Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving in Taos

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was excellent. The gift shop had great art and was very affordable. My favorite was the room, loved!
Cons: Can't improve because it is the design but since I was there in Nov was it too cool to go to the indoor pool and walk back outside to my room.
Location: The hotel was close to everything. Walk out the door to Kit Carson Museum, all the shopping and restaurants.
I decided at the last minute to go to Taos, I haven't been there in years. I enjoyed that everything was so close, either one can walk for a short drive to museums and the Taos Pueblo. Taos to me isn't as pricy as Santa Fe overall. I went to the Rio Grande Gorge bridge and to Millicent Museum and they were wonderful. The Taos Pueblo was informative and interesting and I found a small restaurant on the property that was on the corner serving local flat bread that was excellent. There was a guide who gave us the background and short history which you would need to know what the Pueblo was all about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This place was clean and comfortable. Everything about it was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First class

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Awesome oasis in the high mountain plains. Everything was first class from check in to check out. Great indoor pool and fantastic spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds and courtyard are amazing, our room had a balcony that opened up to water features, trees and a beautiful grass yard. The staff was nice and walked you to your room to make sure you had no questions.
Cons: The bathroom, while very nicely decorated the tub/shower were very hard to get into because of the step down into the tub. The shower head was outdated and was like needles hitting your skin. The toilet, as dumb as it sounds, had the flushing mechanics on top of the tank and you pulled up to flush.
Location: Visit the Kit Carson home and museum the staff was wonderful and even "made" a personalized map for us to show us a couple other places near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful! Staff very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, décor, convenience to town.
Cons: Just fixing things more quickly.
Location: Great location. He went to wineries, the town, enchanted circle, museums, pueblo, gorge, and drove a couple hours to Great Sand Dunes and Tent Rocks.
The only issues was the lobby bathroom having an unusable sink and hot tub not working for a few days.It was repaired after a few days. But room was great-beautiful grounds, great staff. good food. I would return!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed messages

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, separate sitting room from bedroom and shuttle service.
Cons: We were amazed and insulted that a seemingly nice hotel would charge an extra $10 per person for a continental breakfast! For this reason alone I would not return to this facility.
Location: 5 blocks from central Santa Fe Plaza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portales, New Meixco

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It is very beautiful. Rooms are big!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Taos New Mexico. The Taos Inn, The Plaza in Taos.
Great service! Beautiful rooms! Restaurant was super. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Taos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel and grounds were beautiful and inspiring. The staff was friendly and helpful. Matthew at the front desk was the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were so pleasantly surprised with our choice for a long weekend. The staff were all warm and friendly, the atmosphere was beyond beautiful and the deck off our room (#11) was perhaps the most peaceful place on the planet. We loved our room and deck so much we ordered dinner in so we could just sit and listen to the creek below and watch the lights changing on the fall foliage of the trees. We also brought our dog and he was loved by all at the resort and spoiled with treats. We will most certainly return to this lovely spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This resort is walking distance to downtown plaza. The restaraunt has a nice breakfast and happy hour. Beautiful landscaping on the grounds!
We stayed in the China Suite, which is a two bedroom/2 bath suite with a living and dining room. We loved the space! Staff graciously upgraded our party of 3 to this suite once we started asking for a rollaway bed.