Primary image

Reviews of Hotel Gahn

3 out of 5
Hotel Gahn
1/96 Moo5 Khukkhak, Takua Pa, Phang Nga

Overall score and ratings

4.8

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 11 out of 12 reviews
5 - Excellent 92%
Rating 4 - Good. 0 out of 12 reviews
4 - Good 0%
Rating 3 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
3 - Okay 8%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.8/5

Staff & service

4.7/5

Amenities

4.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We really enjoyed staying at this lovely boutique hotel with a very friendly atmosphere. The staff and management strived to please guests and were very helpful. Would recommend staying here as we spent 25 nights here and would definitely return.
Stayed 25 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel Gahn is a secret gem
What a beautiful property. This family run hotel has spared no expense on trying to recreate and immerse their guests in their Baba heritage and it really makes an impact. Lovely facilities, a wonderfully warm team and lovely food. Try some sticky rice for breakfast!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Simply fabulous
Best hotel of my trip, tastefully built and fitted out great food, comfy beds, friendly staff and really pleased with this hotel. I can not see anyone saying anything different. Great find!
4 poster bed
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A gem in Khao Lak!!!
Hotel Gahn is a gem hidden in the chaotic, nondescript town of Khao Lak. The staff is incredibly warm, friendly and inviting, and we felt like family while staying here. The hotel is gorgeous, and the numerous small touches and details that make the stay so much more enjoyable are evident throughout the hotel. Hotel Gahn is absolutely wonderful, and highly recommended!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room is super nice, comfy bed, big bathroom. Great facilities; swimming pool, parking spot up front. The hotel decoration is a plus. Love their breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing stay
Really nice rooms, decoration is really nice, the staff is very nice and helpful. Big + : the hotel restaurant and the breakfast are amazing! Only - : next to big road so you can eat the cars passing by
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Kommer ej tillbaka
Bodde 15 nätter ,alltid samma frukost ,det var nudlar ,ris ,bröd och marmelad ,efter en vecka fick jag fråga när dom skulle städa toaletten ,dom bytte sängkläder en gång på 15 dagar ,det var fullt med damm i korridoren Vi kommer inte att bo där fler gånger
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
L’hôtel Gahn est nouveau, moderne, propre, tenu par des gens accueillants et serviables. Les lits sont grands et très confortables, les salles de bain spacieuses, la douche est merveilleuse. Petits déjeuners un peu frugaux, mais très bien pour la Thaïlande. L’emplacement est plutôt central et pratique. Recommandé.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sehr neues, stylisches Boutiquehotel mit liebe zum Detail. Ist gibt nur einer einzigen Kritikpunkt: Unser Zimmer lag zur Straßenseite und daher war es auch in der Nacht sehr laut. Ansonsten war es vom Essen, über die Ausstattung bis zum Personal hervorragend!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
อาหารอร่อย โรงแรมใหม่สะอาดห้องกว้างขวาง การตกแต่งสวยงาม แต่ยังขาดรองเท้าใส่ในห้อง
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from ปีย์ on Jan 20, 2020
ขออภัยหากทางโรงแรมไม่ได้แจ้งเกี่ยวกับรองเท้าสำหรับใส่ภายในโรงแรมค่ะ ทางโรงแรมมีให้บริการ โดยรองเท้าจะตั้งอยู่ภายในตู้เสื้อผ้าภายในห้องค่ะ

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Neues familiär geführtes Boutique Hotel in der Nähe von Khao Lak Center. Einzigartige wunderschöne Zimmer, wunderbares nettes Personal (das sogar den vergessenen Fotoapparat nach Phuket Town nachbringt). Strand kann zu Fuß erreicht werden, aber für die einzigartige Coconut Beach und auch grundsätzlich sollte man ein Moped mieten. Und... Frühstück ist im "Asia-Style", muss man halt mögen. Ansonsten, eine absolute Empfehlung !
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Best hotel in Takua pa Khao Lak
It is new hotel located in Khao Lak main road near Bang-Nieng market. The room condition and the equipment is exactly the same as pictures and high quality. And the location from to the Khoa Lak center, Bang-Nieng market and to the beach is easy access and very near by motorbike . They are gently responded to me about what I was asking each time. I am deeply appreciate that staffs form hotel showed me amazingly nice and warmhearted hospitality. I stayed 3 Nov to 7 For 4 night's here for the short vacation in Khao Lak. They make my alone holiday perfect. I totally recommend!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019