Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 13365

Retreat close to home, treat for the kids.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It was very close to Destiny USA, and quiet due to the small size.
Cons: Heat the hot tub and get a new treadmill. You also have a poor excuse for a continental breakfast.
The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was not as clean as the rest of the facilities :( and the hot tub was disappointing! A hot tub is supposed to be hot, and it isn't supposed to splash you all over your face, and it was only about 3/4 full of water. The exercise room also was a total let down. The treadmill took some effort to even get it started (buttons were broken) and in the middle of my run it increased speed on its own, very dangerous and should definitely be replaced. We sweat to death because it was too warm in there to do any type of cardio, and the thermostat was locked, but set too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Neat, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
Location: Convenient for visiting Syracuse University./
We needed a place to sleep near Syracuse University after a long drive. This room was great and service was friendly and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Best experience for money

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel was the best deal I've ever had. It was very nice, quiet, clean, with a comfortable bed and spacious room. The breakfast was subpar, but for the price, WOW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel with a breakfast full of alternatives. The extra chocolate chip cookies during the afternoon may ruin your diet, but hey is that really a bad thing?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Just okay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The room is nice but the bathroom needs updating and some other things. Toilet had problems with flushing the right way. And they had a leaking problem with water from the second floor we're I stayed and the housekeepersbare great and super friendly but the front desk people are not professional and hard to get a hold of and you stand at the front check in forever before someone comes and there's nothing to ring to get them. Another thing was the price is not worth what I got for a king size bed room. It was disappointing and all could if stayed somewhere nice for all the money I spent there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major mistakes made in billing!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful! Melinda rocked!
Cons: Their entire billing system needs to be fixed!
I booked rooms for 6 families with 4 of them paying at the hotel. Upon check in, the desk clerk did not take the printed confirmation number resulting in room errors. For those 4 rooms that were pay at the hotel, the hotel collected their credit cards but then charged all of them to my card through Expedia. I have been in contact with the assistant manager multiple times and she just blames me for it even though the desk employee when I checked in would not fix the error before it became an issue. They are not taking any blame for it and it is becoming a real hassle. There were 13 rooms total in our dance team and 4 of the room billings (that I know of) were screwed up. If it had been corrected in the beginning like I asked to do, most of this issue would not be an issue. Even though Expedia says there is no deposit at the time of check in, th e hotel will charge your card the full amount of the stay as a hold deposit. This was supposed to be lifted upon checking out but it wasn't. BEWARE!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while with us. We have addressed these issues with our team. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback so that we can improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to my work

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable couch.
Location: This hotel was near my work and dining.
This hotel was ideally located for my stay in Syracuse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, ny

DOUBLE CHARGED!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I paid cash and they took the whole amount of the room off my card as well and a week later I still haven't gotten the $ released back to my card!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi, Aaron. We're sorry to hear about this issue. We've reached out to the hotel to ensure that this issue is addressed. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

very good value

Posted Feb 5, 2017
really comfortable stay, clean and safe area. The shower water saver makes for a very weak shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from myrtle each sc

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Room, service actually everything was fantastic
Cons: Renting pool out for kids birthday parties when they run around unsupervised.
Location: Lived in area all my life was not here to visit sites.
Great experience wonderful staff they are kind and caring. I would highly recommend this hotel. I come to Syracuse several times a year and so far this is the best hotel we have stayed at.