Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful location. Staff was excellent. Grounds were in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Very nice room with Great Value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Amenities, price. location, first rate knowledgeable staff.
Cons: fresh flowers in the room and a water pitcher
Location: near the very heart of the Taos artists galleries area
Easy Peasy check-in > Rooms are first rate, the spa's grounds are a beautiful park, and amenities are perfectly maintained. I will stay no where else when i visit the Taos area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, dining, pool, spa, cleanliness--all were superb.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Town of Taos, shops, restaurants, plaza, and the SKI AREA!
El Monte Sagrado provided the best amenities for our anniversary. It's also convenient for visiting the scenes around Taos. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taos oasis

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Best hotel in NM. Don't miss this one on your bucket list, you'll return again and again. Great staff, beautiful environment and everything to go with it. Don't miss the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Gem in Taos

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Taos Pueblo
Really enjoyed our stay - the setting, the room and the food were excellent! I wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, with almost awesome upgrade

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the grounds were lovely, Management & the waitstaff were gracious & accommodating.
Cons: Room maintenance & attention room details.
Location: Theres the Plaza that has free concerts on Friday. Local Artist Galleries, Restaurants & The Taos Pueblo nearby.
First room had a cracked sink that flooded the bathroom vanity area. Unfortunately we didn't discover the problem until late after returning from town. We had to call maintenance & wait while they disassembled the sink only to discover it was not repairable. (Late) We were promptly moved to suite which was an upgrade with a beautiful balcony view above the pond only we were unable to lower the AC fan to a level that wasn't blowing us off the bed. Another call to maintenance & were told to switch it off or manually shut the vent. It was suggested I use a room decoration drumstick to close the vent. The tech left but the stick was too short. (I'm 6'3) so as it was very late & not wanting to call maintenance again & dragged a chair to the vent & climbed up to close the vent myself. (shaky)Additionally the floor in the suite was bare polished cement which was cold & stained from missing area rugs & stained around the toilet, we were told due to the bare floor there was supposed to be provided slippers & that housekeeping would bring some when they made up the room. (never happened). I felt due to this disastrous first nights stay we should have that day removed from our bill & management politely. agreed. This is a beautiful hotel which would have gotten 5 stars if only the room damage was reported by housekeeping when they serviced the room & if the potentially beautiful suite had clean floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over-priced

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything
Location: The location is good and the town of Taos has a lot to offer. Too bad the hotel doesn't.
The hotel is expensive and I usually stay in expensive hotels so I don't mind paying a lot, but this one is not worth it. The service is lacking. The hotel seems to be understaffed. They tout their Anaconda bar in advertising, but it's definitely a place to skip. Food is mediocre and you have to wait forever for your food. We found this overall to be a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Relaxing and close enough to walk to the square

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Salt water pool was the highlight for my daughter.
Cons: Check-in process was awkward and could have been more friendly.
Location: Taos, just a 10 minute walk to the square or a 2 minute drive. Tranquil grounds in town but you feel like you are away, very nice and inviting.
My wife and I took our 7 year old daughter and really had a good time. The resort was relaxing and tranquil. Walking the grounds or dipping in the salt water pool (one of the highlights for sure). We walked into town on numerous trips and it is about a 10 minute stroll. Taos is a special place and this resort makes it feel even more so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Taos...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: stop charging a service fee.
Location: lots to do in Taos.
I loved everything . It was beautiful. You must book it online - since the hotel wont give you a discount if you call. Careful of all those extra SERVICE fees. Which are really them just making another $20 on everything you do. Jessica does a wonderful facial at the spa. Must go see her.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels