Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice restaurant, nice room, convenient location near the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas USA

Comfortable, Friendly and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The reception was very nice and helpful. Dinner was very good. Room was warm and inviting. They arranged a pick up for 4:00am to the airport for our early flight. Very happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Good location to Berlin Tegel Airport

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the airport
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating
Location: Ideally situated within a few minutes drive to Berlin Tegel Airport
It served the purpose for an overnight stay. It is ideally located within a few minutes to the airport and the hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
On airport location is convenient Free airport shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Convenient to Tegel, but so what.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need a bit of updating. The price we paid was also too high - we saw what an Italian paid for the same room and it was a lot lower.
Location: Convenient to Tegel, but you will need to taxi just about anywhere.
We had an early flight from Tegel and thought we needed to be close to the airport. This probably wasn't a big issue because we also stayed at the Berlin Grand Hyatt, which was much further away, but were able to taxi there quickly in early evening. For our departure we just didn't want to have to rely on taxis early in the morning. The Mercure's shuttle was very reliable and runs every 10 mins. The only disappointment was the rug in the room seemed very old and needed replacement. The restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location near Tegel airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It has a quiet woodsy location, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The shower in the room didn't work properly, and our stay wasn't long enough to have it corrected.
We stayed at Mercure so that we would be near the airport for our morning flight. Surprisingly, the location of Mercure is private and quiet. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The restaurant serves very good food at reasonable prices. The bar was nice as well. The pool is outdoors and with the poor weather, we were not able to enjoy it. The hotel charges for parking and it is a bit spendy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The hotel is nice and convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: the locatuon
Cons: the staff
Location: nothing
The hotel condition was okay. However they do not have enough staff. The restaurant was too busy for the staff to handle. Since the location is far away from any restaurants, most of the guests ate there. The staff just could not handle. At the night we were there, the power went off for 20 minutes. The staff was not handling it well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very convenient to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Shuttle. Restaurant
Cons: They need some English speaking channels on TV. Especially news channels.
Location: Very close to airport.
Very convenient to the airport. Their shuttle runs frequently. Restaurant has good food. The only bad aspect is there was no English speaking channels on the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to airport but lacks good customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Prooximity to the airport.
Cons: Remind staff to be more pleasant and welcoming with guests.
I was pleasantly surprised how close the hotel was to the airport. However, I was disappointed how long it took the shuttle to pick us up from the airport once we called. Even though the hotel is less than five minutes away, we had to wait close to 45 minutes to be picked up. When we arrived we both observed that the front desk staff was cold and not very welcoming. The next morning when we had breakfast and checked out, our experience with the staff was similar. If you're looking for a hotel that's close to the airport with a free shguttle pcik-up, that's the hotel for you. If you're looking for warmth and good customer service, you will be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel well located to airport but isolated overall

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent facility. Good restaurant but be prepared to spend some time. I wanted a simple meal and it took 1 1/2hr to order, be served and complete experience.