Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

This hotel has seen better days

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The location is good, near the ocean but also close to Piazza del Duomo. Our room had a nice ocean view
Cons: Attention at the reception, cleanliness and wi fi connection
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Ortigia, you are at a walking distance from Piazza del Duomo, the Temple of Apollo and Castelo Maniace
The hotel is placed in what clearly used to be a beautiful building but is now deteriorated. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon and there was no one in the hotel, we had to wait in the street for around 20 minutes till the lady in charge arrived. Although she gave us a map and gave us useful tips related to things we could visit, she did it in a hurry, like she had other things to do even though we were the only guests there at the moment. It rained that morning, and some water and dirt entered our room through the windows, no one bothered to clean that up before we arrived. Fortunately, the next day the room was properly cleaned after we came back. Wi fi connection was very poor.
2 out of 5
by Pia from Frederiksberg

Et Hotel man aldrig glemmer

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Dette Hotel er ikke alene slidt - det er nedslidt -faldefærdigt. This Hotel is not only worn - it's ramshackle.(A hotel you will never forget)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Ehemals schönes Hotel mit zwar hilfsbereitem Perso

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Aussicht
Cons: Eine Buchungsbestätigung in Landessprache hätte uns bei der Klärung des Buchungsproblem enorm geholfen! So waren teuere internationale Anrufe nötig.
Location: Direkt an der Küste im Altstadtviertel. 1-2 Bars sind direkt in der Nähe. Die Altstadt ca. 5-10 Min. zu Fuß.
Unsere Buchung war beim Eintreffen nicht auffindbar und wir hatten kein Zimmer. Als ich darauf bestanden habe, wurde dann eine Lösung gefunden. Bei der Abreise sollte ich dann die drei Tage bezahlen, obwohl ich über Expedia schon gezahlt hatte. Erst lange Anrufe bei Expedia konnten die Sitation dann klären. Das 1. Geschoss des Hotels ist sehr schön, aber schon sehr mitgenommen. Unser Zimmer hatte eine fantastische Aussicht, die Ausstattung war eher notbehelfsmässig. Ein SEHR kleines Frühstück gab es in einem 5 Minuten Laufweg entfernten Touristencafe, das sehr saftige Preise hat wenn man mehr möchte als eine Speise + ein Getränk (was nicht sehr schwer ist...). Das Personal ist freundlich spricht aber so gut wie kein Englisch. Es ist uns völlig unverständlich wie man bei so einer schönen Lage und viel Potential ein Hotel so kaputt gehen lassen kann.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Non ho trovato la camera perché la proprietaria ha pansato bene di occuparla non tenendo conto della prenotazione Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Lage und freundliches Personal

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Der Blick vom Zimmer auf das Meer ist wunderbar. Der Stadtstrand ist zu Fuß in gut fünf Minuten zu erreichen, direkt gegenüber liegt die Bushaltestelle (leise Elektrobusse), falls man mal auf das Festland möchte. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und gibt nützliche Tips zu Restaurants abseits der Touristenwege (z.B. das Benvenuti al Sud).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D - Mecklenburg

Top Lage, Rest gewöhnungsbedürftig

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Ja - eine Komplettsanierung sollte durchgeführt werden.
Location: Zentrale Lage - alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Bus fährt vor der Haustüre ab...
2 Nächte, sehr freundliche Empfangsdame, beim Parkplatz geholfen - DANKE, toller Meerblick - echt geil, Bett/ Matratze OK, Warmwasser ging und auch die Klospülung, Fenster und Tür war verschließbar, TV funktionierte, das war es dann aber auch. Bad ist uralt, Dusche defekt und auch sonst nicht sauber alles ist wohl eher vor 50 Jahren mal in Ordnung gewesen....Den Balkon haben wir sicherheitshalber nicht betreten....Das Haus liegt an einer viel befahrenen Straße und daher nicht eben ruhig. Es hat trotzdem Spaß gemacht. Sensible Putzfrauen sollten die Finger davon lassen...
1 out of 5
by Michael from Sweden

hotel.....

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel must be renovated or closed down.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à oublier

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
très déçu... Incroyable que cet hôtel soit classé 3 étoiles... Très vétuste et sale, aucun sens du service client, chambre très chère (env 95€) pour un confort inexistant, c'est à croire que le classement 3 étoiles remonte au 19ème siècle !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Good location poor sanitation

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Improved plumbing and a welcoming manner.
Location: In a good location in Ortigia with all the sights of old Siracusa within easy walking distance
Great location and view of the water in this old hotel with poor plumbing (used toilet paper cannot be flushed and is put in a small garbage can beside the toilet). Breakfast (1 croissant and 1 coffee) served in bistro around the corner from the hotel. Staff didn't know name of bistro (Anglo Snack). Reception staff (owner?) sitting in a darkened area behind a high counter in the front area of this first floor walk up was not a welcoming sight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Poor provincial hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reception staff were unhelpful, verging on rude.
Location: Archaeological museum and park in Syracuse. Good centre for oher archaeolgical sites. Old town and cathedral.
Had booked and paid for 3 rooms but reception staff attempted to reduce this to 2 for no valid reason. Car parking for whole of island is restricted to residents for whole of 24 hours. They did have 2 places immediately outside the hotel which were used by members of staff. There were no catering faciliities of any kind. Breakfasts, a croissant and a cup of coffee were available at a cafe half a mile away from the hotel. Orange juice etc were available at extra cost. No drinking glasses were provided. As 3 star hotel facilities were poor to non existant