Ratings based on 1,988 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Sherwood Taipei

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and efficient. Extended courtesy for late check out.
Cons: Get more USB outlets.
Location: Nice business area.
Beautiful hotel but need to be updated: 1. Still using actual brass keys to open doors 2. Hardly any USB outlets
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by The Sherwood Taipei Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate your stay in The Sherwood Taipei. We are honored to know you are satisfied with our services and facilities. Thank you very much for your opinions. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly staff with a great smile. Hotel is a bit old but well maintained. Most facilities are clean and high in quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by The Sherwood Taipei Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate your stay in The Sherwood Taipei. We are honored to know you are satisfied with our services and facilities. Thank you very much for your opinions. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Got an unexpected Christmas present on our door in Christmas Day. Very warming. Very good hotel with friendly staff. Will definitely recommend this wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

A five star hotel with a very reasonable rate

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed here 2 separate times during our Taiwan visit
4 out of 5
by Sahra

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Sherwood hotel for four nights and four days we had a great experience from the first day with them thru the end. Great hotel to stay at the staff were very helpful I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Comfortable room, great service

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The Sherwood lived up to the positive reviews I read prior to booking. Customer service was flawless. Our one king bed room was very large and comfortable. The water massage unit on the heated toilet seat was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access to domestic airport & MRT.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room rate is not as competitive as the domestic booking app.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. Rooms very clean with very friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward front desk staff Mr. Gong, Ms. Bai (night)

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awful, arrogant and unresponsive front desk staff, Ms. Bai and her night shift manager, Mr. Gong. Especially this Mr. Gong, I have never seen, met and heard such terrible attitude and tones personally in my whole life until I spoke with over the phone in the midnight yesterday. Please check your audio recording logs, which I believe five-star hotels do save every phone call one their systems and database. I responded with Mr. Gong that I would email this servey and report his awkward services and attitude to his General Manager, and this Mr. Gong immediately threatened my life like a gangster or even a terrorist, so to speak. This Mr. Gong even spoke specifically loud about his General Manager that his G.M. came from. U.S. as a white man, who doesn't understand any single Chinese word in our phone conversation. So, Mr. Gong is not afraid of anything or anyone in Sherwood hotel Taipei, a so-called "5-star" hotel. Anyway, I won't dare my life to live in Sherwood hotel Taipei in my future business trips to Taiwan again.