5
by Albert from Cayenne

Bien

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Le wifi est à revoir
1 out of 5
by stephy from Guyane

repos impossible, dû au hall piscine trop bruyant

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
hotel Magnifique, personnel sympa, petit dej top mais le seul probleme et qui pour moi etait le plus important car je voulais me reposer, c est qu il y a la piscine couverte , certe très pratique en cas de pluie mais du coup comme elle se trouve dans le hall au milieu des chambres c 'est tres tres bruyant quand les gens se baignent ou sont a coté de la piscine du coup impossible de faire une grasse matinee!!! très dommage car en dehors de ca hotel tres calme !!! quand personne au bord de la piscine donc plutôt rare. Il faudrait également une piscine exterieur et un petit jardinet pour faire bronzette et surtout pouvoir s'évader de la bruyance du hall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dordrecht

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: overvloedig ontbijt!
Cons: mogelijkheid tot betalen met amex
beetje lastig te vinden indien op eigen gelegenheid; het hotel oogt schoon en het personeel is zeer behulpzaam; de lift is wat oud en traag, maar werkt; de kamer voldoet, maar de badkamer kan zeker beter; het nalopen van de 32 items in de minibar (en het moeten tekenen voor akkoord) komt ietwat onbeholpen over; dat gezegd hebbend was het hotel voor mijn doel (kort overnachten en weer weg) prima
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very surprised!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool and the executive and elegant modern decoration.
Cons: Breakfast! they don't have a buffe, instead they fill your the table with many dishes and don't even ask you what would you like, if you are vegetaria
Location: The location is near the center and you have access to all
The hotel in general is very nice! my only complain is that the street were it's located is solitary, though it's close to a main street, however as a woman I didn't feel confortable walking around on my own, so I always asked the front desk to get me a taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for quick business trip

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
not many choices in SR, good enough for quick trips business
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Santiago de Chile

Lindo hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cooperative staff
4 out of 5
by Eric from Guyane francaise

déception

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
a notre arrive beaucoup de suprise le prix que j'ai payer les chambres sur le site hôtel.com c'est pas le même et aussi on demande de payer en plus et des taxes la chambre que j'ai choisi c'était pas la même bref mais très tres déçu d'autres personnes aussi ont été de le meme cas cest un peu dommage parceque l'hôtel est très bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Paramaribo, Hotel Sheva

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for Old Paramaribo, comfortable, clean.
Cons: Fix the Lift (Elevator) properly. Repair the missing tiles in the swimming pool Repair all of the faulty equipment in the Gym Accept Credit Cards
Location: Located 5 minutes walk from old Paramaribo, restaurants and casinos. Be warned, they do not like £ sterling at all, take Euros or Dollars
No way their claimed 5 stars, maybe just scrape 3 (maybe) Young in experienced staff try their very hardest to carry out unusual management requirements. For example, A large CASH deposit in Euros or US $ required, we only has £ Stirling. No credit cards. NEVER been asked for cash deposit anywhere in the world before!. They take you through a full inventory of the fridge in the room item by item then require a signature. The equipment in the gymnasium is either broken or has parts missing. The wall sockets are out of order so it is not possible to plug in the exercise bikes etc. Lift (elevator) a bit dodgy, must press the right button at the right time or it jams. Room is basic but comfortable. Very limited channels on TV. Breakfast excellent, very attentive staff eager to please. After 7:00 pm prostitutes gather on the street corner 50m away, quite intimidating if you are walking back from a restaurant. Don't believe the picture on their brochure, its heavily doctored, the old building to the right has been removed by photoshop. This gives a very false impression of the front of the hotel. Some areas beginning to get a bit tired now. A good spot of maintenance should bring it back up to standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels