Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Very pleasant at home feeling.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Every thing was perfect.
Location: Excellent n plenty of things to do as well as.
Room was facing the pond so morning sun rise was beautiful. Staff was very sweet n helpful..The breakfast was great n plenty.we loved it.wish to stay again n again.All family environment n warmth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Excellent value..great room, staff and breakfast, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel is very good. I have stayed 3 times so far. I found no problem so far. People are friendly. You will not miss any thing. It is based on my assasment. Kanchan P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean, staff was friendly. Close to shopping and dining .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Met all my expectations. Simple, clean, free Wi-Fi. Friendly, helpful staff. I don't know Syracuse well, but the location seemed removed from most conveniences - with the exception of access to the highway, which made it easy enough to get to anything I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stop over

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: breakfast food quality
Clean room, good layout with couch, kitchenette. comfy blankets, pillows. Room temp good. Actually had a bathtub and I could take a nice hot bath! Hot tub not working the night we were there. Breakfast buffet - eh- eggs and meats poor, but waffles excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson falls

Amazing!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed in a king suite, very clean, very quiet. Very convienent location. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Within ten minutes of Destiny USA, one of the largest shopping malls in the U.S. and about half an hour to the Waterlook Premium Outlets mall.
Wi-fi was slow and had log-in issues which meant it worked sometimes, not others. Hotel staff were not trained to deal with it. Some quests were noisy and hotel staff were unable (or unwilling) to properly deal with it. The room above us had young children that were jumping and making noise after 10 pm . Someone on our floor complained which prompted the children's mother to come storming down and start banging on doors on our floor. We were in bed and she woke us up then moved on to the next room where she got into a screaming match in the hallway with that room's occupants. Hotel staff did nothing. Free breakfast lacks imagination and mediocre at best. Room was clean and large enough and the free coffee was quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean. Shower was below standard.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Bathroom needs to be updated. Shower head was very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice backup to conference hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location with good access to meetings.
Cons: No, everything worked out all right.
Location: I focussed on the conference and did not get involved in extra things that might have been available.
Conference hotel was fully booked. This one served as an excellent back up that cost less and had free breakfasts.