Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be lovely

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool and garden were lovely shame there were so many young noisy children almost more in number than the adults! The name is quite confusing and made it difficult to find. It should be Village Giulia first in the name also WiFi only worked in reception.
3 out of 5
by angie from israel

interesting place but not for everyone

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
We spent one night in villa giulia. it's a nice place , but very isolated. Room was interesting , looks like an old horse farm that was transformed into a room. I personally didn't like it but its special For me one annoying part was that there is bo wifi in the rooms so we found ourselves siting out in the garden to serf and plan the rest of our trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice, well kept hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, excellent staff, very well maintained.
Cons: bathroom was small and could use an update.
Location: Short drive to Noto, San Lorenzo beach, and Marzemeni.
Our room was very spacious although the bathroom was small. The facilities are authentic and very well maintained. The staff is excellent and very helpful. Located within short drive of Noto, Marzameni, and San Lorenzo beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
I do beleive that the web site is misleading, it implies that the hotel is close to the "must see" town of Noto when in fact Noto is at least 8 miles away, a car is essential, that is also missing from the information, the nearest beach is at least a 30 minute brisk walk away, the information implies its on the doorstep. Another even bigger surprise was to discover that the hotel is geared towards young German familes with children at Kinder Garden age, for a couple who wanted a quite hotel without children, this was a major shock, all infomation was in either Italian or German including all the collateral within the bedroom, that in itself is fairly insulting, thankfully I have a smattering of both languages however, no thought was given to the only 2 guests from the UK but, the staff were very good and helpful. I am a property manager who has worked within the 5* hotel sector for 30 years and I do know almost every thing there is no know about hotels and in closing I will say that the hotel and location are superb but, some work is required on giving guests more accurate information
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
A bit off the beaten path, but location within a vineyard and farm couples together with the well preserved, old structures in which the sparsely but adequately furnished rooms are housed. Each of the rooms enters into a central courtyard which leads to the central restaurant ( where dinner and breakfast are served) and large pool adjacent to the vineyard and olive groves. Food is well prepared with an excellent selection local wine and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato assieme alla mia famiglia in questo bel borgo antico situato lungo la SP 19 che da Noto porta a Marzamemi. Cercavamo un posto strategico vicino alle spiagge di San Lorenzo e Marzamemi con servizi da Hotel. Abbiamo soggiornato molto poco ( 2 notti) ma abbastanza per notare la bellezza del posto, verde molto curato e pulito, bella piscina, pur poco raccomandata per i bimbi essendo abbastanza profonda, ma basta l'attenzione dei genitori. La colazione abbondante, vengono utilizzati prodotti siciliani a km zero. Avendo girato molti hotel, finalmente un cappuccino come si deve. Gentilezza e riservatezza alla reception e personale cortesissimo che ti consiglia al meglio. Posizione strategica per visitare ogni bellezza del Siracusano e del Ragusano. Possibilità di convenzione con i vicini lidi di San Lorenzo, considerando che lì c'è una delle migliori spiagge della Sicilia. Ritorneremo di sicuro per un periodo più lungo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residenza di campagna dal fascino antico

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: La ristrutturazione degli edifici, la piscina e la cordialità del personale
Cons: Gli arredamenti e gli accessori delle camere.
Location: Molto interessante la posizione come base per escursioni naturalistiche (Oasi di Vendicari) e culturali (Noto, Siracusa)
Bellissima residenza agricola siciliana molto ben ristrutturata, particolarmente per gli spazi esterni, che coniuga le esigenze del turista con un'atmosfera di altri tempi. Bellissima la piscina. Personale estremamente cordiale e premuroso, professionale ma con la capacità di farti sentire a casa.. Potrebbero essere migliorati alcuni particolari delle camere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

ein tolles Ambiente, man fühlt sich richtig wohl.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, der Pool, die kleinen verwinkelten Zimmer auf dem Gelände schaffen eine historische und wohlige Atmosphäre.
Cons: da fällt mir spontan nichts ein.
Location: Einen Mietwagen braucht man schon, es wird auch viel vom Hotel an Touren angeboten.
wir hatten ein Extra Upgrade auf eine Suite bekommen, das war richtig Klasse. Mit Blick auf das Meer. Die vielen Tauben stören etwas, da sie öfter an dem wunderschönen Pool trinken, aber da kann man wohl nichts machen. Ansonsten alles Bestens. Es ist für Familien mit Kindern sehr gut geeignet. Das Essen ist in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relax e benessere per la famiglia

Posted May 14, 2013
Molto disponibili nell'accoglienza al nostro arrivo, location adeguata, piscina ben curata e pulita. Ottima colazione a buffet