Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Sherwood Taipei

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and efficient. Extended courtesy for late check out.
Cons: Get more USB outlets.
Location: Nice business area.
Beautiful hotel but need to be updated: 1. Still using actual brass keys to open doors 2. Hardly any USB outlets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly staff with a great smile. Hotel is a bit old but well maintained. Most facilities are clean and high in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Got an unexpected Christmas present on our door in Christmas Day. Very warming. Very good hotel with friendly staff. Will definitely recommend this wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

A five star hotel with a very reasonable rate

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed here 2 separate times during our Taiwan visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Comfortable room, great service

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The Sherwood lived up to the positive reviews I read prior to booking. Customer service was flawless. Our one king bed room was very large and comfortable. The water massage unit on the heated toilet seat was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access to domestic airport & MRT.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room rate is not as competitive as the domestic booking app.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a very nice 2 night stay. Room is roomy, clean and facilities are equipped nicely and new. Staffs are very helpful on requesting Iron, double tape and recommended places to go for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPORE

Cosy hotel walking distance to the MRT

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had a lovely and comfortable stay for a week. Liked the separate shower and bathtub. The room and bathroom was spacious. Walking distance to nearby food places and mini marts. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big rooms and excellent service

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We book an executive room with two adults, a toddler and a baby. Surprisingly the rooms are really spacious and with lots of area to move around and putting our stuff. Very quiet room and a very classy feel to the hotel. Though the pillows are too soft, I request for firmer pillows and the hotel is is happy to accede with the request. Overall, I'm really happy with the rooms especially space and comfort is very important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business district hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Staff are not as friendly as expected especially the doormen, receptionist are quite efficient. Been there 5 nights, housekeeping doesn't look into details, table not wipe, breadcrumbs on the floors was there all time and not been vacuum. Breakfast buffet could be better with choices, staff are efficient clearing away dirty plates.